We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious clean accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mantra Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Parramatta
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Spacious clean accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed 5 nights with work. Had a 1 br executive apartment which was clean and spacious with a laundry, kitchenette, balcony and a nice east and northerly view from which you could see centre point tower over in the Sydney CBD (I was on the 15th floor room 1502). Handy to the train and bus terminal and also Westfield Shopping Centre. Wheelchair accessible and friendly hotel. Room was cleaned daily and was well maintained. Air con was good but the windows opened which was nice for some air. Didn't use room service but there is a fairly standard type menu/choices. Breakfast buffet ok but nothing special.

Room Tip: Room 1502 if you're a couple. Nice views, large and has a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorinabunescu, Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear BSWAustralia,

Thank-you for taking time to write such a nice review on Mantra Parramatta

We are glad you appreciate the facilities which our rooms have to offer and the location of the hotel

I have passed on your feedback to the Restaurant Manager along with the chef and hope that on your next stay we will be able to amaze you

We do hope to welcome you back at Mantra Parramatta again soon

Kind Regards,

Dorina Bunescu
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    452
    215
    69
    53
See reviews for
184
324
55
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

my friend booked this hotel and when I arrived I realised I have stayed here before not really the nicest part of town especially at night.
We booked a twin room and at check-in were assured that yes it was a twin ,however, once in the room discovered a queen sized bed we asked if the bed could be split and when we came in at 11:30pm there was the queen bed and a roll away NOT satisfactory as we had specifically booked a twin room 2 months previously. We complained at check out and were given free parking in lieu of one of us having to sleep on the roll away....we left happy

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuddlefi5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorinabunescu, Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Cuddlefi5h,

We appreciate your review on Mantra Parramatta.

We are pleased to hear that we were able to make amends regarding the disappointing bedding arrangements. In future, once you have placed your booking, please contact me on 02 96851600 as I would like to ensure that all your requests have reached the property

We do hope to welcome you back again soon at Mantra Parramatta

Kind Regards,
Dorina Bunescu
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed one night at the Mantra as I was attending an event at a nearby venue.

Check-in was super efficient and friendly, despite the fact that a bus load of disoriented tourists arrived at the check-in desk the same time as me.

Very spacious and comfortable room, nice decor and good size bathroom. I didn't eat at the hotel but had a good night's sleep and enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emstar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorinabunescu, Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Emstar3

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and hope that on your next stay will have a chance to enjoy a meal either in the Hotel Restaurant or through room service

We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards,

Dorina Bunescu
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in room 527 from the 22nd - 24th. I want to thank all the staff for being so friendly n polite. Our room cleaners was so friendly as well as the friendly n welcoming reception staff. I want to thank one young man of asian background who was extremely friendly when i was hungry and went to make burger at 2:30am in the morning and delivered it to our room. My partner says the burger was delicious. I want to thank him for going above and beyond in customer service, i hope management recognise your wonderful personality. The Mantra so close to everything, central location. THANK U STAFF AT MANTRA

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sulz4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorinabunescu, Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Sulz4you,

We are delighted to hear of your wonderful experience at Mantra Parramatta.

Thank you for your feedback and I will ensure that all praises and comments are passed onto team members and departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Mantra Parramatta in the near future

Kind Regards,

Dorina Bunescu
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night as it was on special and close to the venue I was going to at a concert. The bathroom and bedroom were fine but the kitchen was very small and the lounge was old and sunk in.
Many have attempted repair jobs that make the room look run down.
Staff ok. Not very friendly just like robots.
Pool lovely and clean.
I would only stay again if it was cheap and one night.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorinabunescu, Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Amy B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent experience at Mantra Parramatta. We hope you enjoyed the concert you attended

We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel facilities, and would like to let you know that currently there is an ongoing replacement programme for the replacement of all Sofas in the lounge rooms. It would be very helpful if you could email me further details of the room you stayed in so that I can forward the feedback directly to the maintenance manager to priorities this room. My email address is dorina.bunescu@mantra.com.au

We look forward to welcoming you again

Kind Regards,

Dorina Bunescu
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The room is nice and spacious, the staff were lovely and very helpful when we had problems with our tv. The spa options are brilliant too. I just have one quarrel - DO NOT EAT THEIR FOOD!! Like actually I ordered a burger and the bun was so hard it wouldn't break no matter what we tried. We had to wait 2 hours for it so I was soo hungry! We ordered ice cream that was melted when it arrived and the steamed veggies were cold and rubbery. Do yourself a favour, stay here but don't eat here, ever!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katieyy086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorinabunescu, Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Katieyy086,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent experience at Mantra Parramatta.

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding our rooms and the team
We would like to offer our apologies for the experience you have had in regards to your room service meals. We appreciate the constructive feedback and assure you the issues you have raised will be addressed with the respective departmental managers.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Parramatta again soon

Kind Regards,

Dorina Bunescu
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Lovely staff and yummy room service. Large comfortable room with huge tv and very comfortable bed. Clean and cosy all the extras you need including mini bar. Also has a cooktop and a few dishes and cutlery so for extended stays you can cook your own meals. Have stayed before and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorinabunescu, Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear JudyW2,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Parramatta

It’s great to hear that our facilities and the team are reasons for your return

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future

Kind Regards,

Dorina Bunescu
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Parramatta

Property: Mantra Parramatta
Address: Corner Parkes Street & Valentine Avenue, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Parramatta is the ideal choice when mixing business with pleasure, just minutes from ANZ Stadium, The Olympic Park at Homebush Bay and Parramatta's thriving business and retail centre. Mantra Parramatta comprises of spacious studios, one bedroom apartments and Spa Rooms all with premium facilities such as individually controlled air conditioning, broadband internet, cable TV, in-house movies, kitchenette and laundry facilities (apartments only), private balcony (apartments only), in-room safe, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities. Mantra Parramatta caters to business and leisure travellers who demand and expect quality, comfort and premium facilities. With 24 hour reception, a foreign exchange desk, concierge and leisure facilities including a outdoor pool, spa, gym, sauna, turkish bath, under cover parking charged at $15 per day(subject to availability), ironing facilities, data port, room service, guest laundry and restaurant and bar. Mantra Parramatta also offers guests the convenience of dining in style at the Ivory Restaurant & Tantra Bar.Trading hours are as follows: Mon-Thu: Restaurant breakfast,lunch,dinner with 24 hour Room Service/Fridays:Restaurant & Room Service breakfast & lunch only/Sat-Sun: Restaurant & Room Service lunch only/Fri-Sun: Room Service Supper/Dinner from 5pm-10pm only. There are also function and conference facilities, with three main meeting rooms, representing a choice of Gold, Silver and Bronze rooms. Business travelers have the choice of booking the rooms separately or combined to host conferences for up to 200 delegates. Only 45 minutes from Sydney airport, Mantra Parramatta is only 500m to Parramatta Train Station, Westfield Shopping Town, and a short drive to Rosehill Gardens Racecourse making it the ideal base for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Mantra Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing