We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Package Deal 1 night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Romantic Package Deal 1 night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned after a last minute booking of the 'Romantic Package Deal' what a bargain! Received bottle if Landin champagne and box of Hotel du Chocolat upon arrival in room. As part of package we received a 2 x £10 voucher for the spa ( one per guest). We arrived a little early as wasn't informed check in was 3pm when we booked. Staff very accommodating and prepped room for us to go in early. I was booked for a 2.30pm treatment in spa- opted for eye lift and firm treatment along with facial. I can't tell you how relaxing it was. Therapist Emma was very professional and made me feel at ease immediately. Treatment lasted about 1hr 30mins and it was like heaven. Felt so rejuvenated afterwards and would highly recommend a visit to the spa.
Did go for a quick swim in pool but lots of children in there made it not that relaxing.
Part of the package also included £26 per head towards evening meal at Hardys restaurant. Service initially was a little slow but once order was taken food actually arrived very quickly. Portions were a little on the small side but I felt were just right for me, however my partner was disappointed with size. Three courses are definitely needed.
Had a fairly good nights sleep however, as we were end of corridor listened to banging door for much of night. Room was very spacious with all amenities - tea/coffee making faculties, hair dryer, iron and board, seating area to eat. Opted for the complimentary breakfast in bed which came as part of package- was fab to not have to rush to get shower and dressed to catch breakfast service. Really enjoyed our stay - and also allowed to take our dog for a £15 charge which was great ( although dogs are not allowed to leave room) would highly recommend and hope to do again. Great package and a real bargain for all what's included!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ihearttheusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Ihearththeusa
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Cheltenham Chase and its great to hear that you enjoyed yourselves! Now the children are mostly all back to school it is now nice and quiet in our Pool area.
We hope you will choose to return again soon.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    605
    202
    70
    32
See reviews for
225
815
39
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford-UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at a Q hotel in two weeks. We were so impressed with The Stratford hotel that we decided to try another.
The staff are lovely here and all extremely helpful, really great customer service. The food was all lovely too. Not as fantastic as the food at The Stratford, but still very lovely. We used the pool twice and the changing rooms were very nice and clean, if not a tad freezing! But the pool was great, the kids loved it.
My only issue was the bed. It was quite soft and I really didn't get a good nights sleep at all. Believe it or not, this really would put me off returning as I was literally awake half the night. Our stay at The Stratford was perfect, and the bed fabulous with a mattress topper on it. This was my only issue unfortunately.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Law74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Law74
Thank you! you've only got another 19 hotels to try! It's great to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with Q and we do have so many other lovely properties in the group, I hope you will try some more.
I am sorry to hear that you found your bed to be uncomfortable and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If you do find this on a future visit, please do let us know asap and we will do whatever we can to rectify this for you.
We hope to welcome you back to The Chase in the near future.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a chilled out weekend very nice. We got to the hotel about mid day on the Saturday and at checkering in we were told that there was no room in the restaurant for that night as they had a large party booked in, a bit disappointing for a four star hotel but not a problem we went to the local Toby down the road which was only a five min walk away.

Walking in to the reception area was a nice surprise very pleasant and well decorated and it only improved when we got to the rooms they were spotlessly clean and very modern I can say we were very impressed.

We came back from a day out on Sunday and was going to have a nice afternoon tea in the hotel until we found out the price £14.95 each! that would have been almost £60 for four of us that's a crazy price.
We ate in the restaurant on the Sunday evening the food was nice but the service was a bit slow but we were in no rush so this was ok for us. The only down side of the hotel was the outside area, we used this area a lot and had to clean the pile of glasses and plates of the tables we wanted to use more than once also there were a lot of cigarettes on the floor and tables, I don't think the person in charge understands how disgusting non smokers like ourselves find that. They need to organise a rotor of checking the area and cleaning it.

But all said we did enjoy the stay and would recommend the hotel and use it again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Robert M
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I'm sorry that we weren't able to accommodate you on the first night of your stay. We do get very busy in our restaurant and therefore booking prior to arrival is recommended.
We also take on board your comments regarding the outside area. It should be regularly serviced, the same as the bar and restaurant areas and I shall ensure that we are exta vigilant of this over the particularly busy weekends, my apologies.
It's great to hear that you otherwise enjoyed a chilled out weekend with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a Junior suite with our 3 year old son.
All staff were friendly and especially so towards our son; asking if he was having fun, enjoying his breakfast, etc.
The swimming pool was great and very accessible for all.
Food at breakfast was amazing, lots of choice, very fresh and delicious.
Bus stop just outside the hotel taking only 15 minutes to Cheltenham. Buses come every 10 minutes.

Thank you QHotels, again you've given me a wonderful holiday. I shall be back.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MCan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear MCan79
Thanks for such a lovely review and great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We're lucky to have such a regular and 'green' alternative to car travel right on our doorstep and it's a bonus that kids love the novelty of taking the bus!
We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotswolds
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just spent a fabulous spa break at the Chase. Given the offer was £99 per person with spa treatments, lunch, sparkling wine, 3 course dinner and bed we were not expecting much, wow were we wrong!!
The hotel is very modern but comfortable. The bedrooms are a good size, the beds and bedding comfortable. The fact that the black out curtains worked so well we slept til 8.30 is a bonus!
The therapies included were much appreciated, an hour long back and face massage, customized to your requirements. The only issue is it would have been nice to have a larger relaxation zone for afterwards as it is very small and lots of chair swapping.
The food was some of the best I have had in a long time. The lunch time offering was a great collection of soup (tiny but nice!) sandwhich, salad, cream cake and fresh fruit. Dinner was a choose menu where you could choose upto £26 or pay a little more if over. I had the pulled pork to start, very nice! The pork belly (i like pork ok?!) was amazing! Even better than I have had in Bono's Dublin restaurant! Very nicely balanced. The pannacotta with local huney and malt drink was moorish (I had to force the last half down but I powered through and succeeded) Oh and there is a kids buffett at night (certain times i think) which was lovely to see the children getting themseleves their own choices
But of course, it is the staff that makes a place. And the staff were fabulous, every single one of them from the reception staff, beauticians, barmen, waitresses and housekeepers. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile. Everyone asked how we were and if we were enjoying ourselves (we laughed a lot so we probably draw attention to ourselves lol)
I can not wait to come back, may drag my husband along for some RnR.
Thanks Guys!
The Dicks party ;)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bifft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear bifft
Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review!! It certainly sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and had plenty of laughs in the process!
It's great to hear that you found the food so enjoyable. We have recently introduced the children's buffets at time when we have enough children staying to warrant it (normally the school holidays) in response to guest feedback and they certainly seem to be a hit.
We look foward to seeing you (and hopefully your husband) for some future RnR soon.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last year in a junior suite for 4 nights. The room was exactly what we needed for a small family. Food and facilities (swimming pool etc) were very good and staff were always helpful. This was a perfect base to explore such places as Bristol (so many things to see and do including Gromit unleashed trail which was amazing), Gloucester and Cheltenham. Would definately use again when in the area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevin481111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Kevin481111
Thank you for your review and i'm pleased you had such an enjoyable break away with the family. We are lucky to be in such a convenient location for such a lot of fabulous areas and things to see and do. If you come back again perhaps you might like to try visiting the Cotswold Wildlife Park or Cotswold Farm Park - both a hit with children of all ages and there are also many lovely Cotswold Villages to visit and enjoy in the area.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Just literally checked out from a fabulous weekends stay.
From the moment we stepped in up to checking out, all the staff are pleasant and courteous.
We came on a spa break and my wife took all the treatments, so in total has had 3 hours of fabulous pampering.
We ate do inner both nights in the restraunt, which was a different menu on each night, and the good was incredible. Couldn't fault at all.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Would highly recommend this hotel, and will hopefully return.
A big thank you to all the staff for a job well done.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mwg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mwg66
Brilliant! Thank you so much for posting such a glowing review. We've been working really hard on our Restaurant and Menus so it's great to hear that you found we exceeded your expectations in this respect.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockworth
4.5 mi away
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Shurdington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
#11 of 21 in Gloucester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel

Property: The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
Address: Shurdington Road, Brockworth GL3 4PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Brockworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel is situated conveniently close to both Cheltenham & Gloucester and just minutes away from junction 11a of the M5. The Hotel boasts 122 contemporary, air conditioned bedrooms, all with flat screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities and fridges. Hardy's Restaurant offers fantastic food in a light contemporary atmosphere overlooking the Cotswold Hills, whilst Hunters Bar and Lounge provides a relaxed area in which to enjoy a great range of food and drink. There is an extensive leisure club with great facilities including a pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, a fully equipped gym and weights area and a Spa offering a full range of treatments. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - a q Brockworth
Cheltenham Chase Hotel
Cheltenham Chase Brockworth
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel Brockworth, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing