We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel and exceptional staff - highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Toro
Certificate of Excellence
Menston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and exceptional staff - highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. We have stayed here twice now and absolutely love it. It has got to be one of our favourite hotels. The hotel itself is very luxurious and the service from all the staff is absolutely excellent - they cannot do enough to make your stay a very enjoyable experience. Our latest booking was in one of the junior suites with an outside jacuzzi and the room and facilities were amazing. We felt very spoiled. The added bonus is that it is an adult only hotel so it is very peaceful and perfect for when you want to get away from the kids to pamper yourselves. We will definitely be booking this hotel again - in fact we can''t wait to go back! Thanks to all the staff for making our short break so perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but the junior suites (particularly with those with outside jacuzzis) are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
You give us huge compliments and we are pleased to be one of your favourite hotels. The entire staff and I are highly motivated by your comments and we will continue this way.
I remain at your entire disposal and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Loes Lubat Rutjes
General Manager
Hotel Port Adriano*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    93
    26
    21
    3
See reviews for
45
364
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is our sixth visit to this hotel over the last three years and my second review.. This time we stayed earlier in the season. The hotel as ever lived up all our expectations. Firstly this is a lovely first class hotel made special by the exceptional staff, you feel that they really care. The breakfast has a really good choice with the hot food made to order. The room was spotless and when you need something nothing seems to much trouble. The hand written note (not the electronic 'hand written variety) was a lovely touch from the manager.The upgrade was an unexpected bonus. I stay in a great number of hotels and the reason I have returned to this one is that it really does offer something extra. The General Manager Loes Lubat understands the needs of her clients and we shall certainly be greatly looking forward to our next visit to this very special hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbarb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your nice review. I also would like to thank you for your trust in our services and am pleased you enjoyed your stay this time again.
Your compliments to the staff, the breakfast and the room is a huge motivation for us all and we will continue to do our best so you can enjoy the experience of staying with us the next time.
I remain at your entire disposal and look forward to welcome you son.

Kindest regards,

Loes Lubat Rutjes
General Manager
Hotel Port Adriano*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Still a perfect spot for southwest Mallorca vacations. We visited just after reopening after the winter season. Some things were not yet perfect (broken bulb in our room, bathroom heating not functioning) but our overall experience was as the times that we visited before. Beautiful sea and harbor view, great breakfast and very nice personnel. Quiet with just the waves of the sea if you keep the balcony door open at night! We will keep this as our hotel when we visit Mallorca.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy you enjoyed your holidays that much and apologize for the technical items that did not work in your room and we have already checked this.
I am pleased you liked our breakfast and have informed our staff about your satisfaction and this is a great motivation for them.
I remain at your entire disposal and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Loes Lubat
General Manager
Hotel Port Adriano*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Visited with my wife and 21 year old son in August for 6 day relaxation and golf trip. The hotel is sat above the new Philip Stark designed Peurto Adriano Marino. This is a really nice luxury hotel.
Bedrooms - we had two adjacent rooms each with nice large balconies overlooking the beach, marina, and hotel pool. Very nice rooms and luxury bathrooms with very large comfortable beds and all the amenities you would expect of a five star hotel.

Food / Dining - very nice buffet breakfast on the terrace (indoors if a bit chilly). We ate out each evening, as did most other guests as the nice bar was very quiet in the evenings.

Public Rooms / Pool - very nice and lots of marble affect and polished stone floors as is typical of a lot of upmarket Spanish hotels. The pool and sun lounging area is very nice with cabanas if you wanted one. Note if you are golfing the hotel will arrange golf and the the hotel driver will shuttle you the 5-10min journey to the nearby golf courses free of charge.

Nearby - the Marina development has some really upmarket cafés and restaurants - and lots of sleek shiny yachts in the Marina to drool over - sadly I suspect many of these million dollar boys toys don't do much other than look good and have the odd pootle around to Palma or Port Andrax .and back. The Beach is a 5- 10 min walk down the slope from the hotel. Palma is about 20 min drive away and the enchanting Port Andrax about 15 min taxi - there are lots of v nice bars and restaurants there. Very near the hotel are a few bars / restaurants - try the Snooker Bar which we did and had a really nice meal followed by a few badly played frames of snooker between my son and I - but was great fun. The Hotel is in the el Toro area and some may find it a little on the quiet side whilst others seeking a bit of a peaceful setting will find it perfect.

Staff - non intrusive, attentive, couldn't fault them.
Spa - my son used the sauna area nearly every night and loved it.
Summary- great luxury Hotel that you will difficult to better on the island. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RegonHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your detailed opinion on Tripadvisor. I am extremely pleased your family and you experienced a wonderful time in our hotel and enjoyed all our services; the rooms, the views, the food, the bar, the spa and our arrangements for golfers.
I have passed you compliments to our staff and this is a real motivation for all of us.
Reading you think we are one of the best hotels on Mallorca is a very nice compliment and of course I am very thankful for that.
I wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a wonderful and Happy New year and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you agaiin in our hotel in the future.

Kindest regards,

Loes Lubat Rutjes
General Manager
Hotel Port Adriano*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

the hotel lived up to all expectations. The spa was lovely and well worth a visit. Although the views of the sea and Marina are wonderful,,unfortunately as we were allocated a room on ground floor and our view was obscured by the parasols.
Another little disappointment even though it was our anniversary there was no complimentary cake etc (which we have always received at other 5 star hotels)

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have obscured views of the sea and marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jam1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay that much in our hotel.
I am sorry you did not totally like the view from your room, and we will be pleased to allocate you a room on a higher floor a next time.
Also I appologize for the fact we did not offer you any anniversary surprise; we normally do and I will check what went wrong so it will not happen again in the future.
I am glad you nevertheless had a nice time with us and thank you for the compliments concerning our spa.
I remain at your entire disposal for any further information and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.
Also, I wish you a Merry Christmas and a very Happy New year.

Kindest regards,

Loes Lubat Rutjes
General Manager
Hotel Port Adriano*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was by far the best Spanish hotel my wife and I have ever stayed in.
The staff were first rate and nothing was too much trouble.
The room was supurb, the overal facilities faultless.
We will be going back in the future.

Room Tip: Upper levels overlooking the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andy01d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guests,

We were very flattered to be the best spanish hotel you have stayed in and this of course was a huge motivation for the entire team, so I would like to thank you very much for this enormous compliment.
I am pleased you appreciated our staff and that you liked the rooms and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.
I hope you had a safe journey back home and wish you a nice winterseason.

Kindest regards,

Loes Lubat Rutjes
General Manager
Hotel Port Adriano*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Beautiful hotel. Excellent service. We stayed for a week at the end of October/ beginning of November and could not fault anything. Had an excellent breakfast outside each morning and then a fabulous dinner each evening. The hotel is immaculately kept. Small touches like a daily bottle of water and bottled water with turndown make all the difference. The staff obviously take great pride in the hotel. Cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: The junior suites with hot tub on the balcony are just wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind mail and I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel together with the breakfast, dinners and our rooms.
I have passed on your compliments to our staff and they were very pleased with this positive comment.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in our hotel and remain,

Kindest regards,

Loes Lubat Rutjes
General Manager
Hotel Port Adriano*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Toro
14.1 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
7.1 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hotel Marina Luz
Hotel Marina Luz
#7 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
24.3 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano

Property: Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano
Address: Carretera Santa Ponsa - Magalluf 10, 07182 El Toro, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > El Toro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Toro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a cliff over the most exclusive marina in the Mediterranean designed by Philippe Starck, Pure Salt Port Adriano is an exclusive adults only hotel over a small sandy beach. With a hotel's reputation that is second to none, the entire staff at Pure Salt Port Adriano are always there to provide any tailor made service you might request, from a game of golf to any of the nearby prestigious golf courses, a high-end car, a yacht for the day, a reservation at a starred restaurant or information on routes along the Serra de Tramuntana mountain range, patrimony of humanity by UNESCO. Enjoy the amazing sea views from the comfort of your room, swim up to your own room terrace from the swim up pool, dine in style with the exquisite avant-garde signature cuisine with Mediterranean and international flavours, while enjoying the most amazing sunsets or why not enjoy the hotel's exclusive golf simulator, unique in Mallorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Adriano Marina Golf Hotel El Toro
Port Adriano Marina Golf And Spa
Port Adriano Marina Hotel
Hotel Port Adriano Marina
Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano Majorca/El Toro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing