We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary celebration!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Parramatta
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary celebration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We decided to go back to the park royal at parramatta to celebrate our 45th wedding a/v and
Hubby's b/day and we were more than impressed with every aspect of our stay. We would
Definitely recommend this centrally located hotel and couldn't fault the service, food and
Importantly the friendly and obliging manner of all the staff with whom we had contact. Many thanks to the management and extraordinary staff.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor which gave us a great view of the surrounding parklands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhondajohn922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRMLA, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear rhodajohn922,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience and Happy Anniversary/Happy Birthday! We are honoured that we could be part of celebrating this special occasion with you and our team are happy that we were able to make the occasion a memorable one.

Our team are continually striving to exceed our guest’s expectations and wishes and reading your review confirms that our team are creating memorable experiences.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future or for your 46th wedding anniversary or birthday celebrations!

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    319
    82
    19
    19
See reviews for
132
290
35
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Staff could not have been more helpful friendly and upbeat. Rooms, food and value were excellent. The staff gave information on local tourist attractions, printed timetables for transport links and gave extra every time. The cleaning staff were constantly jovial and efficient. Rooms especially the bedding were luxury.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRMLA, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Deb2251,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback about your recent experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the local area. Parramatta has become a destination for more people to visit and stay in for leisure purposes. Guests can enjoy the facilities within the hotel including an outdoor pool, TABLE:30 and BAR:30 as well as a vast arrange of dining options on Church Street, Parramatta Park, Parramatta Stadium, shopping in Westfield Parramatta as well as being a being accessible to Sydney CBD via train or the Parramatta River cat a quick 5-7 minute walk from the hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savusavu
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Loved our room - nice big TV screen, very comfortable bed which is extremely important when you're doing a bit of a road trip, the readily available secure parking was a relief, and i really appreciated the user friendly business centre. Staff were very professional and courteous.
The breakfast "add on" - $8 for two people is excellent value - loved juicing my personal favorite selection of fresh fruit. Will definitely stay here if we ever need to be in Parramatta again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thesweetlifeSavusavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRMLA, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear thesweeklifeSavusavu,

Thank you for providing us with this lovely feedback. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a home away from home during your recent road trip and that your experience with us was memorable.

Our Associates pride themselves on the service they offer to our guests and we will share your feedback with them as positive feedback from our guests always brings a smile to their face.

Starting the day with a freshly squeezed juice with breakfast is always a great start to the day and our fresh juice station is loved by many regular guests as part of our daily breakfast buffet in TABLE: 30. We are constantly considering different fruits we can use as part of the juice bar for our guest’s enjoyment.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require assistance with your booking.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, Australia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

WOW!

In a couple of words – Spot On!

If you've read my other reviews on tripadvisor you'll probably notice that I like it when hotels are clean and comfortable with friendly and efficient staff and everything works the way it's supposed to (i.e no broken or missing things in the room).

Well, the Parkroyal not only met my expectations, it exceeded them!

At check in the staff were friendly and efficient, they seemed to genuinely want to welcome me to their hotel, for a large professionally presented hotel this small gesture made me feel comfortable from the very first part of my stay.

Shortly later I made it to my room, and despite being on a low floor, the room was fantastically quiet with no outside noises creeping in.

The room was well appointed, perfectly clean and very comfortable with a HUGE king sized bed, clean and well set out shower only bathroom as well as a relaxing chair and a small table and chairs.

I slept very well and woke refreshed, I checked out and again had friendly and effiecient dealings with hotel staff.

Room Tip: More a general tip than a room tip - My room didn't have a power point/socket close to the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FiverACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRMLA, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear FiveACT,

Thank you for your WOW review! We truly appreciate your feedback and our associates were wowed by the review you provided our hotel.

Our team endeavour to provide our guests with a home away from home while staying with us while aiming to create memorable experiences and exceeding guest expectations and we are pleased that we were able to provide this for you.

We hope that you were able to enjoy the local area of Parramatta during your stay as well as our outlets BAR: 30 and TABLE: 30 during your stay. Parramatta offers a variety of options for shopping, dining and attractions for visitors to the area.

Once again thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back into our home PARKROYAL Parramatta in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you require assistance with reservations.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

A well maintained and fitted out hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and well maintained, and the beds are very very nice. Great services and nice food. It has a great central location in Parramatta CBD, close to restaurants, nightlife and shopping. Most of all, the staff are professional, friendly, courteous and responsive. They are always very helpful and make staying at the hotel a wonderful, relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Have stayed in several of the rooms, all have been good. Unlike other hotels you don't get a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRMLA, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Susan M,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our team were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our outlets TABLE: 30 and BAR: 30. We encourage our team members to create a memorable experience for each of our guests and we are pleased that they were able to do this for you.

PARKROYAL Parramatta is centrally located and guests are able to enjoy a variety of restaurants on Church Street as well as local shopping and sports events. Our location is not only central to the Parramatta CBD but also to Olympic Park and a reasonable distance to Sydney CBD. Maybe on your next visit you may wish to enjoy a trip on the Parramatta River Ferry.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast NSW
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Great location to stay. Close to Church St restaurants and shops. Free shuttle bus at the front door. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Easy check in & out. Parking $19 I felt was expensive when then hotel I had stayed at the previous night only charged $7.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BronzedAussie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviddonald, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear BronzedAussie1973,

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our team were pleased to read of your experience at the PARKOYAL Parramatta. We pride ourselves on the services our associates provide and were excited to hear they have ensured you have had an enjoyable stay.

We were pleased that our location in central Parramatta made your stay enjoyable and that you were able to utilise the many restaurants and shops in Parramatta. We hope that you had the opportunity to also enjoy our hotel restaurant and bar, TABLE: 30 and BAR: 30.

Thank you for mentioning the free Parramatta Shuttle Loop bus which guests can utilise during their stay. For future stays you may also like to take a trip on the Parramatta Ferry which is located a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
On behalf of David Donald, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

A great hotel with great service! A great stay when in Parramatta, alongside very close to Church St restaurants and bars. The room was very clean and spacious and breakfast was nice too!
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaaay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviddonald, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Kaaay14,

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our team were pleased to read of your experience at the PARKOYAL Parramatta. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your guest room and were able to indulge in our breakfast buffet which is well known in the Parramatta area.

Parramatta is increasingly becoming a popular destination for leisure travellers as well as our business travellers as it provides a culturally diverse area with an increasing number of stores in addition to the local Westfield Parramatta which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We hope you had an opportunity to enjoy some of the local bars & restaurants as well as our hotel restaurant and bar, TABLE: 30 and BAR: 30.

Once again thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
On behalf of David Donald, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.5 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#6 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Property: PARKROYAL Parramatta
Address: 30 Phillip St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing