We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Accimmodation”
other travellers have booked this property
The outside of the barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outside of the barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The outside of the barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Little Witcombe, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ruth T
1 review
“Great Accimmodation”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Fantastic stay at Little Witcombe. Very comfortable accommodation with all the little extras that ‘make’ your stay so much more enjoyable.
The weather was great and the bifold doors were a lovely touch bringing the outside in.
Close to Gloucester & Cheltenham & some lovely walks on your doorstep.
A great find & we’ll definitely be back.
Thank you Anne & Andy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vskattili
Visakhapatnam, India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and Tidy”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

No complaints whatsoever. Very friendly host. Location ideal to visit cotsworld and close to the motorway too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin H
1 review
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My family and our dogs loved the beautiful hills and streams.The barn had all we needed and was very comfortable.Plenty of pubs along the way selling excellent food with good portions. Wish we had booked for longer, maybe next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeginLeet...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Even without a dog (we had one) this is an exceptionally nice rental - Top Notch property”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

From the moment we arrived we were very impressed this Barn.
Perfect if you have a dog in your group. We were in the area to attend a wedding nearby. However this property enabled us to enjoy and explore what the Cotswolds has to offer. We live in Cumbria and walk in the lakes. We really enjoyed walking in the Cotswolds.
We have used tripadvisor rentals before and this one ticked all our boxes for our visit.
Absolutely top notch property and very friendly and helpful owners.
You will not be disappointed if you book this rental!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
errnerr
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Stunning and Great for Dogs”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful modern barn, extremely clean and well appointed - everything you could need and more. Absolutely clean and fresh when we arrived. Very comfortable with underfloor heating in all rooms. Standard of fittings very high. Local area is dog walking paradise with woodland walks galore and loads of public footpaths. Anne and Andy are great hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We loved our stay at Yew Tree Barn. Anne and Andy were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Its tucked away in a lovely quiet village but very close to the M5 and other major roads. We loved the amenities in the barn, everything was spotless clean and very comfortable. It was an added bonus to be able to take our dog with us too, plenty of lovely walks straight from the door and a paddock to exercise in too.

All the Cotswold villages are very close by with great cafes and restaurants.

We would definately recommend the barn and have no hesitation in returning again, which we are hoping to do later this year.

A weekend was just not long enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie H
1 review
“Best Pet Friendly Accommodation you could wish for”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Absolutely Perfect, spotlessly clean, and had everything there you needed for a fantastic holiday/break- Would def recommend this to anyone with or without a pet to stay here- Lots of lovely walks on your doorstep, easy access yet far away enough for the motorway links to glos or chelt. Yet set in the countryside, with your own closed in private area for your dog, and access to the main garden/paddock area.

owners were very friendly and could not have been more helpfull

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing