We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just about perfect.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Just about perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Easily accessed from M5 but tucked away and relatively peaceful. Listed building, not just a box. Room standard PI equipment but firm bed and pillows (unlike other PI experiences).
Hotel and restaurant staff all very cheerful and helpful. And it was cheaper than the other Gloucester hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Little Witcombe and thank you for your glowing review, which is very much appreciated by our team, We certainly benefit from being in a peaceful rural location yet still being handy for the motorway network and major towns, as well as Cotswold beauty spots.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    160
    41
    8
    3
See reviews for
134
267
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We booked in here at late notice after checking out of another hotel due to no sleep at all..so glad we did..the location was peaceful, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and better still our room was large, modern and airey. After a fabulous nights sleep we went to the Beefeater next door for breakfast, where the serving staff were very friendly and our breakfast was cooked to order rather than drying out under hot lamps. Great value too.Staff in the premier inn were lovely..we will definitely be back to this particular Travel Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaleidoscope1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
I recall your visit to us here at Little Witcombe, as I checked you in after your horrendous experience at one of our competitors' hotels the night before. We were happy to welcome you to enjoy the good night's sleep and decent customer service you deserved!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in a family room. Check in quick and easy, staff friendly. Room as with every Premier Inn we have stayed in was spotless with comfy beds. Breakfast staff were lovely and welcoming. The restaurant attached is a Beefeater which I prefer as they cook the breakfast to order rather than a dried up buffet! Breakfast itself was delicious with lots of choice. Surrounding area is pretty with good views from the pub garden (which also has a childrens play area with swings etc). We took a stroll down the road to some roman villa ruins, not much to see when you get there but the walk there and back is lovely. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxandsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here when visiting the Cotswolds and on our way to cornwall it was a videal place to stop on our way down south.from Manchester. We have visited the Cotswolds before staying at Burford but this time anted to stay a little higher up the Cotswolds.
The accommodation was spotless, staff very friendly and helpful the breakfast was good as was the meal we had in the evening.
We were visiting from Australia and have already recommended it t family in the UK and friends intending to vist from over here

Room Tip: Have breakfast early before the rush.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent england
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

My wife and i have just spent three nights here as a short break to visit the Cotswolds and surrounding areas. we had the most pleasent stay, the hotel was perfect in all respects clean quiet the room was large and bathroom very modern and very helpfull staff.When in the area again we would not hesitate to stay here again thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerkent067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was my first stay at a premier inn on recommendation from family members. As we were going on holiday to Devon from Yorkshire it was an ideal place to stay overnight travelling with 2 young children as it was only 3 1/2 hours from home and then only 2 hours to our destination the following day.The location was excellent, only 5 mins from M5 and in a quiet area with a Beefeater pub in grounds. On arrival the check-in was quick as I had pre-booked via internet and we were soon in our room which had a king size bed and 2 singles ( one was a put up bed for my 6 year old son which was fine), We ate in the pub and was very good food and service. The only hitch was a power cut the following morning so we had no electricity in room and there was a 20 minute delay at breakfast for hot food but staff dealt with it o.k. I will definately stay here again but will book early to hopefully get it cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stopped at this Premier Inn for the 2nd time in June '13 for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. We found the hotel was quiet, the rooms were clean and staff friendly and willing to help. The Beefeater next door put on a great Breakfast. There is also a Childrens play area as part of the Beefeater and this was enjoyed by our 9 yr girl.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clandeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Witcombe
0.4 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
1.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Address: Ermin Way, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Little Witcombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, close to Leckhampton Hill and Great Witcombe Roman Villa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing