We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no serviced apartments!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“no serviced apartments!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

First of all there is no ramp access for strollers or wheelchairs. We walked in with our luggage and baby in a stroller and had to climb the stairs without any help being offered.
Walked to the reception and had to wait for the staff to finish her very very important work before attending to us. It would have helped with our second impression if she had at least acknowledged our presence by nodding her head or signalling that she will be with us in a few minutes.
They were nice enough to let us check in early, the only positive thing about Meriton.
The room was never serviced unless we asked for. The sheets, etc were supposed to be changed after one week. But on our second last day when my wife asked them that how come they haven't changed our sheets, etc, they said that their records show that it has already been done and if we want them changed again there will be another charge! They had not changed the sheets.
We have stayed in a lot of hotels and serviced apartments in Asia, Europe and North America and have expereienced real customer friendly staff and service. I don't know if this is a norm here in Australia but we certainly did not feel welecome or experienced any good customer service.

Room Tip: Wouldn't stay here again if I had a chance, but as per our company policy this is one of the few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Tamim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Tamim S,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Meriton Parramatta.

I was glad that I was able to speak with you personally about the incidents which occurred during your stay. I hope I have clarified any misunderstanding or miscommunication that may have occurred during your stay.

The issues discussed have been addressed with the relevant departments to ensure these instances do not occur again in the future. I am saddened by the fact your stay with us was not of the usual high standard we pride ourselves on.

I have personally provided you with my details and I welcome you to contact me with regards to any future stays, as previously discussed.

I appreciate your feedback and if you would like to to discuss your comments further please contact me on tapar@meriton.net.au

Kind regards,

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,117
    515
    149
    44
    39
See reviews for
551
415
98
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The apartment was comfortable and well apointed. The view that was from the room was brilliant - view down the river with the Sydney Skyline in the background. Have stayed here a number of times. The carpark is a little tight but not a major problem as it is always tight with a 4WD in an undercover carpark. Also left articles in the room and the staff went out of their way to return the items. Friendly, honest and efficient service all the way.

Room Tip: Have stayed in a number of types of rooms all fine - but C block had the view down the river this ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Ash L,

Thank you for your 5 Star review review following your recent stay with us and I was delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.

Great to read you found the Apartment comfortable and well appointed. The facilities offered in the apartments are one of our strongest features and is the reason why many travelers choose us over hotel-style rooms. Facilities such as a well-equipped kitchen, washing machine, dryer and complimentary WiFi ensure our guests enjoy a smooth and enjoyable experience from arrival to

Its great to hear the Staff response time was so quick when articles were left behind in the room. We set ourselves high benchmarks with all our Guests

Thanks again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very impressed as always with Meriton. Asked for a split level apartment on the highest floor possible, have stayed there before & had great apartments, but this one was amazing. Over 3 levels, roof top balcony with a view straight down the river to the city. Some kind person also decided to put on fireworks that night so it was really a magic night. Thanks Meriton, as always greats service, lovely, polite staff, fab apartment. Cannot ask for more as I booked with a specials code & paid great price too.

Room Tip: Apartment 1310, one bedroom, bathroom smaller than I have had before, but the roof top balcony &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SGB040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear SGB040,

Satisfying our guests is our top priority, and I am ecstatic that we were able to provide the quality of service you desired.

Recently in the Sydney CBD they have had nightly fireworks on Saturdays, Incidentally you can see these fireworks from our City view apartments which is an added touch of fun during your stay.

Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning our staff, they all aim to provide our guests with an memorable experience and your encouragement and praise reinforces reasons why we aim so high.

Thank you SB040 for your kind words and wonderful review! We hope to see you for your next stay in the near future!

Kind Regards

Sam Agha
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have stayed here many times. The apartments are always clean and kept up to top standards!
The staff are always friendly and ready to help.
The rooms are spacey and love the separation of the bedrooms and entertainment area. Feels like home away from home.
Best place to stay always!! Will be back :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Amy B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable comments. We are so happy to see that we are able to satisfy your needs on every visit.

Thank you for your nice compliments for our staff, We aim to provide top quality customer service to our guests, and use feedback such as yours to further enhance our skillset.

“Feels like home away from home. Best place to stay always!” These comments are fantastic and your continued patronage means a great deal to us, and we are so appreciative of the comments you have expressed!

Amy B! thank you for your fantastic review! We hope to welcome you back to stay with us very soon!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I do a lot of travel both for work and recreation and have stayed on many different Motels and Hotels. Without any doubt this would be the best place I've ever stayed. The room was huge, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything. Had a nice view of the river. It was modern, quiet and very comfortable. Being an apartment in the city you do pay for the privilege, however for what you get I think it's excellent value for money. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droo2ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear droo2ric,

All of us at Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta, would like to thank you for the wonderful comments you have expressed. It is such a pleasure to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for expressing how clean and spacious our apartments are. Our staff work extremely hard to ensure that guests just like yourself have a fantastic stay experience; from the aesthetic features of the apartment, to the actual comfortability of the apartment itself.

Droo2ric, to hear that you have described us as “..the best place I’ve ever stayed..” is a great privilege, and we are so proud to be receiving such a complement. We certainly are looking forward to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I recently stayed two nights at the Meriton with a large group. The location in Parramatta was excellent for us as we needed close accommodation to Sydney Olympic Park.

We had four people stay in my two bedroom apartment and I found the rate to be fantastic once shared between the four of us.

I was very impressed with the double storey layout of the apartment, and we were lucky enough to have a balcony looking directly out to the city. All of the facilities were extremely modern and impeccably clean!

One of my favourite touches was the Peter Morrissey bathroom products - they smelled divine!

I will definitely stay here again in the future :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sachabella,

Your review is a wonderful testament to the commitment and pride we share in providing our guests with a luxurious and comfortable stay. Thank you Sachabella for leaving us such a fantastic review!

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the layout of your apartment, and furthermore happy to hear that you found us “fantastic” value for our “extremely modern and impeccably clean” apartments.

We are also happy that you thoroughly enjoyed our personal products supplied by Peter Morrissey, as we like to provide our guests with top quality products to enhance their stay.

Sachabella, Thank you again for leaving us your wonderful comments. All staff here at Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta look forward to your next reservation with us!

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Horel is nice. Big area, nice bedroom, well equipped. However, location is too far. Reception is exceptionally inefficient and slow.

Overall a nice one but I would not recommend to others. Price us reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithkflaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Keithflaw,

Thank you for your review of Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta.

It is a pleasure to read that you found your apartment to be large and well equipped. However it is truly disappointing to read about your experience with our front desk staff.

Keithflaw, I apologise for the extremely uncharacteristic behavior of our reception staff. At Meriton we pride ourselves with our ability to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests and it is displeasing to find you were unable to experience this.

Thank you again for your review, we will be able to use your comments to better our services and address the issues brought forward. We hope your experience does not deter you from choosing to stay with Meriton in the future.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Address: 180 George St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped gym, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments - George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing