We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Certificate of Excellence
Waltham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stopover”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Used this place as a midway stopover on our journey to Cornwall.

Hotel clean and comfortable, staff lovely.

£9 for a breakfast tho!! No thanks

The breakfast cost aside, we thought we got tremendous value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pincher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are pleased that you, as do many of our leisure guests, visited our hotel en route to/from your South coast holiday destination. Although we are located out of town, we are so handy for the M5 motorway junctions, which makes us an ideal 'pit stop' in order to break the journey. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    172
    47
    9
    3
See reviews for
156
290
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prenton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here last year and this year we stayed on our outward journey for 3 days and return journey for two days.
It is so well located you can get to the mid and north Cotswolds with ease.
There is plenty of parking.
The premier inn is well located on a cross roads one being the Ermin Way, the rooms are very clean and well serviced , the staff are very helpful.
Breakfasts where very good the cooked breakfast was well presented by very pleasant staff and as much as you could eat. will be back

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back away from the restaurant car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel, providing useful information for future guests about our location and facilities. We do like to think of ourselves as a 'hidden gem' off the main beat but still accessible to all the main towns as well as tourist attractions. Thanks too for your room tip - If guests prefer a room at the back of the hotel, they are welcome to phone ahead and request this. We look forward to seeing you on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Ideal position for Painswick / Slimbridge / Croome Court / Broadway ? etc close to M5 and A417 - M4 and all of the wonderful Glos / Worcs scenery get a deal and you are in the heart of the Cotswolds beautiful.You get what it say's on the tin clean comfortable room....NO LIFT NO AIR CONDITIONING

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We appreciate your taking the trouble to review our hotel and provide helpful eedback for us and for potential guests. Many visitors find the location ideal for exploring the Cotswolds, as well as the cathedral City of Gloucester with its historic docks or Regency Cheltenham with its elegant shops. We unfortunately don't have a lift as we are only a two-storey site, however any guests who would find the stairs a problem are most welcome to telephone ahead of their stay and request a ground floor room. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Members of our family met up for a family do and booked into this Premier Inn overnight. The location was great, giving easy access to Hucclecote, Stroud and Brockworth. Checking in was easy and staff member apologised for recent water damage on ground floor. We had been allocated a disabled room. We are not disabled but care had been taken in facilities if you were - i.e, low bed, sliding door to bathroom, coat hooks/hanging space lower. We looked after our 18month old niece in afternoon and the low bed was an advantage when she was on it! My brother had a triple room and that was very spacious. They said the put you up was more comfy than the bed. Other family turned up and I asked at reception for more cups and teas/sugars. These were given quickly and told to come back for more if needed. Beefeater next door. We had lunch there, which was ok and used again in the morning for breakfast. We hadn't booked in - £8.25 for breakfast but for a lower price you could get a drink and croissant. We did have drinks in pub in evening. Standard price and large TV to watch if want. Childrens' play area at back. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dizzydi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of our hotel location, service and room facilities, all of which is useful information for future guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

stayed here 8 th june 2014 nice and clean , in nice surroundings friendly staff . no complaints
didnt eat at the beefeater went 1/2 mile down the road to a Toby inn very busy popular place went back next morning for all you can eat breakfast .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our rooms and staff service. Our team always aim to achieve the highest standards to satisfy all our guests' needs and provide a warm and friendly welcome as well as brilliant rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

As with all Premier Inns, the rooms are consistently good. However, the quality of the food does vary with the restaurant attached to them. At Little Whitcombe the Restaurant is a Beefeater. We had dinner there and found the service excellent. The food is on the pricey side compared to other Premier restaurants with a limited choice. The Sweets in particular I think are overpriced at over £4.00 each. However, it is freshly cooked to order and of good quality.
The cooked breakfast was very disappointing. Although the restaurant was not busy we had to wait about 30 minutes for the cooked food. We would not have minded if it had been freshly cooked. However, it was obvious that the food had been kept under a warming plate for some time - the bacon was hard and just warm, the sausage skin was hard and the hash browns were soggy. Additionally, there was no butter available only greasy sunflower spread. Definitely not worth the £8.50 per person we paid!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel and restaurant. We are delighted you found our hotel lived up to your expectations and met the high brand standard of Premier Inn, but disappointed to read about your breakfast experience. We have given feedback to the restaurant manager and please rest assured measures are in place to ensure improvement in all the aspects you mention. With regard to Beefeater prices compared to other on-site restaurants, we always recommend to our guests the Daytime or Evening Value Menus, or the Premier Meal Deal which includes 2 course dinner with drink and breakfast. This provides the best value for money and is a popular option. We do hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Made welcome from the first minute, with help arranging a taxi and allowing us to book in early due to the wedding we were heading to in Gloucester. Breakfast was just the job the morning after. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello and thank you for your nice comments. I remember your stay and the need to get a taxi to the wedding in Gloucester in time, so I am pleased to read that all went well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Witcombe
1.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
845 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,118 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
802 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Address: Ermin Way, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Little Witcombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, close to Leckhampton Hill and Great Witcombe Roman Villa ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing