We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Clean and comfort room"”
Review of Fiori Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiori Apartments
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Fiori apartment is very good in terms of value for money. The rooms are very clean and great .So We are very impressed and had a very pleasant stay.I would like to thank all staff ! we will definitely go back again soon !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dillon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Despite of worse reviews, the room was excellently clean and staff were wonderful as well. It was a worth experience to have with a little budget. Im gonna stay at there again if I could visit parramatta.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Should have read the reviews; the professional photos are very misleading and would not recommend Fiori Apartments to anyone. Definitely will not return.

- scuff marks on the skirting boards
- fingerprints and marks all over the walls
- dirty showers with soap scum and mould
- dirty and smelly toilet
- bath not cleaned and had hairs in it when we arrived
- the extractor fan had excessive amounts of dust and build up
- greasy floors
- ripped dining chairs
- extremely overwhelming smell of Indian food throughout the hallways, elevators, and the room.
- insinkerator disconnected
- difficult and hard to adjust taps
- constant sound of lifts banging throughout the night
- undesirable looking people constantly hanging around the unsecure carpark that was an additional $15 a day


IF YOU WANT TO STAY IN A DUMP, VISIT FIORI APARTMENTS.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Fiori for one night in a one bed apartment. The bed was clean and comfortable. The reception staff were very lovely. The bathroom had a lot of slimy mould on the shower. The leather lounge was so dirty we put our coats on it to sit- there was stale food between the cushions and a dried liquid stuck to it. The stainless still furniture was grimy with fingerprints on it and the glass wardrobe doors in the bedroom were splattered with something. The glass sliding doors had fingerprints on them when we arrived. To top it all off, when we went to make a cuppa, there was only one coffee cup and one drinking glass provided. A shame, as it could be a lovely place.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Meghanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Fiori Apartments and when I arrived, I realised I should have read the reviews. The carpets were dirty, walls marked, just generally run down and made you feel icky. The bed was so old that it had a massive sag in the middle and I had to use a pillow to stop me from falling into the centre of the bed. Will not be recommending or staying in these apartments again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Despite that I found some terrible reviews on Fiori apartments, the room we stayed at was of decent size and in a good condition. The room was clean and comfortable enough to enjoy a nice view of the city, everything was up to the standard of what i expected. Above all, the location was close to all amenities, e.g. train station, shopping centre, park etc….If you expect something luxurious, it's probably not the best place, but the apartment is adequate and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wafting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Fiori Apartments just under 4 years ago and it was a beautiful stay! We went back this year in March and stayed for a week and it was horrible.

The apartment was disgusting, the floors had not been cleaned and were very dusty from the outset. The bath tub wasnt cleaned properly and had hairs still in it. The extractor fan in true bathroom didn't work and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in decades. There was disgusting mould built up around the drain in the laundry. We had to complain to 3 different people before someone agreed to send the cleaners in complimentary to clean the place properly.

Out bathtub also didn't have a stopper so we were I able to have a bath.. Not that we wanted to now after how dirty it was. We also had a coffee table that the phone was sitting on have a drawer that kept sliding and opening, so we kicked it many times walking past, causing bruises on our shins.

I am DEFINTELY going to stick with the Mantra next time staying in Parramatta!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jazzy_Fae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.1 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
962 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiori Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiori Apartments

Address: 13 - 15 Hassall St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Parramatta
Price Range: £54 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiori Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fiori Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing