We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Certificate of Excellence
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Another excellent Premier Inn”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We recently spent two nights at this hotel and as in the past, Premier Inn, exceeds your expectations. We prepaid on a Premier Inn special deal and again got value for money. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff as usual are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them.

There is a Beefeater pub attached to the hotel but if you don't like Grills then try the Toby Inn further up the road. The meals we had in the Beefeater were ok but nothing special. However the Premier Inn breakfast in the pub was up to their usual standards. Why pay more for a "posh" hotel when you've got all you need here.

Room Tip: Although its not a noisy location the quieter rooms are overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindilou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are delighted you were able to join us for a 'bargain break' by getting a good deal online. Many of our leisure guests report that some of the nearby four star hotels don't offer such good service or rooms any better appointed than ours, so, as you say, why pay more when you can get it all here! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    176
    48
    9
    4
See reviews for
167
296
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We used this hotel to meet up with the children/grandchildren and it was very successful in that regard. Staff were friendly, rooms clean - all you come to expect from a Premier Inn. Our only disappointment was that we were not aware that this hotel did not have any lift facilities and with two babies it was a challenge getting everything up and down the stairs. All in all a good stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and are pleased that you had a good stay with us. We are too small a site to qualify for a lift, however we have most of our family rooms on the ground floor, so, in the hope that you will visit us again, I would suggest you phone ahead and request a ground floor room. We are always happy to allocate rooms which suit guests' specific requirements (some want upstairs/quiet/easy access etc.. rooms) and we would be more than pleased to make your next stay a little easier with the babies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very pleased with Premier Inn at Little Witcombe, same high standards as experienced elsewhere. Beautiful setting and amazing views over Cotswold Hills. Peaceful and quiet, with good quality evening meals in the Beefeater next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are fortunate in our rural setting, ideal for a Cotswold break whilst still being within easy reach of the City of Gloucester and Regency Cheltenham, and we are delighted that you found our hotel and restaurant up to the brand high standards. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I booked a £29 room for an overnight break without the children. The location of the hotel was perfect, it was a short drive up into the hills and we could access the Cotswold way. Views were amazing! The room was clean and tidy and the bed really comfortable. Staff on arrival couldn't have been more helpful, we drink lots of tea and we were able to get lots of new tea bags and milk etc from reception. We ate in the beefeater next to the hotel, the food was good and the service swift. Breakfast was also served there and was of a good quality and plentiful. Fantastic value for money break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review about your "bargain break" here at Little Witcombe. Taking advantage of the online saver rates is a great way to explore new places and we are pleased you found our location so agreeable. We are indeed handy for both town and countryside outings, with many Cotswold beauty spots and tourist amenities just a stone's throw away. We are always happy to help our guests in any way we can so you were most welcome to the extra refreshment supplies! We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Pleasantly located in countryside on edge of Cotswolds, within easy reach of motorways, Cheltenham, Gloucester, Painswick, and the Cotswold way for walking. Quiet, comfortable, friendly efficient management. Plenty of parking space, Beefeater and pub next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your Excellent rating of our little hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests are often pleasantly surprised to find us in the countryside yet conveniently located for the cathedral City of Gloucester and Regency Cheltenham, as well as the Cotswold beauty spots and of course The Cotswold Way, which is right on our doorstep. We hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The greeting on our arrival was what you expect from Premier, courteous and very helpful. The request for a ground floor quiet room was honoured. The room was immaculate, with a firm comfortable bed and a choice of hard or soft pillows. The bathroom was spotless with oodles of piping hot water from a very efficient shower and a high level of lighting for my wife to apply her makeup.
The room also boasted the largest wall mounted flat-screen TV that we've ever seen on our travels. For our three-night stay, we took advantage of the room and meal option with breakfast and three -course evening meal at the adjacent Twelve Bells Beefeater and had no complaints in that direction. Despite our third night being a very busy Mother's Day, Beefeater provided balloons and banner to celebrate our 51st Wedding Anniversary.
The hotel is ideally placed for a visit to the delightful Prinknash Bird Park, and further afield the lovely Cotswold Wildlife Park. There is a large car park with plenty of disabled parking bays and for families, a safe children's play area is at the rear of the Beefeater.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared the same high quality, but with no lift, ground floor rooms would be advisabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your in-depth and informative review. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable in every way; our location, our service, our rooms and our restaurant. We always do our very best to live up to our leisure guests' expectations and 'go the extra mile' whenever we can to enhance their experience (as the check-in receptionist that day, I do remember your visit and the occasion of your 51st wedding anniversary- Congratulations!). We do hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for one Saturday night as we visited woodchester mansion which is about 18 miles away. The staff were really lovely and on the sat night we had a gorgeous dinner at the beefeater opposite which had a lovely interior with wooden beams and comfy chairs. Staff in the restaurant were really friendly and the food was scrummy.

Our room was very clean with extra plump pillows. Shower was nice but my only criticism was that the shower gel was in a dispenser so was hard to get any out.

Beautiful surroundings and fields with horses. We were lucky as the weather was perfect and we were able to sit in the garden of the beefeater with a nice chilled glass of wine before dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktg1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
It is always nice to hear that guests enjoyed our hospitality and service, as well as our "rooms with a view" of the hills and the ponies in the field behind us. It is indeed a lovely location, perfect for exploring the Cotswolds or just chilling in the beer garden with a glass of wine! Our housekeeping staff work very hard to maintain the high brand standard in our rooms, so your compliment about the cleanliness has been passed on to them. We regret that you had problems with the shower gel - we have now replaced all our soap dispensers with new improved ones. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Witcombe
0.4 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
1.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
850 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,130 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
816 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Address: Ermin Way, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Little Witcombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, close to Leckhampton Hill and Great Witcombe Roman Villa ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing