We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noises in the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This premier inn has very poor sound insulation, in the middle of the night you can hear people speaking or using the bathroom or taking a shower. The mattress was very flat and the pillows warn. Both of the soap dispensers were empty for our stay and on the second day had no towels left in the room. The meal deal on this site is from a very limited menu. On a Friday or Saturday evening book a table in advance as the beefeater gets very busy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We only stayed here for one night, but enjoyed our stay in this rural setting. Nice to see horses in the field from our window. Staff were pleasant and our room was upto the usual Premier Inn standards, with the usual decor. We did eat at the adjoining Beefeater but there is a Toby Carvery 2mins by car that does breakfast from 9am and a subway opposite the carvery for a take away sub.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review; it is always nice when guests appreciate our uniquely rural and peaceful location and even nicer when the sun shines for them and they can get out on some of the country walks hereabouts! We are of course still handy, as you say, for take-outs and fast food family restaurants as well as the towns of Cheltenham and Gloucester for shopping, so even when the sun doesn't shine there is always something to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here for four nights whilst visiting the area. I often stay at Premier Inns as I know what I'm going to get. This hotel was really great, well located and all the staff very friendly. The room I had was very big with a small bathroom/wc attached. The hotel is quite easy to find with ample car parking. The only slight negative was the walls being quite thin and you could hear next door's room and also in the corridor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayraynewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

It was kind of you to take the time to submit your review of our hotel and thank you for your nice comments about our location and staff service. We are fortunate to be close to the countryside as well as the major towns and Cotswold beauty spots. Our team works very closely together in order to maintain high standards and a great guest welcome. Apologies for the slight negative on the soundproofing - we are working around the hotel to improve insulation and hopefully there will be an improvement by the time we next welcome you to our hotel. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great hotel, great location. One of the best Premier Inn's I've stayed in. The pub attached to the hotel is very good we stayed for evening dinner and the food was fantastic. I fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51Rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. It is gratifying for our team to know that you rate it as one of the best Premier Inns you have stayed at and we do hope we can welcome you here again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have stayed at this Pemier Inn many times and it always comes up trumps.The welcome always cheerful,helpful and friendly.The rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable as well as the bathroom(though for us oldies )a walk in shower would be preferable.Breakfast was excellent with a wde choice and as much as you wanted if you had the full English.There is a nice cosy ambience about the ,more of a countryhouse feel.Well done Little Witcombe and the staff of The Twelve Bells,we shall return!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pethyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your review, it is always nice to welcome returning guests and to know that we continue to meet the high standards they have come to expect here at Little Witcombe. There is indeed a comfortable country feel about this particular Premier Inn and the Twelve Bells pub and restaurant, unusually not sited in an industrial estate or motorway service area yet still handy for the main towns and the Cotswold attractions. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here in April 2014 for one night whilst attending a friend's wedding nearby. Location is very good just off the motorway but at the same time is quite quiet and peaceful. Beefeater next door served food and drinks, although we didn't try this. Room itself was fine, very quiet and well appointed, decent size, nice comfy bed, good shower. Really nothing to complain about, for £33 a total bargain compared with some of the B&B's nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chapmandu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us when attending your friend's wedding and that you found our rooms and location just right as well as good value for money. Being just minutes from the motorway yet in a quiet rural location does make us ideal for a leisure stay such as yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice quiet location away, while being close to the M5 etc. Hotel very clean with friendly staff and a very good Beafeater restaurant next door. The menu is extensive and a good selection of beers wines and soft drinks. Also serving Costa coffee.




  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for posting your review and nice comments about our hotel facilities, staff service and cleanliness. Our team strives continuously to achieve the high standards expected by our guests and, as you point out, we of course do benefit from our location to suit leisure and business guests alike with easy access to major routes and towns yet in the peaceful setting of the countryside. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Witcombe
0.4 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
1.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,144 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Address: Ermin Way, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Little Witcombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, close to Leckhampton Hill and Great Witcombe Roman Villa ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing