We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Room and Location”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Novotel Parramatta is conveniently located near Parramatta (Pirtek) Stadium, the ferry and the restaurant strip. The room was spacious, breakfast was good and Amanda was excellent at Reception. We have already booked another night there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Jenny S,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay.

Sounds like you had a great night and I'm pleased you are returning. Your comments about Amanda is also great to hear as she is one of our best and I am sure she will appreciate your feedback.

Regards,

Michael Daviss
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    380
    236
    77
    38
See reviews for
227
256
48
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a Convention at the Olympic Park and stayed at the Novotel for 10 nights.

The location was fine for us as a shuttle bus was operating to Olympiic Park but it is a bit out of the way if you want to travel to Sydney. However, almost everything you need is in Parramatta anyway and the restaurants along Church Street were superb. We also had a number of meals at the hotel and certainly could not complain about the quality.

Staff were good, although at times it seemed like they are a little understaffed in areas.

Biggest downside. We like a little fresh air and the air con was very noisy so opened the window a little. Big mistake. We were on the 11th floor on the north side with a service lane below and the staff empty the bins late at night and the trucks start arriving around 1.30am collecting the bottle bins, then another arrived at 3.40am some mornings and others around 5.00am. We were awoken every night. Our advice is to ask for a south facing room.

It is interesting to see this was previously a Sebel hotel because we stayed at the Sebel in Albert Park and had $7.00 added to the end of our account for a bottle of water from the mini bar when it had not been used. Exactly the same at both hotels and on both occasions it was the very last item. Maybe the computer software is the same. There was no hesitation in deleting it, but it seems strange to have this happen at two separate Sebels.

Would I stay there again? Certainly.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side would certainly be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

room is spacious and clean. bed is comfortable and it is usually quietly at night.
But housekeeping disappears after 9pm at night, which is not reasonable given this is a full service hotel. After contacting the reception, they still did not show up. Check-in was fast but check-out was slow because they spent a long time in figuring out how to redeem my accor voucher. And parking fee is too expensive at 14/night given it is in parramatta.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex_logit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear alex_logit,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on our hotel.

Please accept my apologies for housekeeping as this is unusual. We have taken you feedback on board for parking whilst this is said it is one of the cheapest for Parramatta.

Regards,

Michael Daviss
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times, but recently with friends for a work conference. While the rooms are getting a little old and air con is very noisy. The beds are comfortable and it is in a great location. Breakfast is good and I have found the staff to be great. The restaurant is not great for tea. Stayed here a few weeks prior with my family and the dinner was average and very slow. I might add the restaurant was pretty empty. However there are so many nice places to eat in walking distance. Will stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank busymummyofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barraba
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay when we had to go to the Aquatic swimming pool at Homebush. It was close for public transport, many food outlets and great security. There is also a huge shopping centre only two or three blocks away which is opposite the train station.

Room Tip: The only downfall, dont get a room opposite the lifts, you can hear it all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libbysteve3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear libbysteve3,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay.

It is always good to receive comments like yours and we will share these with the team to assist with encouragement.

Regards,

Michael Daviss
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
1.0 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
1.3 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Property: Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Address: 350 Church St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia (Formerly Sebel Parramatta)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Parramatta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the exciting and diverse location of the 4.5 star Novotel Sydney Parramatta! Located in the cosmopolitan restaurant and bar precinct of Parramatta, this internationally branded hotel offers 194 accommodation rooms and caters to both the corporate or leisure traveller alike. After enjoying a relaxed day out with friends or a long day at the office, retire to your home away from home and be greeted by a friendly smile in the warm ambience of our Parramatta Hotel. Tantalise your taste buds in the hotel's Two Forks Restaurant and Bar serving modern Australian cuisine. If you are feeling energetic, why not take advantage of the extensive leisure & parking facilities and treat yourself to a dip in the hotel's heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
The Sebel Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing