We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Members of our family met up for a family do and booked into this Premier Inn overnight. The location was great, giving easy access to Hucclecote, Stroud and Brockworth. Checking in was easy and staff member apologised for recent water damage on ground floor. We had been allocated a disabled room. We are not disabled but care had been taken in facilities if you were - i.e, low bed, sliding door to bathroom, coat hooks/hanging space lower. We looked after our 18month old niece in afternoon and the low bed was an advantage when she was on it! My brother had a triple room and that was very spacious. They said the put you up was more comfy than the bed. Other family turned up and I asked at reception for more cups and teas/sugars. These were given quickly and told to come back for more if needed. Beefeater next door. We had lunch there, which was ok and used again in the morning for breakfast. We hadn't booked in - £8.25 for breakfast but for a lower price you could get a drink and croissant. We did have drinks in pub in evening. Standard price and large TV to watch if want. Childrens' play area at back. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dizzydi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of our hotel location, service and room facilities, all of which is useful information for future guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    160
    41
    8
    3
See reviews for
134
267
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

stayed here 8 th june 2014 nice and clean , in nice surroundings friendly staff . no complaints
didnt eat at the beefeater went 1/2 mile down the road to a Toby inn very busy popular place went back next morning for all you can eat breakfast .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our rooms and staff service. Our team always aim to achieve the highest standards to satisfy all our guests' needs and provide a warm and friendly welcome as well as brilliant rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

As with all Premier Inns, the rooms are consistently good. However, the quality of the food does vary with the restaurant attached to them. At Little Whitcombe the Restaurant is a Beefeater. We had dinner there and found the service excellent. The food is on the pricey side compared to other Premier restaurants with a limited choice. The Sweets in particular I think are overpriced at over £4.00 each. However, it is freshly cooked to order and of good quality.
The cooked breakfast was very disappointing. Although the restaurant was not busy we had to wait about 30 minutes for the cooked food. We would not have minded if it had been freshly cooked. However, it was obvious that the food had been kept under a warming plate for some time - the bacon was hard and just warm, the sausage skin was hard and the hash browns were soggy. Additionally, there was no butter available only greasy sunflower spread. Definitely not worth the £8.50 per person we paid!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel and restaurant. We are delighted you found our hotel lived up to your expectations and met the high brand standard of Premier Inn, but disappointed to read about your breakfast experience. We have given feedback to the restaurant manager and please rest assured measures are in place to ensure improvement in all the aspects you mention. With regard to Beefeater prices compared to other on-site restaurants, we always recommend to our guests the Daytime or Evening Value Menus, or the Premier Meal Deal which includes 2 course dinner with drink and breakfast. This provides the best value for money and is a popular option. We do hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Made welcome from the first minute, with help arranging a taxi and allowing us to book in early due to the wedding we were heading to in Gloucester. Breakfast was just the job the morning after. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello and thank you for your nice comments. I remember your stay and the need to get a taxi to the wedding in Gloucester in time, so I am pleased to read that all went well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Neots, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

stayed here for 3 night and would definitely come back. Lovely location and accessible for Gloucester and Cheltenham. Only comment is that they could do with more staff at breakfast to really wow the customer as when it was busy it was difficult to grab anyone's attention, but food for both dinner and breakfast was very good. Early dinner menu is good value and good for kids.
All staff very friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taz463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Our location is ideal for leisure guests as we are in a semi-rural village yet with the City of Gloucester and Regency Cheltenham only a short distance away. I have passed your feedback on to the breakfast team at the restaurant and they assure me this issue will be resolved. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to welcoming you here again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very pleased with our trip from start to finish. All staff pleasant and accomodating throughout our stay. Room was immaculate and very comfortable with no issues whatsoever. Beautiful country setting within striking distance of many Cotswold attractions. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you. We are always delighted to read a review where our guests had a lovely stay and enjoyed good customer service and great rooms, as our team are passionate about making our guests comfortable and happy. We hope you will stay with us again and that your friends will take up your recommendation to visit Little Witcombe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We arrived and were greeted by a very nice receptionist, all our needs were taken care of and we had a very good night's stay on our way further up north. Bed and room were great.

Well done premier inn, we are converted.

Room Tip: Nothing to add, good price and good service. Nice restaurant next door and evening meal and breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moo-bag-belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments about our service and facilities. As a team, we always give our extra special "Little Witcombe Welcome" to our guests and do our utmost to provide clean and comfortable rooms for them plus cheerful customer service. We hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Witcombe
0.4 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
1.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Address: Ermin Way, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Little Witcombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, close to Leckhampton Hill and Great Witcombe Roman Villa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing