We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff were faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Certificate of Excellence
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff were faultless”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Myself, partner and 2 year old son stayed here last night. The service received from staff was faultless. The room and bathroom were spotless as was the rest of what we saw of the Inn. The beds were comfy with plenty of pillows and extras available in the room. The only thing that marred our stay (which was totally out of the control of the staff) was the ridiculously loud music coming from the gym across the road. We checked the closing time for the gym and it said 10pm so assumed it would stop at that point. It didn't. It carried on well beyond 11pm....infact it was not far off midnight before I eventually fell asleep. The window was shut so it must have been unreasonably loud for us to hear it so clearly.

We mentioned it on our way out in the morning (not intending to make a complaint) and was offered a refund under the Premier Inn policy of 'a good nights sleep guaranteed or your money back'. Others had already complained.....as we left well before 'kicking out' time I wouldn't mind betting there were further complaints later in the morning!

As the only 'problem' was not the fault of the Inn or the staff, and the customer service received was outstanding, and our 'complaint' was dealt with so well, it would have been unfair to give anything less than the full 5 stars. I would imagine (hope) that due to the number of complaints with the noise from the gym that someone further up the chain of command will take the matter up with the gym to resolve this.

It certainly won't put us off staying there again should the need arise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi Michelle
thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment.I am sorry about the loud music coming from the gym next door we are investigating this matter and will be taking this up with the gym.I am glad to hear that you thought our hotel and staff are doing a good job.
We hope to welcome you back in the future we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    101
    33
    14
    14
See reviews for
109
89
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Studley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

First time in a Premier Inn, a little pricey for a "budget" hotel. But... rooms very clean, comfy, modern and bed was really comfy. Staff helpful and polite. I would definitely use again. Food in the Brewers Fayre next door was very good too, including the all you can eat breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattFox71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Hi Matt thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment.
We hope to welcome you back in the future we are improving all the time and now have air conditioning we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as it was 5 mins from my first call Monday morning. Arrived Sunday night and the check in was swift and efficient. With a smile as well. Room as expected clean and well equipped. Evening meal was very good, quick service with a smile and food nice and hot.
Breakfast was very good plenty of choice and agin very quick to serve. Nice easy stay with no hassle. Parking was ok and free! Unlike some other venues??

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Hi Ian L
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment .
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Gloucester Business Park.We now have air conditioning to make your stay even better.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lovely overnight stay to break a long journey. We arrived late and had a smooth check-in. I chose this premiere inn because it is so close to the motorway, and from my experience of premiere inn it is always clean and comfortable and we were not disappointed. The breakfast was just next door and lovely all you can eat with the children eating free. The business park has excellent facilities for setting off on another journey with Tesco plus Tesco petrol, subway etc. we will definetly stay again,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Hi Derrian P thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment.
We hope to welcome you back in the future we are improving all the time and now have air conditioning. we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days. Family room large with good facilities. Bed comfortable. Generally, very clean and tidy, apart from a few marks on the wall. Quiet location, and reception staff friendly and helpful. Overall, breakfast was good value for money and tasty. Shame that the wifi isn't completely free during your stay, considering that they're a big chain. Shouldn't affect the price of the rooms when you think about how many small businesses now provide this service. Will use them again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niksven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hi Niksven
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment .
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Gloucester Business Park.We will very soon have air conditioning to make your stay even better.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The main problem was my meal deal which is normally excellent value for money but staff were very rude and food was cold so reception reluctantly refunded me. Lady at reception said the incident was "rare". I felt embarrassed and upset as I only would have asked for a refund in a circumstance like this, so while the lady wasn't rude as such her comment that it was "rare" made me feel stupid. In the end I left in the early hours and drove to my destination, having breakfast there instead, and it was great, so I probably should have paid more and stayed there instead of staying halfway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hi Laura D
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. We will ensure all points raised are investigated. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. If you would like to call me on 0871 527 8462 i would be happy to discuss the matter with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus
Level Contributor
431 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel is in the Gloucester Business Park just off 11A of the M5 motorway beside the large Tesco extra so really easy to find. We received a very warm welcome from Lesley on reception. Rooms are standard Premier Inn. Spacious with usual amenities. Would recommend this Premier Inn but like most of these budget hotels only for one or two nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Hi Angusash
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment .
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Gloucester Business Park.We will very soon have air conditioning to make your stay even better.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockworth
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel
Address: Gloucester Business Park | Brockworth, Brockworth GL3 4EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Brockworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Cotswolds and business HQs on your doorstep, and direct routes into Gloucester and Cheltenham. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel Brockworth, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing