We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night only during half term. The rooms are good size and the spa facilities are very good. I think it was good value for money. My only comment was that it was not that busy when I had breakfast but I think it was unacceptable that they had fan out of basic breakfast foods for example eggs. I was told they would be ready in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted_meister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Ted_meister
Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt we were great value for money.
We shouldn't be running out of eggs at breakfast and I have passed your comments on to the kitchen team to make sure this doesn't happen in future, my apologies.
We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

937 - 943 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice now through work and I wouldn't book anywhere else when I am in Gloucester. Staff are friendly and helpful, gym is great and for the ladies there is conditioner separately in the bathroom no 2 in 1 that does nothing for you hair!
Huge beds and blackout curtains if carlsberg did hotels this would be it

Stayed: February 2014
Thank 186364Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear 186364Liz
Thanks for your review. It's great to hear from one of our business guests and to hear that you wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! Thank you.
Great to be considered the Carlsberg of the Hotel world!
We look forward to welcoming you back for more business stays (and maybe the odd leisure break in the Cotswolds?).
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed last weekend as a birthday treat for a friend. The spa treatments were great, as was the accommodation. We had a buffet lunch which was good but the evening meal was very disappointing. Starters and desserts were good but 6 out of 7 of us had fish pie described as having a 'rosti' topping - this looked like, and had the texture of a bit of coconut matting 'plonked' on the top! The fish was tasteless,had a minced up texture, sauce was watery, and seemed very much like it had been frozen. We didn't make a fuss at the table as, after all, it was a treat from us all for our friend! However, on checking out, we told the receptionist and she assured us our comments would be passed on to the kitchen. I'm sure someone would also have noticed a problem as 6 practically uneaten dishes went back to the kitchen.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uballey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear uballey
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry that the food you were served did not meet with your expectations. I can assure you that your comments were passed on to the kitchen and the necessary improvements will be made for the future.
I am pleased that you had an enjoyable Spa Experience with us and hope that you may consider returning for another Spa break again soon.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Lovely bedrooms with especially comfortable beds and high quality bedding. Only disadvantage was they were a bit noisy - doors banging in corridor outside and we could hear neighbour on his phone as if he was in the room! Big hotel which could be anonymous but still has a friendly feel to it. Very helpful staff. Food was good enough and plenty of it but not of such high quality that you would choose this hotel on the strength of it. Big open plan restaurant linked to a large open bar and reception area with plenty of seating. Good spa and pool facilities. Loads of meeting rooms! Everything felt clean and well maintained. Great for big groups.

Room Tip: Having a room without an adjoining door might cut down on the noise from neighbours. Rooms at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpottyTotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear SpottyTotty
Thanks for posting such a great review of your stay at The Chase. Brilliant to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We've stayed in a few Q hotels but we keep returning to the Cheltenham Chase. The staff are really helpful and friendly, we've never had a problem with noise in any room we've had (very important to me) and the facilities are great. We had dinner on two evenings and, again the staff were very friendly and we were served very promptly. The food wasn't perfect (my scallops were a little bit rubbery) and they could probably work on the presentation of the food but overall we were happy with the meals. The breakfast staff are extremely helpful and we love all the fruit on offer, as well as the usual pastries, cereals and cooked breakfast. Even yesterday morning, when all of us guests seemed to appear en masse at 9am, the staff kept smiling! Thank you Cheltenham Chase for another lovely weekend and we look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Cheryl R
Thank you for your feedback and for coming back again and again to The Chase!
We'll take on board your comments regarding the presentation of our food and i am sorry that your scallops weren't up to standard. Our breakfast team are great aren't they? We're lucky to have them and I'm pleased you have given them a mention.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay at The Chase and here's to many more in the future.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just returned from a relaxing weekend away in this lovely hotel. Lovely modern rooms, spotlessly clean everywhere, lovely swimming pool, jacuzzi etc which we both used . Please ignore previous reviewer about the food as it was all delicious, how anyone can criticise it is beyond me !! But sadly there are people who like nothing better to do than moan and winge about something !!! You only have to read the others reviews which all say the food is lovely . And we had top class friendly staff who went out of their way to assist in any way they could . Will definitely return without a doubt !!

Room Tip: High floor looking out of the back of the hotel, beautiful views !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie3659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear katie3659
Thank you for your review and for your support. We do encourage all guest feedback, both positive comment and constructive criticism as they are equally important in maintaining both our standards and motivating the team. I don't think we could do much better than your feedback though, so thank you so much for posting such lovely comments and what a joy to be able to pass this on to our lovely team here.
It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with such a relaxing weekend away in our lovely Cotswold surroundings and hope that you will choose to return for some more R&R soon.
Thanks again and kind regards
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel was really nice. Room clean and smart! .. Ate both nights food was nice fishpie was packed with fish! Staff were lovely simon behind the bar legend! Pool and jacuzzi were lovely! Going back in Aug hopefully :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockworth
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 23 in Cheltenham
681 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Shurdington
758 reviews
19.6 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
322 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
2.0 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel

Address: Shurdington Road, Brockworth GL3 4PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Brockworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Price Range: £93 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel is situated conveniently close to both Cheltenham & Gloucester and just minutes away from junction 11a of the M5. The Hotel boasts 122 contemporary, air conditioned bedrooms, all with flat screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities and fridges. Hardy's Restaurant offers fantastic food in a light contemporary atmosphere overlooking the Cotswold Hills, whilst Hunters Bar and Lounge provides a relaxed area in which to enjoy a great range of food and drink. There is an extensive leisure club with great facilities including a pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, a fully equipped gym and weights area and a Spa offering a full range of treatments. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - a q Brockworth
Cheltenham Chase Hotel
Cheltenham Chase Brockworth
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel Brockworth, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing