We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, clean, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PARKROYAL Parramatta
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent, clean, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

I have stayed at the Parkroyal several times and would not stay anywhere else. Rooms are large and quiet, beds are comfy, location is excellent- right next to great restaurants, short walk to the mall. I always go with the deal which includes parking, breakfast and a $25 petrol voucher. The breakfast is awesome- one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Perjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Perjan,
Thank you for your review and excellent feedback. We appreciate your compliment on our breakfast at Table:30 being one of the best hotel breakfasts you have had! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    325
    85
    21
    19
See reviews for
141
298
37
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenmore Park
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We have now stayed there 3 times and love it, staff are great, They have great weekend deals, food is fantastic, well worth it. Close to shops, restarauntstor just a ferry ride to city or darling harbour

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Debbie O,
Thank you for your repeat stays with us and for your great review. We are thrilled you enjoy your visits to PARKROYAL Parramatta and we look forward to your 4th visit.
Kind Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

This hotel provided everything that is reasonable to expect. Clean room, excellent service, great location, wonderful breakfast. I will return. great for country travellers who want to avoid Sydney traffic

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Ian J,
We are thrilled PARKROYAL Parramatta had everything that you expect from your visit and more. thank you for your feedback on the staff, cleanliness, facilities and breakfast from Table:30 and we look forward to seeing you for another visit soon.
Kind Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed here on the weekend as we were dining with friends on Phillip Street. The location was fantastic, rooms bigger than average, and the breakfast was awesome with lots of variety. I will definitely stay there again. Staff were wonderful, helpful as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear SydneyLeanne,
Thank you for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta for your recent night out with friends. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy the night away and we look forward to your return visit.
Kind Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parramatta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

I'm going to recommend that you stay here it was brilliant.
Service, cleanliness and ease of use of facilities was outstanding thank you Park Royal Parramatta.
Breakfast was delicious & dinner was great.
So nice to be smiled at when you are being served.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Mellinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Mellinda S,
Thank you for your excellent review and great feedback on your time at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are thrilled your time here was a memorable one and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Unfortunately we were only here for one evening as we were passing through but the accommodation was excellent and the staff could not do enough for you, in the evening we walked into the town which was lovely and had an excellent meal in a local Restraurant, this is a lovely place and we will be returning to spend more time next time

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goggin2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Goggin2808,
We appreciate and value your comments on the accommodation and the staff that continued to go the extra mile. Thank you for your feedback on your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer visit next time!
Kind Regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here on a recent trip to Sydney and we are very glad we did. The hotel was lovely, Our room was on the 12th floor and it was very spacious and clean. We had breakfast in the restaurant Table 30 and it was the best buffet breakfast we have ever had. There was a huge selection available on the self service area but you could also order food cooked to your liking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Hutchos359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Hutchos359,
We are so thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your stay from the room and cleanliness to the buffet breakfast enjoyed at our onsite restaurant Table:30. We look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.5 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Property: PARKROYAL Parramatta
Address: 30 Phillip St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing