We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“glad i was treated to the food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Certificate of Excellence
gloucester england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“glad i was treated to the food”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

we joined a party of people for a seasonal festive lunch,my partner had the turkey lunch that was barely edible with what appeared to be frozen roast potatoes.tasteless brussel sprouts bigger than golf balls etc,settling for the fish,itucked in to battered something that appart from the batter had had any taste cooked out of it and under cooked chips,however the presentation was excellent and service great,the starters were good but the xmas pudd desert had the texture of over heated in a microwave,had we have been footing the bill would most certainly complained.For us,certainly a future no no.

Room Tip: could not comment on the hotel as we were only lunching there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We will investigate this matter further with the resturant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    101
    33
    14
    14
See reviews for
109
89
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed one night. We opted for a disabled room

The room was freezing. I spoke with reception who simply added that it was cold sitting in reception.

The only heat came from a 'penny heater' which failed to heat the bedroom and bathroom

Poor room, poor staff and poor service. The worst Premier I have ever stayed at

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel unless we are having a heat wave
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne_McIntosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

rooms either hot or damm hot! TV sets are from 1980's so in family room you cant plug in dvd or playstation for kids,. instant coffee is horrible and no drinking chocolate for kids. kids beds, springs dig in their back so be prepared for them sleeping with you. staff are miserable and unhelpful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandraSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford Kent.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Just as premier inn states, great beds for a good nights sleep and the room I stayed in was very large. Very clean and modern place. A Tesco and other food places nearby makes the location very good. There is also a Toby Carvery less then a mile way

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashfordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment .
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Gloucester Business Park.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A very quiet comfortable one night sleepover to visit family. Reception and house staff helpful and pleasant. My room on the top floor overlooked the next-door gym and swimming pool. Conveniently positioned just off the A417 for folk travelling from Oxford direction. .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment .
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Gloucester Business Park.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night for the 3rd time. Good stopping point for us travelling up from the South West to Birmingham. Room was clean and a good size. Noticed the beds were a little bit lumpy this time which made for an uncomfortable night but I never complained which is our own fault, and old tv's in room and no a/c which I'm thinking in the summer would be unbearable. I'm thinking it's now due a revamp. Staff welcomed us back on arrival which was nice to be recognised. Recommend booking the Brewers Fayre next door for dinner if arriving at 7pm ish, it was very busy and hard to find a table. We would probably stay again if the price was right but I'm really recommending an upgrade to the hotel.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScubamommaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip H, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Kind regards
John Etheridge
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Like most Premier Inns, this one is reasonably well maintained and kept clean. But it has nuisance issues;
1. It has its own car park, attached to the hotel, but you still need to get a parking voucher from the reception to avoid a parking fine of £60. So you check-in then have to trot out to the car again to display your voucher. NUISANCE
2. First night we had 2 bath towels and 1 hand towel. The second night we had 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel. Had to go to reception to get another towel. Third night we had the same again - 1 bath and 1 hand towel. Back to reception.
NUISANCE
3. Didn't use the TV the first night. Second night tried the TV but it was faulty.. Reported it the next morning and the receptionist said she would note it. No apology for no working appliance (you do pay for the whole package after all). The third night the TV was still faulty. Reported it the next morning and the same receptionist said that she would again note it. Pointless comment after "noting" it the day before.
NUISANCE.
4. The room was so hot it was unbelievable. The heat/cooling system allowed the setting to go down to 10°C but it didn't switch on. A portable fan was placed in the room which helped. Especially as the windows are so poorly designed so to allow only a very little opening.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please could you email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com so we can investigate further. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockworth
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel
Address: Gloucester Business Park | Brockworth, Brockworth GL3 4EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Brockworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Cotswolds and business HQs on your doorstep, and direct routes into Gloucester and Cheltenham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel Brockworth, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing