We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommend premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Lovely stay at this premier inn. Slight problem with door lock that was rectified by the friendly staff member. Fantastic breakfast following day. Didn't eat at the restaurant due to time of arrival but menu looked fabulous . planning on stopping on way back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review and your high recommendation of our hotel. The newly refurbished Beefeater on-site restaurant serves a varied menu with dishes to suit all tastes, as well as the best breakfast for miles around, so we hope you were able to dine there during your stay on the return journey. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stopped over at this hotel as I went to watch Chester play at Forest Green Rovers midweek (12/08)(About 12 miles away). Brought the other half and my sister for a break as she suffers with heart problems. So they hung around at the inn. The staff there were brilliant and very helpful. Rooms were spotless and beds were really comfortable. Across the car park is a Beefeater Pub (Twelve Bells) I had a steak which was cooked to perfection the others had Chicken Melt (Hunters Chicken) they said it was spot on. The waitress who looked after us (Katey B.) gave us great service. I would defo stop there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

We are glad that your stay here at Little Witcombe was enjoyable for yourself and your family members. Our reception and housekeeping team all do their best to provide top quality customer service and comfortable, clean rooms, so your feedback is much appreciated. The restaurant staff will be equally pleased that you enjoyed your meals and their hospitality. We all hope to see you again if you are visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Such a great team of staff at this premier inn and Beefeater. The receptionist gave us such a warm friendly welcome and all the staff in the restaurant next door were just as good.

The premier rooms were very comfortable, with everything required for a good night. Our meal service in the next door Beefeater, was excellent. Although the restaurant was busy, all the staff were relaxed, friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and on-site restaurant. We are a team which is passionate about making our guests feel welcome and comfortable, so we always appreciate it when guests comment favourably on our hopsitality and facilities. We do hope you will stay with us at Little Witcombe again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A quiet and comfortable hotel, in a great location. Ideal for both breaking a long journey or exploring the Cotswold. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the locality. We had a warm welcome and the staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Premier Inn. Many leisure guests find we are ideally located for a stopover en route to their holiday destinations, or indeed for a mini-break to tour the Cotswolds. There is so much to do and see in the locality that often guests who are just passing through return on another occasion for a proper holiday! We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times as a convenient stop-over en-route to Cornwall.. Staff have always been friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. We usually take advantage of the 'meal deal' with the adjacent Beefeater, which is very good value - evening meals served until quite late and a quality breakfast with loads of choice to keep you going all day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. As we are just off the M5, we do have many guests who stay with us as a stopover to break their journey to a holiday destination. They find we are in such a lovely location that some return for a holiday to tour the Cotswolds. We look forward to welcoming you back again when next you are heading South!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is at Little Witcombe outside Gloucester and, I suspect, is on the old A417 to Cirencester as the lane outside leads up the spectacular viewpoint of Birdlip. It is a pleasant 2-storey building but my wife - who has limited mobilty - was dismayed to find that we were on the upper floor and the place had no lift. Reception tried to change the room but the hotel was close to fully booked.
Our room was Premier Inn standard fit but the bathroom was probably rather smaller than usual. Marie had the usual problem of climbing over the edge of the bath to get a shower. Her diffculties would be the same for any elderly person or with reduced mobility or even of small stature. And once you are standing in the shower, there is no handhold at all.
We had a very nice outlook from the room with the wooded scarp of the Cotswolds rising up. I would like to have taken a photo for this review but the windows were too dirty!
There is a good car park and the neighbouring Beefeater is used for breakfast. We stayed two nights and found the service at breakfast quite slick and effective. Standard Premier Inn continental buffet choice, of course.
We would stay here again but make sure we had a ground floor room.

Room Tip: rooms 39 and 40 had nice views of the Cotswolds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Normanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and location. You are correct, we are on the old A417 which used to go through Witcombe up the hill to Birdlip and on to Cirencester before the new bypass via Crickley Hill was built some 30 years ago. Now that there are no major trunk roads passing the hotel, it makes for a quiet location. We are only sorry that on this occasion, at the time of check-in, we were unable to transfer you to a ground floor or disabled access room, which would have been better for your wife's mobility issues. We hope you will visit us again and would suggest that after making your booking you phone us direct and request a ground floor room. We are always more than happy to allocate according to guests' wishes or particular needs if we know before arrival. We look forward to welcoming you again here at Little Witcombe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were touring around Wales and the Cotswolds for 2 weeks and this was our last 2 night stop.
We found that unfortunately there had been a flood so were given rooms on the top floor.
Despite this we had a lovely stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable but could have benefited with Air-Con.
Although the breakfasts were expensive there was more than enough to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YorkieGSer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. We can only apologise again for any inconvenience caused by the mains water flood we experienced on Bank Holiday Monday, when we either had to book guests out into another hotel or accommodate them where we could on the first floor. Thankfully that is all behind us now and the newly fitted downstairs rooms will be available if you choose to stay with us again. We always provide a friendly 'Witcombe welcome'!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Witcombe
1.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
892 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
892 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#4 of 21 in Gloucester
1,192 reviews
19.5 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
146 reviews
4.9 mi away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Address: Ermin Way, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Little Witcombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Price Range: £44 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, close to Leckhampton Hill and Great Witcombe Roman Villa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing