We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A premier stay but let down” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Certificate of Excellence
SW, UK
Level Contributor
262 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A premier stay but let down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

A Premier Inn just off the M5 in a very quiet location handy to Cheltenham where we were attending a wedding the following day. A warm and attentive welcome by a young male receptionist who's name escapes me. The Premier Inn itself is older than we have stayed in more recently but still boasted the cleanliness and comfort you expect. It's just a shame that the Beefeater lets it down.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhereU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel ideally placed for attending the wedding. The hotel is a traditional build property which has been refurbished, so provides somewhat less 'homogenised' accommodation than some of the newer Premier Inns, together with a location away from the major roads or service stations where many are normally located. Our leisure guests enjoy our facilities and amenities and we welcome many back time after time. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    160
    41
    8
    3
See reviews for
136
268
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Super place to stay. The best place I have ever stayed at for being made welcome and nothing was to much trouble from the receptionist to the manager to the waitress in the Beefeater to the cooks and bar staff.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Here at Little Witcombe our whole team is committed to doing all we can to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable, so it is gratifying to receive such good feedback. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
truro
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a lovely well positioned hotel, the rooms are a good size very clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful, there is a large car park, with disabled parking, right in front of the hotel, the adjoining undefeated restaurant, is good , we had a couple of evening meals there, which were very nice, also the premier breakfast served there was good, service was very good, lovely friendly staff, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the cheltenham /Gloucester area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review of our hotel, which will be useful for future guests looking us up on Tripadvisor. We do have excellent guest facilities here at Little Witcombe and the team always strive to provide first class customer service, so your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent 1 night stay. Lovely hotel and surrounds, very clean, staff very courteous, excellent value for money. Ideal for visiting Cotswolds. Beefeater restaurant adjacent to hotel for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 321Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our Premier Inn at Little Witcombe. Many guests do comment on our pleasant rural location, ideally situated for the Cotswolds yet within easy reach of Cheltenham Spa and the City of Gloucester as well as the M5 motorway. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

quiet, clean, helpful staff, only downside is the food in the beefeater attached - stick to steak however and it is cooked beautifully and very tender,good location for touring Cotswolds,and Gloucester itself


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Little Witcombe. Our location is ideal for touring the Cotswolds, with the picturesque villages and market towns all within easy reach. The on-site Beefeater restaurant does indeed serve great steaks and grills, as well as our Premier Inn breakfasts. We hope we can welcome you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Lovely stay at this premier inn. Slight problem with door lock that was rectified by the friendly staff member. Fantastic breakfast following day. Didn't eat at the restaurant due to time of arrival but menu looked fabulous . planning on stopping on way back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review and your high recommendation of our hotel. The newly refurbished Beefeater on-site restaurant serves a varied menu with dishes to suit all tastes, as well as the best breakfast for miles around, so we hope you were able to dine there during your stay on the return journey. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deeside, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stopped over at this hotel as I went to watch Chester play at Forest Green Rovers midweek (12/08)(About 12 miles away). Brought the other half and my sister for a break as she suffers with heart problems. So they hung around at the inn. The staff there were brilliant and very helpful. Rooms were spotless and beds were really comfortable. Across the car park is a Beefeater Pub (Twelve Bells) I had a steak which was cooked to perfection the others had Chicken Melt (Hunters Chicken) they said it was spot on. The waitress who looked after us (Katey B.) gave us great service. I would defo stop there again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We are glad that your stay here at Little Witcombe was enjoyable for yourself and your family members. Our reception and housekeeping team all do their best to provide top quality customer service and comfortable, clean rooms, so your feedback is much appreciated. The restaurant staff will be equally pleased that you enjoyed your meals and their hospitality. We all hope to see you again if you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Witcombe
0.4 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
1.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Address: Ermin Way, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Little Witcombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, close to Leckhampton Hill and Great Witcombe Roman Villa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing