We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms & nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked the Westfield package & thought this was an absolute bargain! $199 got us a bed, breakfast, parking & a $50 Westfield voucher.

We found the parking to be more spacious than other Parramatta hotels we've started at. Multi levels with plenty of parks to choose from.

The room was nice. We had two doubles & the room felt quite large and spacious. We did have one minor hiccup with our air con not working, but the reception staff were very helpful and helped move us to a new room with working air con.

Our new room was right near the lifts & we thought this would be an issue. There was no noise from other guests & the street noise was minimal as well.

Breakfast was good. Just your average hotel buffet breakfast with a variety of foods to choose from.

A short walk to the church street restaurants (basically outside the front door).

The lifts were slow, but understandable with only two working. One of the operating lifts did sound clunky though.

The girls on reception need to be commended for their great customer service! They made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flutterbybecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear flutterbybecs,

Thank you for writing on your recent stay.

I am glad you had enjoyed yourself and took advantage of the great shopping package we have available at the moment. It is such good value and I’m sure the team on reception also appreciate you kind words about them and your feedback about our property.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Michael Daviss
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great location on the main street with ALOT of restaurants in walking distance. Price was... Not comparable to what was offered in the room. Car park entry was tight and needs to be reviewed as I nearly scraped the rear side of my car...

Elevator sloooww with buttons that are hand written with a pen, the noise from the toilets flushing next door as you sleep and the A/C Issues on a humid day... These need to be fixed hopefully soon by reading other comments on trip advisor Management should be clearly aware of whats happening to their hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happycamper235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Happycamper235,

Thank you for your feedback as noted yes we are aware of the buttons and as previously mentioned we are in the final process of our lift refurbishment which based on feedback from our regular and return guest all agree is a welcome change and upgrade to the property.

I agree we have a great location directly on the cafe strip as well as positioned across from Prince Alfred Park. We have over 220 carapaces all up which makes for great parking when visiting the hotel and I agree the entry can be a little tricky when driving into the car park.

Thank you for taking the time to write.

Regards,

Michael Daviss
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Perth
1
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank victoria_hopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here 18/03/2014 and one of the lifts was out of order with two functioning, after waiting around 5 mins, we decided quicker to use the stairs and carry our luggage.
During the night we were woken by the airconditioner making a dreadful sound almost like a frieght train, with water pouring out of it all over the floor, hence we decided to turn it off, and found the room that stuffy and poor ventilation. A very poor nights sleep.
When we departed we waited for a lift for around 10-15mins, which I understand as one was still out of order, but being 5am, I'm sure the lifts were not busy.
Based upon our experience I would seek alternative accomodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maree J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Maree J,

Thank you for taking the time to write.

We defiantly did have some pretty major issues with the lifts just recently with only one of our lifts working (one being refurbished and a second one intermittently failing) this was not acceptable and in line with our contractual agreement with the lift refurbishment company.

Whilst this did happen it is fundamentally not acceptable on all levels and for this we apologise. This as well as your air-conditioner, I would like to know if you let the team know of the issue that night as we would have liked to have addressed the issue straight away for you. Please feel free to call me at the hotel so we can if you would like address this further.

Regards,

Michael Daviss
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
961 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Address: 350 Church St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia (Formerly Sebel Parramatta)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Parramatta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range: £80 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the exciting and diverse location of the 4.5 star Novotel Sydney Parramatta! Located in the cosmopolitan restaurant and bar precinct of Parramatta, this internationally branded hotel offers 194 accommodation rooms and caters to both the corporate or leisure traveller alike. After enjoying a relaxed day out with friends or a long day at the office, retire to your home away from home and be greeted by a friendly smile in the warm ambience of our Parramatta Hotel. Tantalise your taste buds in the hotel's Two Forks Restaurant and Bar serving modern Australian cuisine. If you are feeling energetic, why not take advantage of the extensive leisure & parking facilities and treat yourself to a dip in the hotel's heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
The Sebel Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing