We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets better and better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

3rd time we have stayed here and not only is it just as good -it is even better! The place is immaculately clean and the rooms so comfortable. Beds are great and the pillows are even good. ( we both have a thing about pillows!) towels are soft and a decent size unlike many hotels. The food is good -only had breakfast- and the pool etc to die for. All in all this is a superb hotel in a great position overlooking the lovely countryside. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Annb528789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTurnbull, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Annb528789,
Thank you for your delightful feedback. We aim to improve in all areas so are delighted that for you visits have got "better and better". We do look forward to welcoming you back again as the area has so much on offer - in 2 weeks is the Cheltenham Jazz festival with again some big names performing.
Yours sincerely,
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,803)
There are newer reviews for The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Cheltenham Chase Hotel for a couple of days this April. We were made to feel extremely welcome and valued as guests throughout our visit. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the food and drink was excellent value and of good quality. Dinner in Hardy's restaurant was first-rate and there was an enormous selection of quality food available for breakfast. The staff could not have been more efficient and friendly; I would thoroughly recommend this hotel both for business purposes or for a leisure visit to this lovely part of the country.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian87_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTurnbull, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Ian87_11
What can we say but thank you - for your kind words. The team are delighted to be descrinbed as both efficient and friendly ; a difficult balance that we try to achieve. It is indeed a lovely part of the country and we hope thta we may welcome you back to one of the many festivals and events that Gloucestershire has on offer.
yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed in a suite which was very good- large and well presented.

Staff very helpful and food and wine good value.

Good location for touring Cotswolds and access to motorway.

Will return in the summer.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 210
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david7721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear alan b
Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer. Did you try the Romantic Road Trail whilst you were with us? If not you might like to next time you stay. There are two routes which take you through beautiful Cotswold Villages and scenery in the comfort of your own car. Please do ask at reception for a route map.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Cheltenham Chase is a typical Q hotel, modern, smart, clean, good facilities, pleasant staff. This was our second stay here, and as before, a better rating would have been achieved if the restaurant had been more on the ball. One of us is lactose intolerant - never usually a problem at other Q hotels, and good chefs are always happy to find a smart alternative to the usual sauce or dressing on a given dish. But when olive oil is requested for the bread, and requested again, and it still never arrives; when a prawn starter arrives devoid of any dressing, despite the assurance that the mayonnaise is made in-house (and proper mayonnaise contains no dairy ingredients); when a main course arrives, again with no dressing or sauce of any kind and scarcely any vegetables; and when a dessert is eventually brought, after a considerable delay and a reminder, with a jug of sauce which contained a congealed mess (and this was the standard dish!), then something is very wrong with the organisation of the kitchen. The staff offered their apologies (and we were not the only table in our hearing they had to apologise to) and an arrangement to compensate, which we were quite content to accept, but the problems should not have arisen in the first place. The management need to sit down and sort matters out with the kitchen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayaddictUK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear holidayaddictUK15
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your stay with us. Great to hear you rate our team so highly and found all of the facilities met with your expectations but not so great to read your comments regarding the food you were served. I hope that you will accept my sincere apologies. We are working very hard to get this area of the Hotel right and feedback such as yours is invaluable in this process. We are working on launching new menus in the Hotel and hope therefore that you might choose to return to sample these menus and see the improvement in the near future.
Thanks once again
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed overnight recently and room was very comfortable, food in the bar was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Used the gym was has up to date machines - bar area has plenty of room. Breakfast was a touch disappointing as I was down half an hour before closing and food was dry, cold and not replenished, obviously not wanting to put fresh out with little time remaining which I can sort of understand. Overall though a very refreshing and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Steve L
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review. It sounds like you had a great stay with us which is really good to hear and I hope you'll consider returning soon. I'm just sorry that the breakfast items were a little tired - we will take this on board for the future, but we would have been happy to cook fresh on request.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here for one night for business. No complaints, average stay but to be fair didn't spend much time there. Plenty of parking, check in and out efficient and friendly. Room comfortable and clean. Breakfast fare standard, staff were friendly. Didn't use any facilities (gym, etc) so can't comment. Would stay here again as location good. Nothing outstanding but no complaints either.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmartieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear SmartieBristol
Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts on your stay with us. I hope that you'll get the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future and use more of our facilities. I'm sure that if you do you'll be able to rate us far higher!
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Before we went we phoned the hotel many times to book our treatments, evening dinner times and lots of questions relating to our stay and the staff were so friendly and helpful on every occasion.
Arrived on Sunday morning and was greeted by a young lady called Tuesday (who was born on a Sunday) straight away we felt at home and knew it was going to be a good stay,
Everything from the staff, food, spa, gym, treatments, rooms and beds were second to none. We ran out of tea bags and milk in our rooms and was swiftly sorted out with more.
This was my second visit my first being nearly four years ago, it was even better than I remembered,
For a special occasion, a quick night / weekend away, Spa break or meeting they seem to cater for everything and everyone. I have never stayed anywhere more friendly and it was home to home except we did not have to do anything total relaxation. Thank you Cheltenham Chase love from Debby, Elaine, Lulu and Maria the rather load ladies. x One fault only think the kitchen could do with a new dish washer or better cleaning tablets, some of the crockery not so nice.

Room Tip: Our rooms were lovely..............did not get to see inside any others!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Debby, Elaine, Lulu and Maria,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your stay and I am so pleased that you all had such an enjoyable time away at The Cheltenham Chase.
We share all of our feedback with the team here and it's great for them to hear that their friendliness and enthusiasm does not go unnoticed, so thanks for giving them a special mention.
I have passed your comment regarding the cleanliness of the crockery on to our Kitchen team to investigate and take action where necessary, thanks for highlighting this and our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
We hope you will come back again soon!
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockworth
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
267 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#8 of 23 in Cheltenham
618 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Shurdington
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
840 reviews
19.6 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
2,592 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel

Address: Shurdington Road, Brockworth GL3 4PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Brockworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Price Range: £85 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel is situated conveniently close to both Cheltenham & Gloucester and just minutes away from junction 11a of the M5. The Hotel boasts 122 contemporary, air conditioned bedrooms, all with flat screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities and fridges. Hardy's Restaurant offers fantastic food in a light contemporary atmosphere overlooking the Cotswold Hills, whilst Hunters Bar and Lounge provides a relaxed area in which to enjoy a great range of food and drink. There is an extensive leisure club with great facilities including a pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, a fully equipped gym and weights area and a Spa offering a full range of treatments. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - a q Brockworth
Cheltenham Chase Hotel
Cheltenham Chase Brockworth
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel Brockworth, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing