We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Robin Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Robin Cottage, Little Compton
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Robin Cottage, Little Compton
living room with cosy log burner Traditional desk, with modern wifi hub and phone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Robin Cottage, Little Compton
living room with cosy log burner
Traditional desk, with modern wifi hub and phone
A cosy, stylish feel throughout
Dining table, set for five
Perfect for friends and families
Modern, country style kitchen
Rangemaster cooker
Robin Cottage
Exposed Cotswold stone walls
Elegant finishes
Large, characterful double bedroom
Cosy and comfy
Impressive oak beam structure
A true character cottage
With great homely touches
Twin bedroom
Perfect for a peaceful night
View of the enclosed front garden
Smart, family bathroom
Single bedroom
With Roberts radio
Enclosed courtyard garden at rear
With chairs and BBQ
Beautiful, relaxing front garden
Robin Cottage, from the front gate
Welcome to Robin Cottage!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Little Compton, Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
templton
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Well equipped cottage. Comfortable king bed. Very peaceful location.
I used the log burner every night. Very romantic. Comfortable sofas.
Plenty of places to sit outside.
Great power shower just be careful getting in and out. No handholds.
Cottage very clean on arrival.
10 mins from Moreton in Marsh. Where you find lots of restaurants. Shops and Market Day is Tuesday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort716...
1 review
“Wonderful Robin Cottage”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a relaxing stay in Robin Cottage.It is a nice quiet place and ideal to explore
Oxford and the cotswolds.After a day with sightseeing the Cottage welcomes you with its beautiful Garden and invites you to sit down and relax .We enjoyed it very much

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plainsman...
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I would love to return”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My wife, daughter and niece stayed at Robin Cottage for 3 nights in early June. If there is a more charming place than this I would love to see it. I think that those who are inexperienced at vacation rentals might have issues with renting in a rural location as there are definite hassles that will be encountered and there is no "front desk" to go down. Our first night there we had a slight problem with the lighting upstairs, i.e., we could not get them to come on! Though this necessitated showering by candlelight the issue was promptly dealt with the next morning with a call to the owner. All that was needed was the resetting of a fuse. The cottage has three very nice bedrooms. There is also a washer and a dryer (and I don't mean a wire rack) in a small outbuilding behind the cottage. If you like to travel light and that means not having to check baggage, having laundry facilities available is important. The kitchen was well equipped and our hosts left some a very tasty cake for us to snack on.

The entire area is an absolute delight and great fun to explore. Though driving in the UK is a definite challenge you just can't get out and see the country unless you are willing to rent a car and drive. That being said you would be well served to try to limit your driving to daylight hours at least up in the Cotswolds. The roads around here are VERY narrow and street lights non-existent outside of the towns. Having my Garmin did not seem to help much since many of the roads are not marked.

I would definitely recommend this property to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Extremely hard to find in the dark if coming from the north or west.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaS...
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely Charming - Perfect for a Mini-Break”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I had a wonderful stay here over Easter. The cottage is charm personified and easy to find thanks to the directions provided in advance. There is a lovely sitting room with a log burner; the kitchen had all the mod-cons and the bedrooms were lovely; big fluffly white towels were on each bed. It was spotlessly clean, especially the bathroom. Wifi worked a treat, and there were many magazines to read. It is cute in every way. Would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break. It is "mini-break-tastic".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahH186...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful stay - gorgeous cottage in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Planned a last minute escape with friends as I have always wanted to visit the Cotwolds and was blown away by the beauty of the area. Robin Cottage was the perfect base to explore - charming cottage which has been tastefully finished in perfect condition. My favourite room was the sitting room which somehow managed to be both cosy and summery, and how it linked on to the country kitchen, complete with flagstone floor - not that we used it much as we used the opportunity to explore some of the fantastic little pubs nearby!

Hoping to go back in the winter with the kids as they'd love it - cannot recommend Robin Cottage highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The special feel of the cottage
Liked least: Hmm good question !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing