We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa for three generations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Main photo - Villa Bonnix.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main photo - Villa Bonnix.
Exterior (back) 1/4. Exterior (back) 2/4.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Main photo - Villa Bonnix.
Exterior (back) 1/4.
Exterior (back) 2/4.
Exterior (back) 3/4.
Exterior (back) 4/4.
Garden 1/8.
Garden 2/8.
Garden 3/8.
Garden 4/8.
Garden 5/8.
Garden 6/8.
Garden 7/8.
Garden 8/8.
BBQ area.
Table tennis.
Views 1/6.
Views 2/6.
Views 3/6.
Views 4/6.
Views 5/6.
Views 6/6.
Sunset front.
Sunset garden.
Sunset views 1/3.
Sunset views 2/3.
Sunset views 3/3.
Sunset hot tub.
Night lights 1/4.
Night lights 2/4.
Night lights 3/4.
Night lights 4/4.
Entrance and hall.
Stairs to first floor.
Living and dining room 1/3.
Living and dining room 2/3.
Living and dining room 3/3.
Fully equipped kitchen 1/2.
Fully equipped kitchen 2/2.
Bedroom 1 (double, downstairs) 1/2.
Bedroom 1 (double, downstairs) 2/2.
Bathroom en-suite to bedroom 1 1/2.
Bathroom en-suite to bedroom 1 2/2.
Bedroom 2 (double, upstairs) 1/2.
Bedroom 2 (double, upstairs) 2/2.
Bathroom en-suite to bedroom 2 1/3.
Bathroom en-suite to bedroom 2 2/3.
Bathroom en-suite to bedroom 2 3/3.
Bedroom 3 (twin, upstairs) 1/3.
Bedroom 3 (twin, upstairs) 2/3.
Bedroom 3 (twin, upstairs) 3/3.
Bedroom 4 (twin, upstairs) 1/2.
Bedroom 4 (twin, upstairs) 2/2.
Bathroom shared by bedroom 3 and bedroom 4 1/2.
Bathroom shared by bedroom 3 and bedroom 4 2/2.
WC detail.
Videt detail.
Shower detail.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alcudia, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M M
Greater Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa for three generations!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a find for a three generation holiday. We went end of May.
Lovely lovely villa.
Loads of outside space for the little ones to run around although the pool was their main focus. Downstairs bedroom for the oldies. As one of the oldies I would like to say the shower attached to the downstairs bedroom does have a step but there is a good grab handle inside the shower.
(From the photographs it would appear that access to the garden is via steps, however you can also easily access the garden and pool from the side of the house.)
Beautiful sun sets. Wonderful views. Rural. Very secure.
You are looked after from start to finish by the lovely Joselette who could not do enough for you. Thank you Joselette !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim-Suzan...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic, amazing, wonderful.”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed with my wife in the most fantastic holiday villa whilst being made to feel completely at home by the lovely owner.
We were amazed by the stunning gardens and views whilst the villa was exceptionally furnished to a very high standard.
The care and attention to detail provided everything you could possibly need. We fell in love with the property the moment we walked in the door.
We can highly recommend this property and shall definitely look to return for many years to come!
Well done Salvador, you have created a beautiful holiday retreat to give people happy memories they will savour for the rest of their lives.
Tim and Suzanne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B
mordon near sedgefield
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“honeymoon in paradise”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the moment we contacted Salvador to enquire about staying at Bonnix for a last minute late honeymoon break we knew we were in safe hands .All emails were quickly and politely answered and he even helped us with our hire car when we were struggling.
Only a little more than a day after booking our holiday we arrived in Palma and were met by the owner Salvador junior at the allocated meeting place and followed him to the villa.
The private drive in is breath taking and electric gates opened to reveal the most beautiful building .Salvador showed us around each room and then the grounds where we were delighted to find a swimming pool, huge jacuzzi, table tennis table, barbecue and the most amazing mountain view.Quite honestly at this point it was hard to take everything in as it was so perfect.
A welcome pack was in the kitchen including bread ,cheese,ham ,butter ,milk ,juice ,biscuits, wine and a huge bowl of fruit .After a long journey this was a lovely touch.
We quickly settled in to this home from home. Every room was beautifully furnished to an extremely high standard but with comfort in mind.One bathroom had a jaccuzi bath which we used several times. Artifacts and books stood alongside comfortable furniture, the superbly equipped kitchen had everything we could possibly need. The air conditioning was very efficient and individually controlled .Everywhere was spotlessly clean. The location was perfectly situated for both Pollensa and the lovely old town of Alcudia.
Spending time outside was an absolute pleasure .All the bedrooms had balconies or patio .Ample pool towels were provided.,Sitting in the jacuzzi in such a majestic setting surrounded by the Tramuntana mountains with no sound but the cowbells is something we will remember for the rest of our lives.
Joselete the charming kind manager visited daily to do little jobs and check everything was ok ,He also brought us some delicious cakes! the maid cleaned mid stay and changed the beds.
After 6 nights it was time to leave our wonderful villa but when we did we promised that we would return next year. Salvador and his father Salvador senior have two other villas, One close by and one in Puerto Pollensa.The villa did not meet our expectations, it exceeded them. What set our stay apart was that the personal service was second to none, We were utterly spoiled and I can honestly say it was the best place I have ever stayed.It is a credit to Salvador and his family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house and breath-taking views
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: needing a car to go anywhere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Yorkshire
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing