We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Parramatta
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

I love staying here. It's very close to church street where all the restaurants are & only 800 m walk away to Westfield. There are so many different deals you can choose so check all the prices. I get the free parking, buffet breakfast( food fantastic)& fuel voucher. Sooo worth the $. Also the rooms are comfortable, clean & have been refurbished.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moochharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear mooch77,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience. Our team were all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you have discovered our Parramatta Fuel Package. This package is our most popular package and people love receiving the $25.00 Caltex Fuel voucher.

We look forward to welcoming you back into our PARKROYAL Parramatta home in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    345
    88
    24
    22
See reviews for
147
311
39
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Having lived in Parramatta 20 years ago, and last stayed at Parkroyal some 19 years ago, we returned for last weekend. Found the whole experience extremely satisfactory, from the very courteous and helpful check in staff member who granted us an upgrade to the ninth floor, with a great clear view of Sydney city skyline. Very quiet room, lovely furnishings and moody colours. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning, and the wonderful location amongst many great restaurants just steps from the hotel. All staff looked like they enjoyed their jobs with a smile and great service. We will always return to Parkroyal Parramatta, and hopefully long before 19 years passes again. Thank you for your great service and attention to detail. Check out the fastest ever encountered.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking river and Sydney skyline quiet and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greeneyedgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear greeneyedgirl57,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad that we could welcome you back to the PARKROYAL family after being away for 19 years! Our team were pleased to read that you had a memorable experience and were able to enjoy our guest rooms and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, hopefully not with a 19 year break!

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

- presidential suite was amazing and exceptionally good value. The suite was spectacular and the furniture comfortable and up to date.
- superb buffet breakfast
- excellent service

We had two kids a 6 year old and baby, they both got treated well. The baby got porridge made especially for her breakfast, there was a high chair. Her 6 year old brother loved his bed and we had 2 TVs so he watched cartoons!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing value, the breakfast is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Anna S,

We were pleased to hear of your memorable experience in our Presidential Suite with your family. Our team are constantly focused on exceeding our guest expectations and we are pleased to hear that we have done this for you and your family.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowy Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Return stayer and the hotel continues to improve rooms and decor. Still employes good service staff, friendly and professional. Rooms are good sizes and very comfortable king size beds. Free parking that is tight if you drive a family vehicle. Bar prices can be a surprise. Restaurant is good quality and satisfactory size. The hotel is located in the renowned eatery district of the inner west.

Room Tip: In summer rooms on level 2 can be very hot due to the radiant heat generated by being located overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shan-Gedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Shan-Gedro,

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our team were pleased to read that you had a memorable experience with us and are a loyal PARKROYAL Parramatta guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Great stay lovely clean room great staff very helpful nothing was to much trouble great meals will definitely stay again. Plenty of restaurants within a short walking distance also the free parramatta loop bus stops directly in front of hotel.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lorett07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear lorett07,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay. Our team were all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience at PARKROYAL Parramatta.

As you mentioned PARKROYAL Parramatta is located in central Parramatta and has easy access to the train station, ferry stop and the large variety of restaurants and shops on Church Street. The Parramatta Loop bus offers a fun free alternative for guests to get around Parramatta or to visit the local sites.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This hotel was impeccable in every way! Check in and out were seamless. The restaurant was devine, and the buffet breakfast was the best I've ever been to and I had the best nights sleep I have had in the 8 months since my son was born. Highly recommended!!! And value for money was unreal!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear erin d,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that our team were able to provide you with a relaxing atmosphere for your quick break away. It was lovely to hear that you dined in TABLE: 30 and were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet which is well known around Parramatta.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your next escape!

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We booked here for 1 night. The room was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. By joining GHA club on arrival we received free WIFI for our stay a nice bonus. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the feather pillows which scrunched down just as I like it. All round a good place to stay.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffofulladulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear geoffofulladulla,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience at PARKROYAL Parramatta. Our team are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that you selected to enrol in our GHA Discovery Loyalty program.

We hope that you continue to stay in hotels which are part of the Global Hotel Alliance so that you can continue to receive your benefits including complimentary water, internet and newspaper and start earning your Local Experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Parramatta!

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.5 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
1.2 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Property: PARKROYAL Parramatta
Address: 30 Phillip St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing