We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming , convienient and quiet.”
Review of The Crown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Crown Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2006

We spent three days at this lovely 17th Century Inn. In a very small Cotswild village overlooking the beautiful Golden Valley .It was recently purchased by local operators who are paying attention to details. Darren, the manager went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable.

Staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms are fairly basic, but very clean, well serviced and apparantley a cosmetic makeover is in the works. Very good value for the money.

Breakfast daily was great as was the one dinner. we had.

Note: If you are looking for night life within walking distance, look elsewhere. The neighbors for this great getaway are beautiful adjoining farms and beathtaking scenery.

Not to worry, you are only 10-15 minutes drive to Cirencester, Stroud and beautiful Tetbury. Also 5-10 great pubs within 10 minutes. Also , I can't remember the last time I left my hotel room unlocked, but we did here during the day!

Well worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank AGibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 256 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank susume724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaryAvventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank LisaLangstrumpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frampton Mansell
4.3 mi away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
7.3 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
868 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Close Hotel
The Close Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tetbury
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
204 reviews
4.9 mi away
Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant
19.4 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Inn

Address: | Stroud, Frampton Mansell GL6 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Frampton Mansell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Frampton Mansell
Price Range: £71 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crown Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in the Cotswold village of Frampton Mansell lies the Crown Inn. A seventeenth century ‘cider house’ that is steeped in history and is, quite simply, a perfect village pub.Roaring log fires; delicious, traditional, home-cooked food; fine, locally brewed real ales; a stunningly beautiful building dating from 1633 and of course, good company.Add to this a very well appointed 12-bedroom hotel annex, ample car parking and simply exquisite views across the golden valley and you have the precise recipe for a relaxing and enjoyable venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Crown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crown Hotel Frampton Mansell
The Crown Inn Frampton Mansell, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing