We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our dinner”

Thai I M Restaurant
Ranked #85 of 480 Restaurants in Parramatta
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our dinner”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Where Thai I M is in Parramatta - the North end of Church Street, once it used to be quite dead around there however now with lots of multi-storey businesses and also a lot of flats' restaurants are starting to pop up. It is a very pleasant restaurant and the Thai is quite good. My husband loved the Chicken Sate entree and his Pad Thai, I had a Thai Beef Salad and we enjoyed dessert. Not that I would say it is the best Thai I have ever had but it was really enjoyed and the prices are quite good. It is BYO which always is a plus.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrissy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    19
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chalong, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Thai and tasty”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Another great little restaurant in Parramatta which is becoming the food hub of Sydney. Great Thai dishes and so tasty. I went with a large group and nothing was too much trouble for the staff . Another great dining experience in parramatta

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Parramatta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent service and great value meals. Will be going again for sure. Food was tasty and filling. Excellent atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our once a week treat”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My partner and I order from Thai I M Parramatta at least once a week. We always get hokkien noodles & money bags. They are delicious! With every meal you get, they give you complimentary prawn chips.
We always get takeaway, you can order online for pickup or delivery & the staff are always very friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargaretP892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great Thai to suit our flavours as it was our first time for thai food. The service was great and the staff was very polite

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NitinSetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai I M Restaurant also viewed

Parramatta, Greater Sydney
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
North Parramatta, Parramatta
 

Been to Thai I M Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing