We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Oakfield Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oakfield Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Brockworth B&B and Inns
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had a great stay at Oakfield Guest House. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was lovely with a full english, toast, cereal and fruit on offer. Roger and Sue are accommodating hosts and even let us store some food in their fridge. I would definately recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Room 2 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Polegate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My family and i stayed here last week, as we had my brothers wedding at the church just down the road. After a long journey we were greeted by Roger and Sue, who gave us a very warm welcome. Once we had settled in they made us tea and coffee downstairs, which was very much needed after our long journey! They also offered us a lift to the church, as we weren't sure where to find it, which was very nice of them. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the rooms were spotlessly clean, the breakfast was faultless and Roger and Sue were lovely! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Sue is very welcoming and attentive. The single room where I stayed in is very nice and well taken care of. The en-suite bathroom facility was very well presented and clean. TV service, biscuits, water, coffee, tea service in the room as part of the service was a very nice touch.

Breakfast was great. I usually have an omellete with cheese and mushrooms, and it was great. They can also provide full engllish breakfast. They also provide cereal, fruit, juices, coffe, tea, etc.

Overall it was a very nice stay.

Too bad they only take cash, but most likely they will in the near future.

Room Tip: Room with single beds has an en-suite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWeir77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleby Barwick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed at the Oakfield (Jan. 18th) for a forced stopover due to work (I was the one with the dodgy back!). Had no chance to check out the accommodation prior to staying there, but really there was no need to worry. Everything was excellent thanks to Sue's hard efforts to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Excellent value for money and well worth having the breakfast as it was superb. Well done Sue and Roger. Would definitely stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mervtheswerve1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leafy Bucks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed two nights and Roger and Sue made us very welcome. Accommodation and breakfast were excellent. The Guest House is well situated for travelling into Gloucester and Cheltenham by bus if you don't want to drive and have the hassle of parking. We recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2011

It was a very enjoyable stay they were 1st class hosts which made us feel very welcome.
The breakfast was fabulous.The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraellery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stayed at the Oakfield Guest House for one night (July 2011), whilst visiting my son, daughter-in-law and grandson in Gloucester.

There is not one negative comment I could make about this wonderful home from home. The double room I stayed in was gorgeous, clean and with the most wonderful view over open fields. The breakfast was amazing, good quality products and piping hot.

Roger and Sue the owners are a wonderful couple and nothing is too much trouble, they made me feel very welcome, almost as if I was an old friend coming to visit them !

Will certainly be booking with them again sometime in August this year and I can't wait.

Thank you for making my stay perfect

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockworth
0.1 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,102 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
116 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Shurdington
708 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield Guest House

Property: Oakfield Guest House
Address: Oakfield Shurdington Road | Brockworth, Brockworth GL3 4PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Brockworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Brockworth
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Oakfield Guest House Brockworth, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing