We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Certificate of Excellence
Hockley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great hotel, great location. One of the best Premier Inn's I've stayed in. The pub attached to the hotel is very good we stayed for evening dinner and the food was fantastic. I fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 51Rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. It is gratifying for our team to know that you rate it as one of the best Premier Inns you have stayed at and we do hope we can welcome you here again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    160
    41
    8
    3
See reviews for
136
268
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have stayed at this Pemier Inn many times and it always comes up trumps.The welcome always cheerful,helpful and friendly.The rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable as well as the bathroom(though for us oldies )a walk in shower would be preferable.Breakfast was excellent with a wde choice and as much as you wanted if you had the full English.There is a nice cosy ambience about the ,more of a countryhouse feel.Well done Little Witcombe and the staff of The Twelve Bells,we shall return!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pethyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your review, it is always nice to welcome returning guests and to know that we continue to meet the high standards they have come to expect here at Little Witcombe. There is indeed a comfortable country feel about this particular Premier Inn and the Twelve Bells pub and restaurant, unusually not sited in an industrial estate or motorway service area yet still handy for the main towns and the Cotswold attractions. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here in April 2014 for one night whilst attending a friend's wedding nearby. Location is very good just off the motorway but at the same time is quite quiet and peaceful. Beefeater next door served food and drinks, although we didn't try this. Room itself was fine, very quiet and well appointed, decent size, nice comfy bed, good shower. Really nothing to complain about, for £33 a total bargain compared with some of the B&B's nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chapmandu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are delighted that you chose to stay with us when attending your friend's wedding and that you found our rooms and location just right as well as good value for money. Being just minutes from the motorway yet in a quiet rural location does make us ideal for a leisure stay such as yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice quiet location away, while being close to the M5 etc. Hotel very clean with friendly staff and a very good Beafeater restaurant next door. The menu is extensive and a good selection of beers wines and soft drinks. Also serving Costa coffee.




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review and nice comments about our hotel facilities, staff service and cleanliness. Our team strives continuously to achieve the high standards expected by our guests and, as you point out, we of course do benefit from our location to suit leisure and business guests alike with easy access to major routes and towns yet in the peaceful setting of the countryside. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We recently spent two nights at this hotel and as in the past, Premier Inn, exceeds your expectations. We prepaid on a Premier Inn special deal and again got value for money. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff as usual are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them.

There is a Beefeater pub attached to the hotel but if you don't like Grills then try the Toby Inn further up the road. The meals we had in the Beefeater were ok but nothing special. However the Premier Inn breakfast in the pub was up to their usual standards. Why pay more for a "posh" hotel when you've got all you need here.

Room Tip: Although its not a noisy location the quieter rooms are overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindilou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are delighted you were able to join us for a 'bargain break' by getting a good deal online. Many of our leisure guests report that some of the nearby four star hotels don't offer such good service or rooms any better appointed than ours, so, as you say, why pay more when you can get it all here! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We used this hotel to meet up with the children/grandchildren and it was very successful in that regard. Staff were friendly, rooms clean - all you come to expect from a Premier Inn. Our only disappointment was that we were not aware that this hotel did not have any lift facilities and with two babies it was a challenge getting everything up and down the stairs. All in all a good stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and are pleased that you had a good stay with us. We are too small a site to qualify for a lift, however we have most of our family rooms on the ground floor, so, in the hope that you will visit us again, I would suggest you phone ahead and request a ground floor room. We are always happy to allocate rooms which suit guests' specific requirements (some want upstairs/quiet/easy access etc.. rooms) and we would be more than pleased to make your next stay a little easier with the babies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very pleased with Premier Inn at Little Witcombe, same high standards as experienced elsewhere. Beautiful setting and amazing views over Cotswold Hills. Peaceful and quiet, with good quality evening meals in the Beefeater next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are fortunate in our rural setting, ideal for a Cotswold break whilst still being within easy reach of the City of Gloucester and Regency Cheltenham, and we are delighted that you found our hotel and restaurant up to the brand high standards. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Witcombe
0.4 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
1.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Address: Ermin Way, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Little Witcombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, close to Leckhampton Hill and Great Witcombe Roman Villa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing