We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Gem in Uley.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from lounge
View from lounge and front patio
View from Underbury
View from Underbury
View from Underbury
Drive way
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Uley, Dursley, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Rob W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem in Uley.”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic Stay!

I booked to stay here as a treat for my partner and I and what a stay it was! We arrived late afternoon Friday and on arrival the owner Caroline gave us a very warm welcome then proceeded to show us around the property, where everything was and what was around the local area. She recommended a hike up the hill behind the property for some breath taking views of Uley. Once Caroline had finished showing us around she left us to it and said if we needed anything to let her know.

The property itself is very clean and tidy and has everything you would need for short stay, even a long stay if you wish as there is a washing machine there. Caroline provided some breakfast items (Bread, eggs, cereals etc), tea's, coffee's, milk and a bottle of bucks fizz. We have never had this on a self catering stay where the owner have provided so much, so thank you Caroline for that.

On our first evening we had a BBQ and enjoyed the hot tub, the hot tub is positioned in the back garden and is not over looked by the neighbors which is very nice as its secluded. On our second day we took a trip the Tortworth Estate farm shop & The Farmers table cafe for a breakfast, the cafe wasn't too far away and was very reasonable priced and the food was tasty. In the afternoon we took a hike up the hill and this was well worth the hike, you could see right across the town and the views were breath taking so anyone staying here definitely do the hike. To conclude our stay in the evening we took a trip to Wotton-under-Edge to the Falcon Steak house, I had the T bone steak and my partner had the fillet steak both of which were incredible. The steak melted in your mouth, would say its one of the best steaks that I have eaten.

If you are looking for peace and tranquility then come stay here, thank you Caroline for making our stay very pleasurable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Hello Rob, I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us in Uley. We do try very hard to make things as easy and pleasurable as possible for all our guests, so it’s lovely when we get it exactly bang on.
Thank you for your appreciation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Caroline and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F
1 review
“Beautiful Cotswolds annex”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay in this lovely annex was amazing. The space is very cosy and comfortable with all amenities available. The garden outlook is really picturesque. It is definately worthwhile trying the walk paths in the the surrounding area- just beautiful scenery everywhere you look, and plenty of nice pubs to stop off at for refreshments.
Clive and Caroline are very generous hosts were always available to assist with our plans.
I’m looking forward to my next stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thank you and I’m so happy you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H
1 review
“Lovely Welcoming and Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Caroline was a superb host and Underbury was the perfect place to unwind (the hot tub is a luxury) after a long walk. We will be sure to visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you for visiting us here at Underbury. We would love to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melbro64
Antioch, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best part of our trip😀”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were extremely pleased with the accommodations. They were very comfortable and the view was amazing! But what made our stay off the charts was all of the extra care Caroline gave us. She let us do our laundry, gave us exact directions for an outstanding hike we took (the best of our time in England) and great dinner recommendations. Best hostess ever and Uley is a beautiful area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay here in Uley. It is always a pleasure to welcome new guests who become old friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo O
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very well appointed and clean flat in the nice village of Uley. The owner was on-site to welcome us. The flat was as described and had a particularly nice shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thanks for visiting us here in Uley. Our aim is to make your stay here relaxing and rejuvenating. We're happy you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffandan...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Modern property in idyllic English village”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Underbury is located in a charming English village with stunning views from the property. The annex was comfortably appointed to a very high standard with all facilities and some breakfast items thoughtfully provided. Caroline and Clive were friendly hosts who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for coming to stay with us at Underbury. It was a pleasure meeting you both. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time in Uley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing