We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay in San Jose”
Review of La Posada De Paco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Posada De Paco
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in San Jose”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. The location is perfect for getting to the beach, taking the bus to the Calas, going for a run in the mountain. The rooms in the hotel are very comfortable, each one has a terrace and a television with a USB input. The spa is very nice, very modern.

The staff are also great, I left an item in the hotel by accident and they posted it to me which was a bit of a life-saver.

Thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuriousTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    53
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
89
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Good hotel with convenient location.

Nice big room, with a balcony to the road on the front and an OK bathroom with bath.

Fridge in room a bonus. Free wi-fi weak and kept dropping out.

It's been revamped / repainted quite recently but is an old building.

No hotel lobby or communal space. Bit like a car park. Swimming pool very thin, not much use really, though outside seating is useful when the sun moves off the front balconies.

Breakfast is a buffet and very nice with some quality ingredients and, thankfully, a few types of brown bread. Dining area in the basement quite bland.

Staff friendly enough without being charming.

Location is opposite a supermarket and strip of restaurants. Mixed blessing this as you get traffic for the supermarket, buskers etc, though it's not like Morrisons on a Saturday morning.

Room Tip: rooms on front lost the mid afternoon sun in late April / early May, get rooms poolside if you'd...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Panther65l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Everything seemed perfect. The room and the bathroom huge, long and narrow balcony, enough for us. But at night when we switch on the air conditiong, it was so noisy! We couldn't sleep as good as the setting it started show.

This is just a aspect in our experience but it was really annoying.

Room Tip: Check the air-conditioning before the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here on a thursday night the first week of june, so it wasnt very busy. I recomend a pool view room.
It was nice to have a pool because it was
Too windy the first day to sit on the beach. The parking lot is helpful as well. Across the street is a mercado, two cafeterias an italian resturant and a shop. The beach and center of town (which is very small) take about 10minutes to walk the whole thing. The beach in the center is nice, but the main attraction is about a 15-20 min drive to the Beaches on reserved land. Two most beautiful beaches i have ever been to.
Breakfast is included but ended before we woke up.
Wifi is free if you ask for password.
Room was very clean, private balcony, mini fridge, large bathroom.
The ac wasnt very strong.
I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryannhealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here over a weekend at the end of September. We paid the weekend rate and it was good bang for our buck. At 69€-75€ a night we fel it was a fair rate. We asked for a second floor room with an ocean view and voila! The space in the room was ample. The bathroom was not as congested as some Spanish lavs we have seen. Good closet space and a programmable in room safe. Breakfast is from 8:30-10:30 and was included in our rate. The Balcony offered great views and lovely spot to spend the early evening.

The main beaches in San Jose are 5 mins walk. The mercado was across the street. Each room had an empty mini fridge which, when combined with the Mercado, helps to keep the trip costs down. We had a rental car an used This hotel as our base whilst we explored all the beaches and nature that the Cabo de Gato had to offer.

All in all, we would recommend this hotel without a second thought.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryCrisdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Enjoyed our stay here. No complaints at all. The room was nice with a balcony and the breakfast was very nice (although fairly basic fare). The location is great for a stroll into town and there is a car park for your rental car if you want to go exploring.

Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10pmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klosterneuburg, Austria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Great hotel!!!!
Make sure you pick a room with balcony and window to the pool. Not streetside. Nice design of the hotel Very new. The breakfast lady could be a little bit more friendly.
I think it is the best location in san jose. Close to the restaurants as well. I would stay there again if I visit San Jose again. the showergel in the bath had a very nice smell. And it was in a normal shower gel tub that was already assembled on the wall. there was a fridge also in the room!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tintinsfreundin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
0.1 mi away
Hotel MC San Jose
Hotel MC San Jose
#1 of 5 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
12.9 mi away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Cala Grande
Hotel Cala Grande
#1 of 2 in Las Negras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Gaviotas Hostal
Las Gaviotas Hostal
#3 of 5 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel de Naturaleza Rodalquilar Spa Cabo de Gata
0.0 mi away
Santuario San Jose
Santuario San Jose
#1 of 11 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada De Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada De Paco

Property: La Posada De Paco
Address: Avenida San Jose 12, 04118 San Jose, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > San Jose
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Posada De Paco 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“La Posada de Paco” is a small and charming hotel & spa with a bright and modern architecture integrated into the environment, which is located in the center of San Jose and just 150 meters from the beach, with parking facilities via the outdoor free parking (limited spares).The hotel offers 20 comfortable rooms individually decorated, some with higher category (this one include a spa circuit) . The rooms are equipped with hairdryer and amenities in the bathroom, individual climate control, comfortable mattresses, free safe, LCD TV with radio channels, minifridge, telephone, and balcony or terrace with furniture.Guests have access to free private outdoor parking (limited places), solarium with a lovely outdoor pool with jet massage, breakfast room, tourist information area and a wellness area where enjoy a circuit spa, the gym or massage. Also the hotel has a room for meetings and courses, and free Wi-Fi zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your La Posada De Paco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Paco San Jose, Spain - Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing