We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatton Court Hotel(Upton St Leonards)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,928)
Filter reviews
1,928 results
Traveller rating
865
709
230
82
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
709
230
82
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelsspa breakgood sizeevening mealleisure facilitieslovely hotelnight breakbuffet lunchcream teabreakaway clubreception staffbar arearestaurant managerlight lunchsteam room and saunarelaxation roomhotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
997 - 1,002 of 1,928 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We went for a charity weekend ... however, personally felt that food for the evening functions could have been better and was certainly limited (actually quite gastronomically poor) for vegetarians. Looking at previous posts, the hotel and chef have some work to do in the latter area.

I will also echo the sentiments about the bar prices. A draught real ale (which was pretty good) was not to badly priced (well we live near London). However, £6 for a single vodka and mixer of diet coke, is over the top.

On the positives, the staff were very helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent and plentiful, even at the time when the breakfast serving time was closing. Very nice hotel in a good location. Rooms and amenities where excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HitchinTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear HitchinTiger
Thank you very much for your constructive comments regarding your stay at The Chase. We constantly evaluate our service and product standards and customer feedback is a very important tool in this process.
We take on board your comments regarding the function food and the price of our drinks. Drinks prices are set centrally and are in line with similar hotels in our area however we will bear this in mind for the future.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfasts at the Hotel and I will pass your feedback on to the team on breakfast.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The room was spacious clean comfortable with everything you need to make for a lovely stay, the bed was very cosy and the linen was clean and smelt nice, the bathroom again was spacious with nice clean white towels, the shower was impressive hot water that didnt run cold !! The food at breakfast was of a high quality displayed nicely, we an excellent choice of hot cold food, The meal we had both evenings again was of high standard the service was brilliant all staff were helpful and polite, checking that all was well with you.

Room Tip: We stayed in 219 was quite with a nice outlook
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christineLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear ChristineLincoln
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review regarding your stay with us. Come back for another weekend treat again soon!
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed in their superior rooms which are lovely nice and bright and colourful. Every where is clean. You also receive a small bottle of wine, bottle of beer and water. The nice touch of carton of milk in the fridge also. Together with a jar of nuts of chocolate raisins.

The bedding is superb also.

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last month and will have no hesitation in returning. However, pity not all of the Q Brand is alike this hotel.

Staff are lovely also and very friendly.

I have used this hotel for both business and pleasure and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: Book a superior room worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Aggett
Thank you so much for such a great review of your stay at The Chase. We really value all of our feedback, but it is so nice to be able to pass on such positive comments to the team.
It's great to hear that you view us as such a flexible hotel, being suitable for both your business and leisure stays and we hope to see you again very soon.
Thanks again.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a very standard example from the group's high standards in terms of quality of room, overall cleanliness, efficiency and polite, well informed staff.

Dinner was slightly disappointing on the starter but the main and dessert were fairly well executed and good value for money from a 4* hotel.

Special mention to Katrina, our waitress, who was top class, a real asset to the team.

Overall very good and would definitely consider staying again should I be in the area!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank edible-monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear edible-monkey
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review. Although we are really pleased that you would rate us as overall very good we will certainly be aiming higher than typical and standard for your next stay with us! We are working very hard on our menus and food standards and customer feedback forms such an imporant part of this process so thank you for your valuable feedback.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Overall my stay at this hotel was good value.very clean big rooms good buffet breakfast bar lacked atmosphere but reasonably priced beer town of cheltenham very lively easy access to racecourse by shuttle bus

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drayton2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Drayton2007
Brilliant! Great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and I hope you had a fabulous time at the Races.
We hope to see you next year if not before!
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews