We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for 4.5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL Parramatta
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Our family stayed in Parkroyal for 2 days on the weekend to see Vivid Sydney. We chose this hotel due to its pricing and 4.5 stars rating. The booking was easy and we got free parking as well as free breakfast for about $150 per person. For 4.5 stars, we thought this was pretty good. When we got there, parking was easy and reception were friendly. We also got 2 $25 fuel cars for our rooms which was a delightful bonus. The room itself was good and clean with a good view of Parramatta. We got situated right outside the lift which turned me off but there was little noise surprisingly. As for the room itself, they only gave our rooms one set of bathrobes and slippers so we had to ask for a second set and the shower didn't have a door so water sprayed out. Breakfast was fantastic with a great selection of food and good service.

Overall, for the price I paid, it was an awesome experience. I would most definitely stay in this hotel the next time I am in Parramatta. To hotel management, good work and keep it up. I hope you guys rise to 5 stars in the future

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Traveller_Shane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Traveller_Shane,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience. We are happy to hear that you were able to book on our popular Parramatta Fuel Package and that you had a memorable experience with us.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the PARKROYAL Parramatta soon.

Warm Regards,

Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

We first stayed here 10 years ago and recently returned. The ParkRoyal didn't disappoint.
It's in a great location, the rooms are wonderful and if you sign up to their loyalty programme you get unlimited wifi in your room.
Melissa on front desk is amazing and helped us so much during our stay, with all sorts of things.
We look forward to returning for another stay. Thanks Melissa.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a family room as we had so much luggage due to emigrating to Australia. The room...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Louise S,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our team were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that Melissa was able to provide you with the PARKROYAL service we pride ourselves on. Melissa is definitely an asset to our welcoming team on the Front Desk.

We were glad to hear that you were able to join our loyalty program GHA Discovery. It is a great program which allows guests to get free internet, local newspaper and bottled water during members stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you into our PARKROYAL Parramatta home again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed at the over Easter. Had an excellent stay the room was well appointed, reasonably large and well apponted. A good nights sleep in one of the best hotel beds I have had. Breakfast was included in the price and it had almost anything you could ask for. Service was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Mal S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay with us during the Easter long weekend. We were happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable night’s sleep and that you were able to indulge in our breakfast buffet in TABLE:30 which is well known to regular visitors to Parramatta. We hope you were able to visit some of the local restaurants, stores and sites of the Parramatta area.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back into our PARKROYAL Parramatta home in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

I love staying here. It's very close to church street where all the restaurants are & only 800 m walk away to Westfield. There are so many different deals you can choose so check all the prices. I get the free parking, buffet breakfast( food fantastic)& fuel voucher. Sooo worth the $. Also the rooms are comfortable, clean & have been refurbished.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moochharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear mooch77,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience. Our team were all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you have discovered our Parramatta Fuel Package. This package is our most popular package and people love receiving the $25.00 Caltex Fuel voucher.

We look forward to welcoming you back into our PARKROYAL Parramatta home in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Having lived in Parramatta 20 years ago, and last stayed at Parkroyal some 19 years ago, we returned for last weekend. Found the whole experience extremely satisfactory, from the very courteous and helpful check in staff member who granted us an upgrade to the ninth floor, with a great clear view of Sydney city skyline. Very quiet room, lovely furnishings and moody colours. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning, and the wonderful location amongst many great restaurants just steps from the hotel. All staff looked like they enjoyed their jobs with a smile and great service. We will always return to Parkroyal Parramatta, and hopefully long before 19 years passes again. Thank you for your great service and attention to detail. Check out the fastest ever encountered.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking river and Sydney skyline quiet and sunny.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greeneyedgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear greeneyedgirl57,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad that we could welcome you back to the PARKROYAL family after being away for 19 years! Our team were pleased to read that you had a memorable experience and were able to enjoy our guest rooms and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, hopefully not with a 19 year break!

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

- presidential suite was amazing and exceptionally good value. The suite was spectacular and the furniture comfortable and up to date.
- superb buffet breakfast
- excellent service

We had two kids a 6 year old and baby, they both got treated well. The baby got porridge made especially for her breakfast, there was a high chair. Her 6 year old brother loved his bed and we had 2 TVs so he watched cartoons!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing value, the breakfast is excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Anna S,

We were pleased to hear of your memorable experience in our Presidential Suite with your family. Our team are constantly focused on exceeding our guest expectations and we are pleased to hear that we have done this for you and your family.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Return stayer and the hotel continues to improve rooms and decor. Still employes good service staff, friendly and professional. Rooms are good sizes and very comfortable king size beds. Free parking that is tight if you drive a family vehicle. Bar prices can be a surprise. Restaurant is good quality and satisfactory size. The hotel is located in the renowned eatery district of the inner west.

Room Tip: In summer rooms on level 2 can be very hot due to the radiant heat generated by being located overlo...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shan-Gedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Shan-Gedro,

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our team were pleased to read that you had a memorable experience with us and are a loyal PARKROYAL Parramatta guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.5 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 12 in Parramatta
980 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Address: 30 Phillip St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range: £86 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing