We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Situated in a very peacfull area”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely Villa Mar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Villa Mar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lovely Villa Mar
Dinner party close swimming pool and BBQ
Sunny swimming pool
View from kitchen
Dinning room and Living room 30m2
A bright Living room
bedroom top floor
Bedroom in ground floor with view to swimming pool
Bedroom in ground floor
Bedroom principal floor with Queen bed
Bedroom in ground floor
Kitchen with big fridge
A bright kitchen with view swimming pool
BBQ
Play room with toys, table tennis,  PS2 videogames, DVD
Bathroom principal floor with exterior window
Bathroom  in Groun floor with exterior window
Badroom in ground floor
El Toro beach 1km (lifeguard summer and white sandy beach)
El Toro's island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
El Toro, Calvia, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
HasseBill
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Situated in a very peacfull area”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Very nice house. Well equipped with everything you need. Nice package when we arrived with the basic stuff one need directly(cold beer).
Can strongly recommend the place.
Mercedes&Margarita are very nice people and can help you with everything you need.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
Dear Hans and family
Many thanks for your review. I would like to welcome you again.
I am happy that you spent in Villa Mar nice days.
You have a lovely family and many thanks for your stay.
Kind regards
Mercedes&Margarita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of my best holidays”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely weeks holiday at Villa Mar we were there with our grown up children and partners and grown up grandsons and partners. Villa Mar is well equipped with everything you need and Mercedes&Margarita provided a substantial welcome pack, the garden and pool area is really nice and very peaceful. El Toro is 5 euros in a taxi and Santa Ponsa is 10 euros and El Toro is where the local spar is. If there was one thing we wished is that there were bars and shops within walking distance but this did not spoil our holiday, I would definitely recommend Villa Mar for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Dear Christine and family, I am glad that you spent lovely time at Villa Mar. Thanks for your review because you has appreciated our work.And I would like to welcome again!
On the other hand, the house is located a short 15 minutes walking distance to high street, it has the advantage that the noises of the high street ,bars or restaurants are not heard. It is important for relaxing at night!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David I
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal villa for large family”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is kept to a high standard and is extremely well equipped, both for inside and outside use. Lots of toys and games for adults and children. Mercedes made us very welcome and very much at ease in the villa.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
David and his family took care of our house and it is much appreciated by us. We are also happy because our guests could enjoy a wonderful time in Villa Mar.
We thank you for staying and hope to welcome you again soon!
Mercedes&Margarira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic727...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent child friendly Villa”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This Villa is nicely located in El Torro, close to Santa Ponsa and 10 minutes from Magaluf. The villa itself is very clean and modern, very well equipped for large parties, including BBQ and utensils (used very regularly), oven, hob and a grill. The kitchen is small but we never used it as we were always outside. The villa has good outside space with plenty of seating and a fantastic sized pool which the kids loved and was used almost everyday. There is loads of inflatable toys for the pool, as well as loads of other toys, including a ping pong table and games console. They supplied us with a baby gate and cot which came in very handy as the villa is over 3 floors. We rented two cars, there is off road parking for one car and street parking for any others, the road is quiet so no problems parking there at all. The Western water park is close and is a great day out. We travelled into Magaluf by bus, the bus stop is close by and we got a taxi back which cost 10 euros. We also drove to Santa Ponsa, lovely beach, and we went to Port Soller, a lovely day out, great beach, shopping and old tram. Would highly recommend this villa, is as shown in pictures, communication from Mercedes & Margarita was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Ashley and their family are an excellent guests. They left the Villa Mar very tidy and clean. Let me express my gratitude for the way they have been taken care Villa Mar.
Many thanks
Mercedes&Margarita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne n
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from Villa Sol and could not fault it. There were 9 people in our party including a year old baby and it had everything we needed , including a very good welcome pack so no need to rush out to the shops for food. Its in a quiet residential area - about a ten minute walk from bars and shops and slightly further to the lovely Port Adriano with its designer shops and restaurants ( also a lovely beach ). I would recommend the Italian restaurant, Vino del Mar at the port , great food and staff. We did our bulk shop at the spar which had everything we needed at reasonable prices and the staff will order you a taxi ,which only cost a few euros to get back up to the villa. Santa Ponsa, Palma Nova and Magaluf can easily be reached by taxi for about ten euros .Taxi from the airport was 45 euros. The villa itself was really well equipped and had everything from good hairdryers in the bathrooms , pool towels supplied , a mini fridge in the games room and even toys and pool toys for kiddies. Thank you Antonia for a great holiday!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and barbeque
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovejo1
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, fantastic location”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a two week holiday in the Villa Sol. We were made to feel very welcome by Antonia, who provided a fab welcome pack. The villa had everything we needed, and the pool was wonderful. Whilst at the villa, we celebrated my daughter's 21st birthday and the staff in the Vino Del Mar in the Port were just fantastic, and provided a cake. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and the local grocers and butchers were great. We actually ordered our shopping online from Eroski, and it worked perfectly. The beach nearby was lovely with clear blue seas, and the kids had fun on the kayaks. Plenty of opportunity to relax but still close enough to the amenities to enjoy lovely meals out. Thanks to Antonia for a wonderful two weeks holiday, we will definitely go back if we get the opportunity xx

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary l
St Albans
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday home for friends or family”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I loved this villa, the location and host, Antonia.

The villa is split over 3 floors with 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms a good sized lounge, rear pool with external dining area and front external porch/lounge area. Our group of 7 found this home fully equipped with all that we could ask for in every room, from utensils, detergents and cling film in the kitchen to the games and tv in the lounge area - you will arrive and feel at home in a day when you discover everything that they have put out for you.

The pool area was great for day time sun and front porch perfect for the final evening sun.

The host was perfect from booking to departure and even completed a shop for our arrival buying us snacks, beer, wine, bread, coffee & milk.. what more could you want after a long trip!?!

Locally there are basic shops and restaurants on a high street 15-20 mins down a steep street, through a very clean and stylish neighbourhood. From the high street there is a short walk to the cool shops and bars of the marina and a lovely small beach.

I would strongly recommend staying here but would pre-book a transfer from the airport as taxis will not take parties of more than 4 in one cab meaning larger groups can pay c40/50 euros per cab.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing