We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3/4 stars worth staying a night or so”
Review of Mantra Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Parramatta
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The rooms in this hotel are very spacious and comfortable. Whilst the bed was also comfortable the pillows let the experience down as there are hard and small.and I found it difficult to sleep.
The room was very cold on entry and had to put the heating up, however as the key also operated the electricity, the minute you left the room it got cold again.I needed to keep the heater on most of the night.
Bathroom was clean and well equipped.
One of the most positive things about this hotel is the staff friendliness and the willingness to please whether it was Reception or the bar staff. I did not eat in the Restaurant so cannot comment on the food but it did look quite nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siviter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,348 - 1,354 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed at Mantra parramatta on the Easter weekend 18th April for 3 nights. We were there for the swimming nationals.the room was a good size beds comfortable.and room very clean. The service was always friendly. The price was good and was a easy walk to the Westfield Parramatta and public transport. Only negatives was I asked for extra pillows but said I could only have 1 more as they had no more pillows available. Also the breakfast was really ordinary. And not worth the $$. But on a positive note I had bad fall whilst on holiday and the girls at front desk were helpful giving us a late check out . Would stay again definitely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Definitely the next time needing to stay anywhere out west near Parramatta will come and stay here again. The room quality was beyond our expectations. The bed was extremely comfortable, room was immaculate and loved the small kitchenette layout. Couldn't fault. Especially with the special we got it for at just under $100 for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Good location, quick walk from train station. Rooms a decent size and well equipped, picked up a secret hotel deal and then managed a free upgrade- great customer service from everyone we encountered. Will definitely stay again and hopefully make use of the pool :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WellTravelledToBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very centrally located to shops and railway station .. Rooms are fair size but everything is looking a little tired. The service is friendly.. Breakfast is ok too. For a one night business stay it's just fine ...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank RubaSkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Mantra is well located in Parramatta and only metres from the rail and bus station and a short walk to the CBD. The staff are accommodating and friendly but the rooms are showing some age. We spent just on two weeks in a deluxe suite and was generally happy, the extra space is important if you are going to spend a long time there, rather than a simple one room site. The rooms are generally clean. The sounds of the rail lines filter through especially if your room is on the side adjacent the train line. One hears the gentle rhythmic sounds of freight trains plodding along in the middle of the night. You can also hear other guests in an adjacent room. Our beds were reasonably comfortable. We did not try the on-site restaurant having experienced a fairly average room service meal on the first night. There are plenty of other restaurants within a short walk around Parramatta. Parking may be available next door and daily charges apply. The parking area however is small and there is no guarantee you will find a place. Internet access is at a cost. Overall a stay of convenience but far from luxurious, maybe a 3 star venue.

Room Tip: Try to avoid railway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilthetravellerXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

In town for a convention, good location close to the train station, pleasant staff who multi-tasked and on the whole were pleasant and courteous. Room lacked clothes storage space with just 5 coat hangers and no drawers. Great for an overnight business mans stay, but lacking for the 6 day holiday experience. Comfortable, clean and a good bar facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy3764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
1,006 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
1,036 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Parramatta

Address: | corner Parkes Street & Valentine Avenue, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range: £69 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Parramatta comprises of spacious studios, one bedroom apartments and Spa Rooms all with premium facilities such as individually controlled air conditioning, broadband internet, cable TV, in-house movies, kitchenette and laundry facilities (apartments only), private balcony (apartments only), in-room safe, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities. Mantra Parramatta caters to business and leisure travellers who demand and expect quality, comfort and premium facilities. With 24 hour reception, a foreign exchange desk, concierge and leisure facilities including a outdoor pool, spa, gym, sauna, Turkish bath, under cover parking charged at $15 per day (subject to availability), ironing facilities, data port, room service, guest laundry and restaurant and bar. Mantra Parramatta also offers guests the convenience of dining in style at the Social House Dining & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Mantra Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing