We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL Parramatta
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed one night while attending event at Sydney Olympic Park. Great room (2 double beds for myself, husband and daughter) with everything you could want. Great service from staff. Got a great deal online "The fuel package" - room plus free parking, buffet breakfasts and a fuel voucher - excellent value. Easy 15 min drive to Olympic Park (or train ride). Very close walk to dozens of restaurants and shops in Church St.

Room Tip: Look out for packages online - they get cheaper the closer you get to the date.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millie00044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear millie00044,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our team were excited to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy the Parramatta Fuel Package and were able to explore the local Parramatta area.

We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

I was staying here because it's a short distance to Olympic Park. We were greatest by very friendly staff that completed our check in under 10 min. The rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed. We had a big day so decided to stay in and order room service for dinner. I never write a review that mentions room service but it was a real stand out from what we were used to. We ordered a 3 course dinner that took no time to get to our room. The portions were large and it averaged out at $42(AUD) per person, not bad. The underground parking so handy and was validated before we left. Will and would recommend staying here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank McPlump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear McPlump,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are excited to read that your experience at the PARKROYAL Parramatta was memorable.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dinner through In Room Dining and our guest rooms provided you with a home away from home while you attended an event at Olympic Park.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had to stay in Sydney so we could save doubling a drive back down the coast and for a change decided on Parramatta. The Parkroyal is in a great position as the number of restaurants nearby have something for everyone. Ribs at Criniti's are always a favourite. The Parkroyal rooms are clean and not a bad size. The bathrooms are small but the shower had good pressure and was really hot. Staff were welcoming and the buffet breakfast was one of the best as there was a very good selection and excellent quality. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Diane F,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review the PARKROYAL Parramatta. We were happy to hear that our Associates provided you with the warm PARKROYAL welcome and you were able to indulge in our buffet breakfast at TABLE:30.

PARKROYAL Parramatta is centrally located in Parramatta making it easy to access the local restaurants, bar and shopping districts.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel is definatly one of the better ones we have stayed at in the Paramatta area. We stayed here due to a wotif deal and I'm glad we did.
The rooms are clean and well maintained. The car park was easy to navigate around with decent sized car spaces.
The location is good, there are many choices of resturants close by.
All in all I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyOrangeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear LucyOrangeNSW,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience at PARKROYAL Parramatta. Our team were excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to explore the local Parramatta area for restaurants, bars and shopping.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you, your family and friends back to PARKROYAL Parramatta in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed in the hotel while on a work trip and found it to be very comfortable and convenient.
It is an easy walk from the train station and very close to lots of restaurants and cafes.
Check-in and check-out were smooth and quick, and the staff were very friendly.
Comfy bed, good shower pressure, clean room and foxtel also helped to make my quick trip quite pleasant.
Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear katlass,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience. We are pleased to hear that your experience was enjoyable. We hope you had time to explore the Parramatta area and the variety of restaurants, bars and shopping.

Our team were happy to hear that your interactions were friendly and efficient. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed a night here thanks to a wotif mystery booking. This hotel was known as the Crowne Plaza a few years ago. I found my stay ok, nothing bad nothing great. Car parking cost me an extra $19.

On the 4th floor. Room has one of those older integrated into the wall air conditioners and controls of which there is no remote control for.

Location is pretty good. Especially if your going to Parramatta Stadium or to a nice restaurant on Church street.

They might want to keep an eye on making room on the driveway, it seemed to be cluttered with parked cars just sitting there with no sign of people checking in.

I do prefer to stay at a few other hotels in the region but it is ok if you can get a good rate

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelman2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Travelman2500,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience. We are continually looking for ways to improve the experience our guests receive and it is only with feedback from our valued guests that we can ensure we are improving in the correct areas.

PARKROYAL Parramatta is centrally located to local restaurants, shops and bars and a walk to Parramatta Stadium.

Our nightly parking rate is $19.00 however we do offer accommodation rates which include car parking. For your next stay, maybe try our most popular package, the Parramatta Fuel Package.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

This continues to be one of our two favourite hotels in parramatta.

Pros: Fantastic location with many restaurants (Italian, Mediterranean, Thai, steakhouses, pizza, Cuban, chocolate and Brazilian), convenience stores, fast food (subway, McDonald's, gloria jean's, pizza, mexican and ice cream), bars all within a 2 minute walk. 10 minute walk to train station, a huge shopping mall and a multiplex cinema.

Very pleasant staff.

Inviting lobby.

Free newspapers and wifi for members of their loyalty group.

Nice, clean rooms with modern bathrooms.

Cons: Lack of easily spotted power points in the room.

Lack of shelf/vanity space in the bathroom, also no hooks on the back of the bathroom door (so where are you supposed to put your clothes and towel?).

Trouble with the thermostat, meant that the room was always a bit too warm at night.

Other general info: The ceiling in the parking garage is low. We have a land cruiser and just made it, but felt a bit nervous driving in.
Parking is $19 per day.

We really like this hotel and the location makes it stand out. We will continue to stay here when in parramatta as long as the price is right.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kd2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear kd2226,

Thank you for your detailed feedback! We are pleased that we are one of your 2 favourite hotels and hope that in the near future we can become your favourite hotel.

We are delighted that you have been able to enjoy the local area of Parramatta as well as the rooms and facilities in the hotel. Our hotel car park can accommodate cars up to 1.9 metres high and is $19.00 per night. Alternatively you may wish to look at our accommodation packages which include car parking such as our popular Parramatta Fuel Package.

Our loyalty program GHA Discovery offers our guests with a membership which can be utilised across a range of brands and during your stay guests receive complimentary internet, bottled water and newspaper daily.

Thank you again for your kind feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to become your favourite hotel when staying in Parramatta.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.5 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 12 in Parramatta
981 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Address: 30 Phillip St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range: £88 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing