We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location,modern room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PARKROYAL Parramatta
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Parramatta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location,modern room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We came for the soccer from Melbourne and decided to stay 2 days. The room was clean and modern with great facilities. All the restaurants and cafe's were just around the corner and only a short walk to ferry, train and Westfield. Will definitely be coming back to stay here on our next trip to Parramatta.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Nellaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Nellaw,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit from Melbourne and appreciate your review. We are pleased you found our location, facilities and level of cleanliness of an exceptional standard. We look forward to welcoming you back to Parkroyal Parramatta for your next Sydney visit.
Kind Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    319
    82
    19
    19
See reviews for
132
290
35
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Had a great stay here. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on after travelling all over the world. Staff were friendly, food was great. Best thing is location to Parramatta's restaurants and nightlife, all just 2 mins walk nearby.Will return again for sure :))

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Sarah W,
Thank you for your excellent review and ranking Parkroyal Parramatta amongst the best hotel bed you have ever slept on! We appreciate your kind words about the staff and centralised location of the hotel and hope to see you return to us in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parramatta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel has been renovated so all rooms are modern with good fittings. Lift service is quick and efficient and the staff are very friendly and efficient.
Close to a number of good dining places a perfect place to stay for business.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenden P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Brenden P,
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you found the staff to be friendly and efficient and the location of Parkroyal Parramatta to be perfect for your visit. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Parramatta is a lovely surprise for visitors, with a fine mix of civic amenities, ambience, and good restaurants all close to the transport hub. This hotel makes a good base for exploring, and the trains make all of Sydney accessible.
The hotel itself presents very well, with both style and substance in the rooms and furnishings. The things essential to a good stay are all covered: good beds, bath facilities, business space, and quiet darkness for sleeping when needed. The staff are efficient and courteous, and extras like wifi access free for hotel club members add to the value.
Two elements stand out: kudos to the cleaning staff, who leave rooms immaculate; and a breakfast buffet amongst the best I've experienced with a range to please every taste.
The only reason for four stars instead of five is an outdoor pool -- lovely to look at but hard to dare in winter temperatures; and no in-house gym facilities. In every other way it really does beg the question: why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darwinian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
We appreciate your detailed review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel facilities, staff and found Parramatta to be a lovely surprise and excellent location. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Parkroyal Parramatta.
Kind Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very friendly staff, always wearing a smile and very friendly. Nice rooms, great decor, the restaurant does a great job and the room service menu as also very nice. Staff turn over must be low as I see the same people time afer time visit after visit. Great range at breakfast and able to get a good coffee to start the day - Wouldnt stay anywhere else in area. Good easy access to the the Parramatta restaurant scene.

Room Tip: Away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikebrown21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your excellent review and feedback on the staff at Parkroyal Parramatta. We have an excellent team here and appreciate your kind words about your experiences with them. We look forward to your return visit with us.
Kind Regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parramatta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Only an overnight stay however hotel located in the centre of Parramatta is fabulous...wonderful staff in all areas,room allocated was great, bed very comfortable. Easy access to all areas, parking on site. Short walk to everything in Parramatta. Easy to find...I didn't expect the Hotel to be so good, just thought oh well another hotel in the city however this was a very pleasant surprise. Happy to go back. Well done to all at the Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Tony S,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your excellent feedback the staff, rooms, facilities and location. We look forward to your return visit to us.
Kind Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is my favourite hotel for sydney olympic park travel and I adore it! The service is prompt, clear and professional.
Rooms are clean and have a lovely ambience.
Check in and out is swift and easy.
Right near all the food outlets in parramatta and it just fits all my needs!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treska-n-Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Treska-n-Dave,
Thank you for your great review! We value your feedback and are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and all that the area has to offer. We hope to see you again very soon at Parkroyal Parramatta.
Kind Regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.5 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#6 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Property: PARKROYAL Parramatta
Address: 30 Phillip St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing