We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Night but great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL Parramatta
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Everything was great very frenidly and helpful staff the room was perfect we were only there for the one night (to see Mrs Browns Boys) but the hotel made things like getting around so much easier and the free bus right out the front made getting around for the shopping ( which my partner loved) so much easier.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Allen M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. Our team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our central location and easy access to Olympic Park. We trust you enjoyed Mrs Browns Boys, a number of our guests said it was a fabulous show.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the PARKROYAL Parramatta in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Parkroyal is very adequate hotel based in central Parramatta, it is very difficult to review hotels like this as they don’t give you much reason to hate or love them.

Rooms are adequate for couple of days stay, comfortable beds and cleaned to regular standards. Bathrooms are very similar to the rooms, clean and with enough amenities for your stay.

Check in, check out procedures are somewhat lacking as at this occasion it took them about 20 minutes to finalise checkout.

I was going to rate this hotel 4 stars but due to $19.00 parking fee, I decided to knock it back a notch. Valet parking in CBD locations is around $35.00, I find it hard to justify $19 for self parking in Parramatta.

Main drawback of this place is central location of it, only a few meters away from some of the best restaurants in Western Sydney.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miseryolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Miseryolo,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent PARKROYAL experience. We appreciate when guests take the time to provide us with feedback of their stays as it is only with guest feedback that we can continually improve the services we offer.

Please accept our apologies for the time which was taken for your check in and check out process, this is not indicative of the PARKROYAL experience we pride ourselves on. With regards to parking fees, we regularly perform competitor reviews to ensure our pricing is aligned with the local market. We also offer many competitive accommodation packages which can include breakfast or parking.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the PARKROYAL Parramatta in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here recently on a business trip to Australia. The hotel is clean, rooms are quiet and bathrooms well appointed. There is a small pool to use for a refreshing dip, but to exercise you need to hike to the Golds Gym (priveleges included in room rate) to get a workout. Breakfast was included in our rate and was one of the best spreads I've seen in a long time. Eggs Benedict, fresh made porridge, omelets to order and lots of fresh and healthy options. They even have a juicer and lots of vegetables and fruits to put in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view. The sunrises are great to see.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TallRedChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear TallRedChicago,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at PARKROYAL Parramatta. Our team are delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of Gold’s Gym while you were here which is located a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Our breakfast buffet in TABLE:30 is popular with both our hotel guests and local Parramatta residents.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed one night for a performance at the Rivercentre theatre. Central location and close to a great Cuban cafe which does a great all day breakfast and coffee. Nice, spacious room. Terrible view of a parking lot, but with closed curtains it was fine.

Very comfy bed! Nice interior in all areas of the hotel. Good value for money.

My only gripes are that there was some mouldy grout in the shower (a pet hate of mine); and that we were woken up by someone from room service entering our room before the advertise check out time (and despite organising a last check out).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvidWeekender80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear AvidWeekender80,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the PARKROYAL Parramatta. We were delighted that you were able to enjoy the local area of Parramatta.

We will share your feedback with our housekeeping team regarding the bathroom and follow up with the minibar teams as these experiences do not meet the standard that we pride ourselves on. We have recently implemented a new system for checking our minibars to ensure that guests with late check outs are not disturbed prior to their check out time.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the PARKAROYAL Parramatta in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My partner and I stay usually once a month .While he goes to meetings I explore the Parramatta shops etc There is a lovely walking area alongside the river which I have found completely safe walking on my own I've walked up from the Meccure further down the river and have always felt safe about it . I like to be able to walk around
We changed hotel this year because "the other one " was a bit shabby for the cost
We are quite happy with the Parkroyal so far
It's not flash but modern clean and comfortable bed s . The bed is very important to me .So far I have no complaints
The breakfast is very good here .I love that I can have a fresh omelet made up and they have gluten free bread if you ask .The staff are lovely and well trained
Good location so close to pop out for dinner and my favorite coffee spot at Coco Cubano
They don't have their own gym but the Golds Gym is the associated gym down the road. I got the gym pass you can ask for . I totally enjoyed going to there last time and did an hrs work out. If the pool was heated I'd love this place more
With cleanliness I'd give them more rating but I did find black hairs in the shower last time. I considered complaining but didn't bother as we were in a rush to go out
Another thing I'd like to see is when two people book a room and there is the space why cant we have two suite case racks or chairs .... what are they called ?
Some places don't even give you one that's true but .............

Room Tip: Try to get higher if you are sensitive to road noise They are building nearby but it wasn't a...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Le0nnieCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Le0nnieCanberra,

Thank you for your wonderfully informative review. We truly appreciate you providing such a detailed review and our team are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and you were able to explore and enjoy everything that the Parramatta area has to offer.

We will share your feedback with our housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness issues. When you return to visit us again, please contact our housekeeping or front office teams and we would be happy to arrange an additional chair and luggage rack in the room for you.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the PARKROYAL Parramatta in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in March. From check in to departure everything went perfectly. Can highly recommend the Qantas package which includes a magnificent buffet breakfast, parking and petrol voucher. Our room was beautiful and spacious. In the heart of the restaurant strip of Parramatta - will be back for certain. All staff were very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear sigashBrisbane,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our central Parramatta location and were able to take advantage of the local shops and restaurants. Our buffet breakfast in TABLE:30 is popular with our both hotel guests and local residents.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back into our PARKROYAL home in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great hotel centrally located close to Parramatta`s cosmopolitan restaurants and also close to the home of the Parramatta Eels, the Pirtek Stadium. Staff were very friendly and housekeeper could not do enough for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Stuart R,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that your enjoyed your experience with us and our team provided you with the warm and welcome PARKOYAL service that we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.5 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 12 in Parramatta
980 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Address: 30 Phillip St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range: £86 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing