We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overexposed & underserviced” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf Apartments North Parramatta

Waldorf Apartments North Parramatta
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Waldorf Apartments North Parramatta
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overexposed & underserviced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This property has extremely lax or non existant security. No cameras, no dead locks, the main entry was busted and always left ajar. As a result our room was burgled within an hour of checking in, and there was no staff or cameras around to prove it. We lost thousands of dollars worth of work equipment and personal belongings. Waldorf Management is still stalling insurance claims months later and maintained that we are making fraudulent claim. This chain has nothing to do with Waldorf Astoria, and I have no idea how they can operate accomodation using that name. Never again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    5
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
3
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Parramatta, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

nice 2 bedroom furnished apartment accommodation near a park.Plesant,clean fully furnished apartment on the 2nd floor. very suitable for family stay- we as a family of 6 had a great time in he apartment. Quite and safe accommodation at very good rate

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave999992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I had a very good two week stay in these apartments. Everything needed was provided, the staff were very helpful and the rooms were serviced regularly. The location is well suited to sightseeing. The best way into Sydney is via the river ferry from Parramatta, which was a reasonable $7.50 (£4.50), very pleasant 70 minute journey. Public transport cheap and easy to access from apartment. Overlooks a playing field/park where you can park a car fro free. All in all excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie NSW
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

From the moment we entered the foyer, the service standard was obvious. The incredibly helpful and friendly receptionist (George I think) made the check in process seamless and fast and went above and beyond to help us get our bags to the room. We were upgraded to an executive apartment on the 11th floor and found everything excellent. The bed was one of the most comfortable we had EVER had in a hotel and the room was large and fully equipped.

We decided to have dinner at the hotel and were amazed by the size of the servings of the meals we ordered and the wine was very well priced too at around $30 for most of the selections offered. As a REAL bonus, after dinner we were given 2 vouchers for a free full buffet breakfast for the next morning, so in a way that reduced the cost of dinner by around $40!!!

I highly recommend the Waldorf for anyone wanting to stay within a short distance of Parramatta and if you check out the websites like wotif, they sometimes have a genuine special offer that can bring the room cost down to around $100 a night. UNBEATABLE value in this area.

Room Tip: Unless you want to impress someone for some particular reason, eat at the in house restaurant and en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidH2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Ghana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

It was a very good value and location for a family visit in Parramatta.Our 2 bedroom apartment was large with great kitchen, veranda overlooking the park and very secured complex. Excellent weekly rate we got for our 2 week stay. Recomended for family stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noorabardum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Nice 2 bedroon apartment in a quiet friendly street onoverlooking a Park. There are plenty of buses and trains into central Sydney . The apartment was immaculately clean and beautifully furnished with everything we needed for our stay - this really is as lovely as the photos show. We would definitely recommend this beautiful apartment!!! excek=llent value for family stay in the Parramatta/Sydney area. Will go back there!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guirs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

we had most memorable time in this 3 bed room service apartment in one of the best locations of Sydney. Thanks to its locations we could shuttle between the suburbs and the CBD. The apartment was absolutely comfortable equipped with all the essential gadgets to make your stay most comfortable- we cooked few meals, we washed our clothes.. the apartment was clean and neat and it had a fantastic view of the neighborhood too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PSPuvacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
1.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.9 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.8 mi away
APX Apartments Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Apartments North Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Apartments North Parramatta

Property: Waldorf Apartments North Parramatta
Address: 18 Bellevue St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2151, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Apartments North Parramatta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Apartment Group provides a selection of quality and value for money, furnished or serviced apartments for daily or long-term accommodation. Our studio 1 and 2 Bedroom serviced and furnished apartments provide spacious and comfortable Western Sydney accommodation for up to five persons at less than the cost of a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Waldorf Apartments North Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing