We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good location.”
Review of Mantra Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Parramatta
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good location close to trains, buses and taxi stand. Westfield shopping and restaurants just 2 mins walk.
Stayed in a studio room, comfy bed and room layout, nice and quiet too.
Only small complaints lighting bad in room, only one extra pillow in cupboard not two, no bench space in kitchenette, mini bar takes over bench and fridge,no bench or vanity in bathroom found it hard to have own toiletries like makeup etc in bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luvear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Where do I start??? I stayed at this hotel 3 nights in 4 days and at no point with all those interactions with staff did I ever have anyone of them smile at me and offer any kind of customer service and at one point I was served by a manager. The girl who checked me in the first night was rude, condesending and very judgemental. On the 2nd day of our stay I had to ask for our room to be serviced as they completely bypassed our room. Upon checkout I was charged for car parking that was supposed to be included in my room rate. Not to mention this hotel is in a terrible location, its close to the train station and Westfield if thats your thing but as far as being close to good food and culture is concerned forget it. I only chose this hotel because it was cheap and my regular Parramatta Hotel was booked out but never again!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Livinthedreamlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Besides from the breakfast being over priced and I believe not very good the rest of the stay was very good. The dinner menu has a good range and worth trying. The staff are all very helpful and attentive. I would happily recommend.

Room Tip: I tend to try and stick to the rooms not adjacent to the lift, rest are good. Bar closes early on Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We booked on booking.com and requested a room with a balcony unfortunately we did not receive this. The room was ok bathroom was quite old and worn. Check in was a hassle even though I called half an hour in front organising my partner to check in. Hotel needed a bond which was not an issue but it was an issue that we chose to pay in cash. Hotel reception were quite arrogant and did not offer a warm friendly vibe. I have definitely stayed in better hotels for the same price.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Holidaytripvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here with my daughter for two nights and we have stayed here previously and have not been disappointed. We got a great deal off the mantra website and stayed in a king spa suite for less than the cost of a standard room in nearby hotels. The room was huge as was the bathroom and the bed, although softer than I would've liked, was comfortable. The only bad points were that the room air conditioner was quite noisy and we had a mix up with the room service breakfast that we ordered but we were compensated with one free night car parking, which was nice. The staff were super friendly and efficient, taking a special interest in the competition that my daughter was competing in at home bush. The hotel is walking distance to the huge parramatta Westfield and an easy 10 min drive to Olympic park. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and will be staying here again

Room Tip: The king spa suites are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here recently for one night mid week. Central location, the apartment had a TV in both the main lounge room and bedroom. My apartment on one of the floors near the top had a small balcony with a view over the Sydney skyline. Very steep step down from the room to the balcony, be careful. Fittings and fixtures showing their age, lots of dust build up if you looked closely, room needed a really good thorough spring clean, carpet clean and paint job. The lifts were very slow, allow lots of time in morning peaks. Staff were friendly, bar was good, breakfast was very good. The foyer, bar and restaurant look great, rooms need some $$$$ spent on them to upgrade.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H-and-S-Langwarrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here during Easter 2014. they treated us like kings and queens when we checked in. bottle of wine on arrival Easter goodies in the room we weren't expecting! the location is awesome! a block away from Westfield Parramatta and Cinemas. Also a block away from public transport (Major bus interchange & train station) which is well lit and secure. A cab rank literally at the hotel front door. a $12 cab ride to the local Leagues Club that offered great food and entertainment. So close to Olympic park/Allphones arena/showgrounds by train. I found no problems with the outside noise at night. We Requested for no minibar in our room and they gladly got rid of it for us. For $99 dollars a night the Parramatta Mantra exceeded my expectations. I would recomend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
935 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Parramatta

Address: | corner Parkes Street & Valentine Avenue, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range: £83 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Parramatta comprises of spacious studios, one bedroom apartments and Spa Rooms all with premium facilities such as individually controlled air conditioning, broadband internet, cable TV, in-house movies, kitchenette and laundry facilities (apartments only), private balcony (apartments only), in-room safe, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities. Mantra Parramatta caters to business and leisure travellers who demand and expect quality, comfort and premium facilities. With 24 hour reception, a foreign exchange desk, concierge and leisure facilities including a outdoor pool, spa, gym, sauna, Turkish bath, under cover parking charged at $15 per day (subject to availability), ironing facilities, data port, room service, guest laundry and restaurant and bar. Mantra Parramatta also offers guests the convenience of dining in style at the Social House Dining & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Mantra Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing