We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic relaxed family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Stonehaven
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxed family holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks here with 8 and 10 year olds, amazing! Staff are great (except a few grumpy bar staff) Animation team have activities all day for kids from babies to teenagers, also adult activities, shooting, archery, yoga and aqua gym. Staff speak several different languages so never a barrier as it's not the most popular place for Brits (which we like!) We were all inclusive, you are given a card that you have to take with you at all times to be swiped and signed for (bit of a pain but better than a wristband I think?) food is excellent with 2 restaurants and 2 pool bars serving food very wide range of choices in the restaurants, drinks are branded and included a mini bar in your room so always have a supply of juice/water on hand. The evening shows are good, ranging from the Animation teams own productions to outside musicians and performers. Pools are great for all abilities, one includes an outdoor hot tub! The resort sits on it's own but has a free bus each day to different beaches and the public bus stops right outside into porta pollensa and alcudia every 15 mins for €1.55 so it's good value. Porta pollensa has a great market on a Wednesday that's so much cheaper than the shops for souvenirs! Only reason I'm not giving this a 5 star is our room, which was a village room on the ground floor with an excellent view, was really tired, the "double" bed is 2 singles pushed together and the other 2 beds are a sofa bed and a camp bed that squeaked whenever moved!! The walls were dirty and the bathroom was very very old, were very rarely in our room so it really wasn't a problem, you can upgrade rooms when you check in but at €25 euros a night we felt it wasn't worth it? One last note, Mosquitos are everywhere as it's next to wetland so be aware and if you get bitten easily do not use the poolside toilets! We will definitely return to this hotel!!!

Room Tip: I emailed the hotel beforehand to ask for a quieter room, ground floor is best for sunbathing on you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,321
    879
    254
    88
    54
See reviews for
1,258
757
73
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We're writing this on our last evening of a 5 day stay - a shorter than normal break due to a need to get back to the UK. This meant flights were late departing on day 1 and early leaving, cutting down the amount of time at the resort. The transfer from the airport is probably one of the longest, however mercifully we were the first drop-off...about 55 minutes. However, staff on arrival were friendly and helpful and we were offered a late buffet at 11pm as we had missed dinner. We were driven to our room...its quite a large complex. We have been in a Maris room on the first floor which would have been our choice. Air con and fan...fridge...comfy firm beds...excellent maid service and a sea view, were all immediate things we liked. Some people have complained about road noise, but this didn't bother us in slightest. We stayed around the smaller pool most of the time as we could get sunbeds easier and it had fewer noisy kids. We also ate in the closest of the two restaurants - the food was very acceptable, however the fish night was disappointing but only because they served the best food outside and didn't tell us (we ate inside, but they were serving nice salmon, steak, mussels etc outside).

Generally and in summary, a really nice holiday and we'll definately return one day for longer stay.

Room Tip: No problems with mossies...you can upgrade it would appear on arrival...Maris are fine for 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPM59er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for six nights it was amazing. Lots of activities for the teenagers. Great pools and restaurants. Food and drinks excellent. Service brilliant! Will definitely consider returning it was safe and plenty to do all day and night.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank reidcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Myself,my Wife and 18yr old son and 11 daughter spent a week at Club Pollentia from 13th july-20th july 2014. We have had 5 holidays in Majorca (Mallorca) and have always rented a villa but decided that we would opt for a half board basis on booking. We arrived and were immediately impressed with the location and how clean the resort was and friendliness of the staff. The resort itself is set in lovely lush surroundings that has its own nature reserve backing on to it. The other side has the sea! The apartments were clean and comfortable and had air conditioning and a ceiling fan. Food was excellent and with 2 resteraunts serving a huge variety of FRESH food you could not be disappointed. Some people have suggested that it can be manic at the buffet and like a catlle market but this is down to the arrogance and rudeness of certain guests that felt that they had the right to push in front of you. This can not be blamed on the hotel or staff.

We upgraded at the hotel to ALL INCLUSIVE on our 1st evening as the hotel gave us a cracking deal, I think my son spent what it cost to do this on his own!!! All drinks (including some premium spirits) food were included as well as some ice creams. This made it far easy and less stressful not having to worry about the cost of anything.

Entertainment was quite good with something for everyone although not my cup of tea and to be honest one of the French hosts could become quite annoying but that is me being picky. The Bejing Acrobatic team were amazing on our last night!

All in all this was probably the best and most relaxing holiday I have ever had and would like to thank all the staff for a wonderful holiday. We are already planning to go next year!

Room Tip: Village or suite if there are more than four in your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pelham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just returned home from a trip to the Pollentia Club Resort - my husband, myself and our youngest daughter who is 16. Before I start I would say you should come here if you:
* like peace and quiet after 11pm * are willing to rent a car to get around * want a good cycling base * are happy to make your own entertainment rather than it being spoon-fed * like a variety of good food and not just chips with everything.

We stayed in the Village and we were situated near the tennis courts which was quiet and peaceful. (I suspect some of the rooms near the pool would be a bit noisier.)The room was immaculately clean and well supplied with drinks in the mini bar and toiletries in the bathrooms. There were towels supplied for the pool as well as for the bathroom and the air conditioning worked well. Reviews have mentioned mosquitos and they were right! I love having the windows open at night but this would have been asking for trouble! We took a plug-in insect killer and kept the windows shut. The TV worked well and had loads of channels in all languages. Other reviewers have mentioned the fact that the balconies and terraces have no direct sun, but I think this is a deliberate design to keep the rooms cool. With outside temperatures of 32 deg we were glad of somewhere cool to sit and read. There are plenty of places within the resort to sit and sun yourself. The grounds are beautiful with plenty of flowers and kept immaculate by very hard-working staff.

The location is not quite what I had imagined: there is no beach directly in front of the hotel. It is just where sea meets rocks next to the the road. A few hundred metres away where the windsurfing is based you will find a small narrow beach. If you like to have a beach to yourself its not a bad place to sit. I had imagined morning runs along the beach, but there was really only the cycle path to run along and it was a pretty busy road, not to mention all the other runners and cyclists. We tended to drive to smaller beaches as we didn't like the crowded commercial beaches at Pollensa and Alcudia. You should be aware that there is nothing else within the immediate vicinity of the resort so, unless you rent a car, you would be reliant on buses and taxis to get out and about.

My husband rented a road bike and had good fun cycling up into the mountains. There were loads of cyclists and plenty of tools and equipment available in the resort and in the town. My daughter and I used the fitness room a few times. It is well kitted out but could do with a few extra running machines. The inside pool was also quite pleasant if you were keeping out of the sun or wanted to cool off after a workout.

The pools outside are lovely, but obviously crowded at this time of year. We didn't bother with the towels on sunbeds trick, but lots of people did even though this isn't permitted officially.
However, we always found somewhere to sit. The 25m pool (didn't feel like 25m to be honest) was still pretty busy and it would have been nice to have had a couple of lanes roped off for length swimming. Again on the sports front, my daughter had a tennis lesson from Simon and learnt a lot in an hour. He was a lfun and a good trainer and the lesson was worth the money.

We thought the food was amazing considering the scale of the operation. If you want 5 course meals served at the table, then don't come here. If you want to help yourself to good, fresh food and fruit in abundant quantities, clearly labelled and with good selections for Vegetarians (like myself), vegans and gluten free, well you won't be disappointed. I think there was enough variety to satisfy the most fussy kids. I loved seeing their gleeful faces as they tackled the chocolate fountains and scooped their bowls full of icecreams and shovelled on various toppings and sprinkles. The waiting staff worked extremely hard from morning til night keeping the tables clean and places laid, plus seating everyone and serving drinks. They were always friendly and smiling and made everyone feel comfortable. Dinner was served from 7pm and I think some families found that rather late, but the poolside bar served food all day, and lunch was served in the restaurants until 2pm. The All-inclusive package is well worth considering as this covered most bottles of wine and drinks, included branded ones (not alcoholic cocktails though), ice creams and drinks around the pool, poolside snacks and after dinner coffees and drinks. The only extra item we paid for the whole week was the 4 euro hire of tennis raquets and balls.

Each night the young children had a minidisco by the pool and they loved it. I overheard one mum say that they had only been there 3 days and her kids were already singing songs in French, Spanish and German! There was not a lot of entertainment for older teenagers, but we went in term time as my daughter had just finished her exams so this may change in peak holiday time. We loved sitting in the quiet bar overlooking the front of the hotel. On two evenings they had a guitarist playing and they were both great, especially the classical spanish guitarist. It would have been lovely to have had some more entertainment like this.

Overall, we had a really good time and would definitely go back to this hotel. It was clean and very well run. The other guests were all pleasant, from a variety of countries, and children were well-behaved. However, we weren't particularly taken by the surrounding areas and towns, so it would probably be an out of season cycling holiday rather than a summer one next time.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 194happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Club Pollentia for a long weekend. It's a great place, especially for families.

Highlights:
- Breakfast buffet: incredible selection
- Service: impeccable and friendly
- Location: an easy walk / bike ride into Pollenca or Alcudia and to the associated beaches
- Rooms: clean, spacious, and thoughtfully laid out (with a balcony / deck)
- Pool area: quite pleasant and well laid out
- Selection: several restaurants / shops on premise

Would recommend strongly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We visited Pollentia Club Resort in July 2014, with our 7 month old baby. We had mixed feelings about the hotel, some aspects were great and others not:

Good points:
- Service was excellent, all the employees in reception, cleaners, waiters etc. were all great.
- Pool, there are three swimming pools. A small one outside was heated, which was great.
- Activities, there was plenty organised. You wouldn't struggle to fill your day if staying at the hotel or going out to the beach (There is a free organised trip to a different beach each day, we did two and they were very easy)
- Location, just a short bus / taxi ride from Alcudia or Port de Pollentia. On the north east of the Island.
- On call doctor, we had to use this service and it was very professional. It is expensive at 75 Euros for the call out

Struggles:
- The cattle market that was dinner. There weren't many English people when we visited, and politeness went out the window at dinner time.
- Dinner time. The doors (or gates) for dinner don't open until 7pm. All parents with babies or young toddlers were waiting outside every night. Dinner was very stressful each night as we tried to get some food before our baby got to tired and kicked off. It seemed to be the same for all parents there.
- Car seats for babies! We had organised the transfer from the airport to the hotel with the hotel itself. A car was there waiting for us when we arrived but it only had a toddler seat. The concerning part for us was the lack of understanding about baby car seats. I had to complain at the hotel a second time to ensure everything was ok for the trip back to the airport.
- Room cleanliness. All surfaces in main sight were cleaned very well, but look under the bed or behind the TV and there were fossils!

We would stay at the hotel again when our son is a bit older. However, we would probably rent an apartment in Port de Pollentia itself next time and I'd recommend looking into this option first.

Room Tip: Some rooms are right next to the main swimming pool. If you want quiet at night ask for a room away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PollentiaClubResort, Guest Relations Manager at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Mr. Clayton,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Club Pollentia Resort. We are always grateful to receive constructive criticism, as these prove to be vital to us on our road to the continued improvement of the service in our hotel.

I was very sorry to learn that not all aspects of the holiday met with your expectations. We strive to offer the best possible quality of holidays and service, and it is disappointing to learn that you were not happy with the outcome of your holiday.

I'm going to talk personally with the department managers in order to review our processes to make them even better.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write to us, we will endeavour to ensure that any issues raised are resolved. We hope to see you again in our hotel, we would like to have a second opportunity to WOW you.

Yours sincerely,


Miguel
Club Pollentia Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcudia
4.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,099 reviews
32.3 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,648 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
2.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,364 reviews
38.8 mi away
Melia Calvia Beach
Melia Calvia Beach
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa

Property: PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera de Alcudia-Pto. de Pollensa, km. 2, 07400, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Alcudia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Alcudia
#5 Spa Hotel in Alcudia
#7 Family Hotel in Alcudia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Alcudia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pollentia Club Resort is a 4-star resort hotel in Alcúdia, Majorca, located in the marvelous bay of Pollensa. Situated on the north of the island of Majorca, between the Can Cap de Bou beach and the S'Albufera Natural Park, this luxury hotel offers a great location in proximity to all the outdoor activities you desire during your trip to the Balearic Islands. With nearly 30 km/18 miles of splendid coastlines, along the northeast of Majorca, Alcúdia offers the perfect setting for nature lovers. This beautiful resort is surrounded by gardens and nestled amongst lagoons and Mediterranean vegetation, making it the ideal for an island getaway vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollentia Club Hotel Alcudia
Pollentia Hotel Alcudia
Pollentia Club Resort
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa Alcudia, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing