We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location was great. Hotel dirty. Needs touch ups.”
Review of Fiori Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiori Apartments
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The cleanliness was terrible. The toilet smelt and was yellow. The shower floor was dirty. My mum's room had dirty sheets and they were stained, the lamp didn't work, the dining table was unstable. The blinds had yellow stains all over them. It didn't feel clean at all. I think a good clean and some touch ups through out would make the world of difference, e.g. replacing toilet seat, retiling or regrouting shower, clean sheets, clean kitchen, new blinds.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

My short stay at Fiori Apartments at Parramatta was displeasing. The conditions of the hotel were appalling and the place was absolutely filthy. Should have read the reviews; the professional photos are very misleading and I would not recommend Fiori Apartments to anyone. The service is nowhere near as advertised. The level of cleanliness is horrendous stains on the carpet floor, walls and dirty showers. The mismatch of cutlery and unorganized “services” makes it unprofessional. The place is a disgrace to the location. As well as how can reception be closed once it is declared open for 24hrs. I strongly do not recommend this apartment to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KodakallaVJ123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Fiori apartment is very good in terms of value for money. The rooms are very clean and great .So We are very impressed and had a very pleasant stay.I would like to thank all staff ! we will definitely go back again soon !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dillon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Despite of worse reviews, the room was excellently clean and staff were wonderful as well. It was a worth experience to have with a little budget. Im gonna stay at there again if I could visit parramatta.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Should have read the reviews; the professional photos are very misleading and would not recommend Fiori Apartments to anyone. Definitely will not return.

- scuff marks on the skirting boards
- fingerprints and marks all over the walls
- dirty showers with soap scum and mould
- dirty and smelly toilet
- bath not cleaned and had hairs in it when we arrived
- the extractor fan had excessive amounts of dust and build up
- greasy floors
- ripped dining chairs
- extremely overwhelming smell of Indian food throughout the hallways, elevators, and the room.
- insinkerator disconnected
- difficult and hard to adjust taps
- constant sound of lifts banging throughout the night
- undesirable looking people constantly hanging around the unsecure carpark that was an additional $15 a day


IF YOU WANT TO STAY IN A DUMP, VISIT FIORI APARTMENTS.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Fiori for one night in a one bed apartment. The bed was clean and comfortable. The reception staff were very lovely. The bathroom had a lot of slimy mould on the shower. The leather lounge was so dirty we put our coats on it to sit- there was stale food between the cushions and a dried liquid stuck to it. The stainless still furniture was grimy with fingerprints on it and the glass wardrobe doors in the bedroom were splattered with something. The glass sliding doors had fingerprints on them when we arrived. To top it all off, when we went to make a cuppa, there was only one coffee cup and one drinking glass provided. A shame, as it could be a lovely place.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Meghanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Fiori Apartments and when I arrived, I realised I should have read the reviews. The carpets were dirty, walls marked, just generally run down and made you feel icky. The bed was so old that it had a massive sag in the middle and I had to use a pillow to stop me from falling into the centre of the bed. Will not be recommending or staying in these apartments again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
1,030 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,595 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiori Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiori Apartments

Address: 13 - 15 Hassall St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Parramatta
Price Range: £50 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiori Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiori Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing