We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome service & comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mantra Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Parramatta
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome service & comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

The staff here are wonderful they my made stay very comfortable,they were extremely friendly & willing to help,they even allowed me to swap rooms so I could be closer to my sister's room, which really help us as we were in sydney to arrange a funeral.

The rooms were clean & the beds were lovely,one of the highlights for me was the fact the Mantra actually had comfortable pillows,Which was a massive plus for me.

I would definitely stay here again when I visit Sydney next & I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Mantra in Parramatta ,All up it was a wonderful experience,value for money & amazing service,Thanks guys :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room thats not near the train station side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iinspired M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant C, Front Office Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Linspired M,

We appreciate your review on Mantra Parramatta. We are really happy to hear of your comfortable stay with our hotel. Your observation and mention of friendly & willing staff, will really motivate our team to go the extra mile.
We do take all of your comments on board and value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximise service to our guests and hope you stay back with us in future.

Regards,

Prashant Isidor Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    453
    215
    69
    53
See reviews for
184
324
55
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Convenient location
excellent front office staff
sub-par housekeeping
dated furniture & equipment in rooms
dont call housekeeping for help as they will treat you like criminal and quiz you before sorting out the issue, if they sort it out

over priced for facility

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isoly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant C, Front Office Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear isoly2,

Thank-you for your time and efforts to write a review on Mantra Parramatta. We are glad with your observation on front office staff and the hotels convenient location. We appreciate the concerns raised by you in regards to our housekeeping department. We can assure you that this matter is being brought to the attention of concerned department heads to investigate.

We appreciate the constructive feedback and assure you that we will be discussing your observations to have it resolved.

We do take all of your comments on board and value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximise service to our guests and hope you stay back with us in future.

Regards,

Prashant Isidor Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

If you need to be in Parramatta or the western 'burbs, the Mantra is OK for a night or two. It is expensive for quite a basic room and you get slugged extra for everything: wifi access, parking, paying with your credit card etc. I found the traffic noise pretty bad but I was tired and managed to sleep OK eventually; the beds are very comfy which did help. Onsite restaurant serves good average fare for a reasonable price and there's plenty of restaurants in nearby Church St and surrounds. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Internet access is via very expensive wifi. Bring your 3G/4G modem if you need internet and email. L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevHinBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant C, Front Office Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear KevHinBNE,
We appreciate your review on Mantra Parramatta. We value your assessment as a vital part of our hotels endeavour to maximise our guest service and experience. We are really happy of your remark on our Friendly and efficient staff.
We do take all of your comments on board and value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximise service to our guests and hope you stay back with us in future.

Regards,

Prashant Isidor Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Headed to Parramatta for one night to attend engagement party in nearby Blacktown. Flew from Brisbane and caught the train to Parramatta (changing platforms at Central). Train station is beside massive Westfield Shopping Centre and the Mantra is five minutes walk from both of these. We arrived at about 11am and were pleasantly surprised to find out our room was available. The reception staff were very professional, well presented, most helpful and extremely pleasant. We had booked a 1 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and a great layout - queen bed - in a separate bedroom, lounge area, kitchenette, big bathroom with washing machine and dryer. You could easily do a long stay in this apartment. The fit out is a little tired - sofa lounge had pieces missing out of it, furniture was mismatched - but these are just aesthetic problems and can be easily rectified. Reasonable gym facilities, nice pool and on site restaurant (which we didn't have time to try) give the Mantra some added appeal. Checkout staff were equally as friendly and efficient - recommending a stroll down to Church Street precinct with shops and cafes - where we found a great little place to eat (Nut-N-Fancy). The Rosehill Racecourse is nearby and of course for rugby league fans there is the Parramatta Stadium. Taxis were always available when we walked past the taxi rank which was only metres from the hotel. I would highly recommend the Mantra for its location, staff, access to public transport and great shopping. I would love to return for a longer stay to shop and explore a little more - e.g. Elizabeth Farm which is a comfortable walking distance from Mantra.

Room Tip: High floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant C, Front Office Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Gerty55,
We appreciate your review on Mantra Parramatta. We are really happy of your observation of our Friendly and professional staff. Your comments will really motivate our team, we also agree with your observation in regards to the hotels proximity to shopping and access to public transport.
We do take all of your comments on board and value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximise service to our guests and hope you stay back with us in future.

Regards,

Prashant Isidor Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

During my stay in sydney i have stayed almost a week with my friends in this hotel. This is a very nice place with all the facilities like swiming pool, jacuzi, sauna and a lot. It's expensive but as my friends have stayed for long the rent was almost 60 %, so it's ok. This place parramatta is like mini india. Indian's will never miss india in parramatta.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NisithNanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant C, Front Office Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear NitishNanda,
Thank-you for taking time write a review on Mantra Parramatta. We are happy that you likes the facilities provided by the hotel.

We are happy for recommending our hotel and hope to see you conferencing with our hotel again; we will be looking forward to welcome you back at Mantra Parramatta.


Regards,

Prashant Isidor Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed for 6 nights as I need to be in Parramatta. Service was average and rooms are average for the price you pay. Mould around the bath tub and fairly dated overall. Breakfast not bad but I wouldnt have paid $15 for it. Restaurant is totally over priced and has more of a bar feel to it. Some specials in the evenings are better value.
All in all - if you can avoid it...do so!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Change777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant C, Front Office Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Change777,
Thank-You for taking time to write a review our Hotel. We appreciate the constructive feedback and assure you that we will be discussing your observations to have it resolved. We do have scheduled spring cleaning to ensure these matters are addressed on regular basis.
We do take all of your comments on board and value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximise service to our guests and hope you stay back with us in future.

Regards,

Prashant Isidor Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bega, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Excellent clean hotel with parking underneath hotel $15per night. rooms were modern & fresh. Great location to access the sydney show, train station was 200m up the road & 2 stops from olympic park. Westfield is also 200m away with plenty of restaurants & shops. Only downside was continental breakfast was $22 per person pffft for just toast & ceral!!! we walked to the mall each morning to find something cheaper. Customer service was excellent, will stay here again.

Room Tip: ask to be away from the railway lines not sure which direction this is but.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant C, Front Office Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Sallyp,
We appreciate you taking time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad you found the location of our hotel very central to public transport, shopping and cafes. It nice to hear about our excellent customer service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Mantra Parramatta.

Kind regards,

Prashant Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Parramatta

Property: Mantra Parramatta
Address: Corner Parkes Street & Valentine Avenue, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Parramatta is the ideal choice when mixing business with pleasure, just minutes from ANZ Stadium, The Olympic Park at Homebush Bay and Parramatta's thriving business and retail centre. Mantra Parramatta comprises of spacious studios, one bedroom apartments and Spa Rooms all with premium facilities such as individually controlled air conditioning, broadband internet, cable TV, in-house movies, kitchenette and laundry facilities (apartments only), private balcony (apartments only), in-room safe, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities. Mantra Parramatta caters to business and leisure travellers who demand and expect quality, comfort and premium facilities. With 24 hour reception, a foreign exchange desk, concierge and leisure facilities including a outdoor pool, spa, gym, sauna, turkish bath, under cover parking charged at $15 per day(subject to availability), ironing facilities, data port, room service, guest laundry and restaurant and bar. Mantra Parramatta also offers guests the convenience of dining in style at the Ivory Restaurant & Tantra Bar.Trading hours are as follows: Mon-Thu: Restaurant breakfast,lunch,dinner with 24 hour Room Service/Fridays:Restaurant & Room Service breakfast & lunch only/Sat-Sun: Restaurant & Room Service lunch only/Fri-Sun: Room Service Supper/Dinner from 5pm-10pm only. There are also function and conference facilities, with three main meeting rooms, representing a choice of Gold, Silver and Bronze rooms. Business travelers have the choice of booking the rooms separately or combined to host conferences for up to 200 delegates. Only 45 minutes from Sydney airport, Mantra Parramatta is only 500m to Parramatta Train Station, Westfield Shopping Town, and a short drive to Rosehill Gardens Racecourse making it the ideal base for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Mantra Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing