We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Was impressed by the standard of the Hotel, which I thought was above the usual HI standard. Did have a problem at checkin which occurred through the online booking, but received excellent service from Dora on reception, who resolved the issue without any fuss. Big thank you for that as it could have spoilt an otherwise great weekend. Nice atmosphere and comfy rooms. Didn't eat in the restaurant t, so can't comment on that. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi Helen F

Thank your choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Parramatta. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had memorable stay and found the service delivered to be of high standard in particular from our team member Dora.

Please keep Holiday Inn Parramatta for your next visit to Sydney.

Warm Regards
Yesh Mudaliar and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Holiday Inn in Parramatta.

While the location was pretty good (5 minute walk to train station and huge shopping mall) we prefer the locations of a couple of other hotels further down on Church Street - simply because of their proximity to a variety of restaurants. The Holiday Inn has an Irish pub across the road and a few takeaway shops within a block or two, but not really any restaurants in the immediate vacinity (other than the hotel restaurant of course).

The lobby is attractive and inviting, with a nice bar (good coffee) and seating area. They did not have any cardboard trays to carry the 4 coffees I ordered - it would have been almost impossible to get the coffee safely back to the room if it hadn't been for helpful fellow guests kindly offering to swipe their cards and push the buttons in the elevator.

Staff were polite and professional - no complaints.

Rooms were fine - standard sort of rooms that you find in any 4 star hotel chain. Clean and comfortable. Bathroom was looking a bit dated and tired, could so with a renovation.

We would be happy to stay here again - but probably only if the hotels in amongst the restaurants are pricing significantly higher.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank kd2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi kd2226

Thank your for your patronage and providing us with your feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated as it will be utilised as part of our ongoing commitment in striving for delivering great service to our guests, our number priority.

Together with the team we will be delighted to accommodate you again and please feel free to contact me directly on 02 9891 1277 to arrange your next stay.

Thank you again.

Best Regards
Yesh Mudaliar and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Parra as it close to Olympic Park - only 10 minutes by car. Rooms fairly good, clean & neat. Breakfast excellent value & delicious with a good buffet selection. Parking reasonable price as well. Service from staff was excellent also. Overall quite a good stay & would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doory535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Hi Doory535

Thank you for your patronage and time in posting your review.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Great to also read the breakfast selections were to your liking.

Thank you also for the recommendation and please keep Holiday Inn Parramatta in mind when next visiting Sydney.

Warm Regards
Yesh Mudaliar and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My overall stay experience at Holiday Inn Parramatta is good. I would certainly recommend this hotel. The short trip is half business and leisure. I appreciate the room readiness where I am able to check in at the requested time so I could attend business meeting on time. Efficient check-in, courteous and friendly front desk, elite recognition for complimentary internet and room request. Overall a good impression as always for Holiday Inn brand, the room has been refurbished, clean, fresh appearance other than the bathroom is slight dated but functional, so not an issue. I particularly like how the work desk is position where I could enjoy watching tv while working, and the plenty of storage space right next to work desk will be useful for long stay. The most important criteria that contribute to great stay experience is the comfort of pillow and mattress, which the hotel has delivered, with my choice of either soft or firm pillow.

The down side, it will be the old slow responsive lift which may increase the waiting time especially during peak hours. When I enter the room, one side of the curtain could not be closed, as the hook is placed on the fix position, I need to manually adjust it to the sliding hook in order to close the curtain. Also, there is some small wet patch at the floor carpet in room, not sure whether its leaking, I’m on 6th floor, but couldn’t bother me for this short trip, as long as I have a comfortable bed to relax after a busy day. I have not used any facilities or amenities at the hotel due to my short busy trip, but the overall exterior appearance look good and welcoming. Close proximity to Parramatta station, and a good Irish pub right across the hotel. Needless to say, wouldn’t choose elsewhere if I were to return to same area for business and leisure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennyCheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Hi KennyCheah

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Parramatta and for your time in providing us with your valuable feedback.

We trust your business meeting was a success and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hospitality in particular had a great night’s sleep. The choice of pillows is a brand standard featured throughout all Holiday Inn's and we often receive similar sentiments from our guests.

Your comments regarding the lift have been noted and the issues with the curtain and carpet has already been rectified.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Yesh Mudaliar and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have stayed in several Hotels in all Over Sydney and probably all over Australia ad New Zealand but something which stands out without Doubt is "Holiday Inn Paramatta"-Great Comfort, Ambience all doubled up with great incredible service rendered by a very Helpful smiling Team all led by the General Manager himself who is always around to help Customers. Great location and has the Stylish Irish Pub in front and Paramatta Mall very Close By and a whole lot of Restaurants and Heritage Places to visit at stone Throw Distance. Yes, This is the place certainly to stay be it for Business or a Holiday - Yes we did Love H-Inn Paramatta !"-Sur-Raj from NZ

Room Tip: All Rooms are great Value for Money !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi Surry A

Greetings from Sydney.

Thank you for your patronage and wonderful review from your recent stay with us. Striving to deliver a great customer experience for our guests is our number one priority and we are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and services.

Please keep Holiday Inn in mind for your next travel needs and together with the team from Holiday Inn Parramatta we will look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards
Yesh Mudaliar and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Nice holiday inn motel. The room was spacious and all the amenities needed it had!
We had dinner down stairs and the food was nice.
Lobby and bar area is a relaxing area with comfy chairs to enjoy a beverage before dinner.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank maza70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi maza70

Thank you for taking the time in providing us with your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in particular had a relaxing experience in our Food and Beverage outlets.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards
Yesh Mudaliar and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Keith you are obviously a born moaner! Nothing wrong with carpets etc and room was clean and bath had a big shower rose and instant hot water. Check in was pain free and $10 for car parking top value. I only stayed one night and I also went across the road to PJ's Irish bar for dinner.
Definitely the place to stay in Parramatta.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi Graeme C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and service.

Please keep Holiday Inn in mind for your future accommodation requirements and together with the team from Holiday Inn Parramatta we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Yesh Mudaliar and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,496 reviews
0.6 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
976 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
1,021 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
616 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Parramatta

Address: 18-40 Anderson St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range: £65 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn ParramattaSet in the heart of Western Sydney’s commercial district, Holiday Inn Parramatta offers accommodation within walking distance of major retail, commercial & transport interchanges. With 181 Deluxe guest rooms including 30 Spa Suites, the Holiday Inn Parramatta is the perfect base for anyone vising Parramatta.With wireless internet access in guest rooms & all public areas, a heated outdoor pool and spa, on-site gym, 7 meeting and boardroom venues, plus undercover secure car parking; Holiday Inn Parramatta offers accommodation for all your needs. Our restaurant Twenty One Fifty offers daily buffet breakfast, and a la carte dining for lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant is fully licensed with an extensive wine list and offers a relaxed atmosphere with professional service. Our chefs bring his passion for food and his hearty personality to his kitchen and menu. Also open daily, The Lobby Bar offers wireless internet, a fireplace and a large plasma TV to catch up on any sport or news action; there is no better place to relax and unwind. If you’re searching for a function room or meeting space for your next event in Parramatta, or the Western Sydney region, look no further than the Holiday Inn Parramatta. The Anderson Ballroom boasts an abundance of natural sunlight and is completely pillar less making it the only one of its kind in the area. The flexible facilities can be combined or divided, depending upon the size of the group, enabling you to host any event, from a briefing or a board meeting to a wedding or birthday party, ensuring your Parramatta function is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sydney
Sydney Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing