We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for an easy holiday!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alcudia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carabela Beach Apartments
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We spent a week during August 2013 as a party of 6 (4 adults, 2 girls aged 5 & 8) in two apartments and had a wonderful, easy holiday. We booked with Georgie McClean which was great. she even organised our transfers and the taxi firm were excellent, calling to check arrangementsfor return etc. The location was amazing with the beach visible from the poolside & restaurants, bars and the port next door! The beach was perfect - clean, spacious & peaceful and it was easy to find sun beds available even during the afternoon. The sea was clear & calm & very shallow but the area directly outside the apartments was a bit smelly! A sulphur like smell every now & again! This was not a problem as you only needed to move a little further down the beach. We stayed in apt 97, on the ground floor, which was great for us with two children being right next to the pool. Very convenient for us but you may prefer a more private spot. The apt was clean, spacious & had everything we needed. The ar con was great as you could select the temp required - we were actually too cold at one point! My parents stayed in apt 117 which was on the second floor with an amazing view. The photos do not do the pool area justice as they make it look like a bleak grey concrete slab. It looks better with people in it! The pools are good although more sun beds could be provided. Sadly, the 'bagging' of sunbeds did reach the pint where we could see towels on sunbeds before we went to bed! I guess it depends who is holidaying with you at the time.
Overall, we would all recommend this location & the apartments for an easy, carefree holiday. We would definitely return !

Room Tip: See above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

i was very surprised to read the review below as I booked Carabela 137 through Easyaway last September for 9 nights for myself and 2 children and received nothing but excellent service from the company.
The apartment is in a superb location in front of the sea with wonderful pool and gardens.
I agree it is not five star but it is very good value three stars in a superb location.
The fans provided proved more than adequate in late Summer along with the sea breeze

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Lovely position - right on the beach and very close to the Marina. Low score given due to 'tired' apartment (Apartment 52) which was a real shame. Swimming pool didn't seem clean. Only 1 small grey white towel provided each for the week. Arrived in 38 degree heat and air conditioning and fridge were off. Alcudia itself lovely place for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FJJWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is the most ideal location to stay in Port Alcudia one side of the apartments is the beach Marina and restaurants and the other side gift shops supermarkets and restaurants. The blue path walk takes you all the way down to the town area where there are so many more shops and restaurants and the absolutely best beach area anywhere in the world. This walk is so easy to manage for anybody with prams or walking difficulties. There are so many people running jogging and walking and we have never seen so many cyclists on the roads in Alcudia, and there are cyclist hotels to accommodate them but they do not operate June July and August, high season. We have given a low score because of the apartment we stayed in I am pleased to say that they are not all the same, some owners actually care for the people who rent from them. We stayed in apartment 136. and were extremely disappointed .I won't go into detail on here but if anybody wants to contact us we will be happy to furnish you with details and you can make up your own minds from there.

Room Tip: Check reviews from other renters on this site and note the apartment numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank objective64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Stayed for a week through Easyaway.com
in 2012 in august
Only 50 mins from Palma airport
Great spot, pool and beach
Very good value
Good and cheap local buses
Aqualand only 10 mins away and paradise for the kids

Do it
!

Room Tip: Great view fromthe balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnchipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

We booked these apartments after visiting friends there a few years ago as it seemed the perfect spot!

We weren't wrong we had everything we could want a stroll away and wonderful hot sunshine!

We booked 2 apartments and both were spacious with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, both with power showers! The kitchen was well equipped and you had everything you needed it was like home from home and we even ate in a couple of times!

We had a groundfloor apartment and a top floor apartment, the ground floor had a spacious outside area which below was grassed and fenced in so was safe to allow children to play, the top floor had a balcony with views of the pool and beach (all look out to sea). The pools were beautifully clean and safe with ample sunbeds and you had to access by key keeping them private and over the fence behind the pool was the beach.

The beach was fabulous with plenty of water sports to enjoy for all ages. The sea was safe and shallow for some way out and there is an adventure playground on the sand.

Shops and restaurants were a short stroll away and so everything was to hand. If you want a taste of real Spain then the old town o Alcudia is a 20 minute walk away or 4 euro in a taxi, eat at S'arc it's amazing (see my review!!)

All in all a perfect location for a family holiday, any music stops at midnight making it a quiet family friendly resort, restaurants are good, supermarket across the road what more can you ask for?? Perfect!

We have booked again for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy76Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The Carabela apartments are literally right on the beach- white sand and gorgeous, shallow sea. I really liked their traditional Spanish design and the fact they weren't a huge, ugly block. I have 2 small children (3 yrs and 8 months) and found apartment no 46 to be really well equipped for kids- they had a highchair, cot, all kids cutlery and even a cupboard full of buckets, spades and beach toys. The private swimming pool and baby pool were really good too and the whole place felt very safe. I would definitely go again. I booked through www.carabela.net

Room Tip: No 46 on the first floor has a great balcony and view of the sea with air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
588 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#20 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#11 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#16 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carabela Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carabela Beach Apartments

Address: Carretera de Arta, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Alcudia
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Carabela Beach Apartments Hotel Alcudia
Carabela Beach Apartments Alcudia, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing