We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic host, this B&B leaves you with a memorable good feeling”
Review of Foxhill B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guiting Power
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Foxhill B&B
Northamptonshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic host, this B&B leaves you with a memorable good feeling”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We had a lovely stay at Foxhill. Homemade cake and tea on arrival in the garden were a lovely treat, and the rooms were clean and homely. Sue recommended a local pub in Naunton for dinner and it was fantastic (lamb chops were to die for). I usually struggle to sleep the first night in a new place, so I was surprised how well I slept. The comfy bed and country air must have helped. After a lovely breakfast Homemade fruit salad and full english, we played golf at Naunton. Unfortunately our golf was not great, but I still had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcm01djm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiffin06, Owner at Foxhill B&B, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thankyou to everyone who has enjoyed their stay at Foxhill and made running it so worthwhile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
14
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We spent 4 nights here to enable us to walk the beautiful Cotwolds Villages and surrounding countryside. The Foxhill is perfectly placed to allow easy access to the places we wanted to see. The Foxhill itself is a lovely B & B with lovely accommodation. We stayed in Room 3 and have to say that 4 of us could have slept in that magnificent bed! The room was clean, warm, cosy and was well stocked with all sorts of things we needed, i.e tea making facilities and toiletries etc. Sue was a very friendly host and we really felt welcomed into her home, we used the garden frequently as the weather was so good. Anything we needed, Sue was always on hand to help out and offered many tips on places to see, things to do and good pubs to eat at. We would highly recommend Foxhill and hope to return some time soon.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a 6 foot wide bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heapsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiffin06, Owner at Foxhill B&B, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thankyou for the kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights with our horses and had three days of fantastic riding. Nothing was too much trouble, we couldn't have been made more welcome; from being greeted with tea and cakes upon our arrival, to allowing us to keep the lorry there on our final day and extended access to the room so we could get in another ride and still refresh before we left. Facilities for the horses were great as well, lovely deep beds and nice to be able to see them from the room. Whilst there may be more polished b&bs out there, this is a great place for horse holidays and animal lovers, and we had a fantastic time - fully recommend Foxhill for anyone wanting a break in the Cotswolds with their horses.

Room Tip: The king size room has an extremely firm mattress, however all rooms are very nicely and individuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiffin06, Owner at Foxhill B&B, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to leave such kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We used to stay here many years ago with the other Sue and we can honestly say that the new Sue is just as welcoming a host! Clean, tidy rooms with everything you need. A wonderful full English breakfast and if you are horsey then there is everyhting here for you. Thank you Sue for a somewhat brief but excelllent stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racegoer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiffin06, Owner at Foxhill B&B, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for being so appreciative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Perfect retreat for riders and their horses, with great facilities for both. Immaculate yard with spacioius well maintained stables and turnout paddock, comfortable; well equipped rooms for people, and the best breakfasts ever!! Sue gives a warm, relaxed welcome to guests and is flexible and really helpful, and the location is ideal for exploring the countryside. We had 3 days of riding, each day was differient and varied, from leisurely strolls thorough the woods to long canters on beautiful pasture, and plenty of local pubs and restaurants. A real find.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiffin06, Owner at Foxhill B&B, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thankyou for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

What a great find Foxhills B&B was. Liz and I and our 2 horses spent 3 wonderful days here exploring the beautiful villages, woods and parkland that is so closeby. Sue was a superb hostess, feeding us well with great cakes and hearty breakfasts and providing maps of fabulous hacking in the area. She even booked great weather for us too, The horses had an equally comfortable stay with clean and airy stables and a lovely paddock to play in. We can't all wait to come back! Our room was bright and comfortable and Sue booked us a table in local pubs every night for supper. She made us welcome and I felt hat nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend Foxhill

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiffin06, Owner at Foxhill B&B, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Glad you had an enjoyable time at Foxhill and hope you will be back. Thankyou for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St Peter
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed for a couple of nights in November. We had a warm welcome with tea and cakes and a friendly chat with our host, Sue. The room was very comfortable, complete with fresh flowers! The B&B is about a mile from Naunton village and well situated for walking around some of the best of the Cotswolds. And there was a superb choice for breakfast. Friendly and good value for money: what more could you want?

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland and Wend... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiffin06, Owner at Foxhill B&B, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
I am grateful to everyone who has stayed at Foxhill and expressed their positive views. Thankyou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Foxhill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxhill B&B

Property: Foxhill B&B
Address: Foxhill Stow Road | Naunton, Guiting Power, Cheltenham GL54 5RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham > Guiting Power
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Guiting Power
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Foxhill B&B Guiting Power, Gloucestershire, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing