We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended unreservedly!”

Oakfield Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oakfield Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Brockworth B&B and Inns
Leafy Bucks
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Recommended unreservedly!”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed two nights and Roger and Sue made us very welcome. Accommodation and breakfast were excellent. The Guest House is well situated for travelling into Gloucester and Cheltenham by bus if you don't want to drive and have the hassle of parking. We recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2011

It was a very enjoyable stay they were 1st class hosts which made us feel very welcome.
The breakfast was fabulous.The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraellery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stayed at the Oakfield Guest House for one night (July 2011), whilst visiting my son, daughter-in-law and grandson in Gloucester.

There is not one negative comment I could make about this wonderful home from home. The double room I stayed in was gorgeous, clean and with the most wonderful view over open fields. The breakfast was amazing, good quality products and piping hot.

Roger and Sue the owners are a wonderful couple and nothing is too much trouble, they made me feel very welcome, almost as if I was an old friend coming to visit them !

Will certainly be booking with them again sometime in August this year and I can't wait.

Thank you for making my stay perfect

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Excellent hosts, made us feel very welcome. Fantastic with children my daughter is 18mth and she loved the space in the double room even though we had a travel cot up she could still walk around. Very very clean the breakfast was beautiful and overall the stay was great and relaxing. Excellent guest house.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotherham02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stayed here whilst in Gloucester for a wedding. Roger and Sue were superb hosts - friendly, hospitable and accommodating without ever being overbearing. The room was cleaned to a high standard and very quiet. Despite being adjacent to a main road, it was completely silent and provided a comfortable night's sleep.

The breakfast was really nice, much better than I've had at other certain places and the service was equally impressive.

Another good point is that the pub is just over the road!

It was a real pleasure to stay here and support a well run, welcoming, small business instead of some standardised, corporate environment.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M66Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oop north
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

The welcome and hospitality is second to none. Breakfasts are very wholesome - a standard cooked breakfast but with delicious bacon and decent sausage - a welcome step up from the type you might get in a budget chain for example - all perfectly cooked. Along with that are a nice choice of cereals - including a quality mueseli - and tinned citrus. All very nice. The guest house has just 3 guest rooms - two ensuite, (a double and a twin room) and one with a dedicated private bathroom adjacent. The rooms are a decent size, snug and freshly furnished and decorated. All is spotlessly clean. The beds are comfy - though softly sprung if you prefer a firm bed. Though on a main road, the noise late-on is not intrusive, and it makes transport links to the area good. A regular bus service nearby runs to Cheltenham and Gloucester. The 'village' of Brockworth is suburbanised but the out look of the guesthouse is towards the hills, including the famous April cheeserollers/lunatics venue at Cooper's Hill nearby (a public footpath takes you on a nice walk. Also an hours stroll there and back are the remains of a Roman Villa). Also nearby is the Brockworth Trade Estate (not visible from the guesthouse) which makes the guesthouse a popular choice for their visitors. The guesthouse seems to have some regular repeat guests, including those who re-book for the Cheltenham festival in March. An excellent homely choice.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginkoOopNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

A colleague recommended I stay here and so glad he did Sue and Roger were fabulous hosts and made my stay for the few weeks I was there enjoyable. I only left due to the office relocating and the B&B being the wrong side of Gloucester for where I needed to be

Fab clean and quiet rooms, a great nights sleep had every night. Great breakfast choice and nothing too much trouble for Sue. TV with built in free view and dvd player in the room, along with free WIFI Great value for money

On a couple of warmer nights I sat in the lovely garden with a cold beer and my book and enjoyed the tranquility

Would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast and would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockworth
0.1 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
179 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Shurdington
720 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,116 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield Guest House

Property: Oakfield Guest House
Address: Oakfield Shurdington Road | Brockworth, Brockworth GL3 4PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Brockworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Brockworth
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Oakfield Guest House Brockworth, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing