We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My new favorite”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I travel for work so stay in many different hotels but I have now found where I will always stay while in Sydney. When I checked in I was told that I was upgraded to a two bedroom. No big deal as I can only use one but when I got to the room it was more than just an extra bedroom. This was a two level apartment with a bedroom downstairs and the rest of the apartment including laundry, kitchen, dinning and lounge up stairs. There was a balcony off the lounge area that over looked the river towards the city and another balcony on the bedroom facing the other direction. There was nothing I didn't like about this place. Even the bath was huge (not that I used it). Two large flat screen TV's with cable as well as a small stereo system was a nice bonus.The bed was fantastically comfortable with good quality sheets and blankets.

Overall this place is modern, clean and tidy. If you are looking around for accommodation and this budget fits don't even bother looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear NfaTraveller,

On behalf of all of us here, we thank you for leaving us your review. It is no greater reward to see that we are able to satisfy our guests and provide them with the level of customer service that meets their expectations.

Our two bedroom apartments are perfect for occasions whether it be for work or recreational. We are extremely lucky to have a great housekeeping team who meticulously work every day to ensure the apartments are well tended to. Thank you for stating that you found “The bedding fantastically comfortable with good quality sheets and blankets” Here at Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta, we pride ourselves on possessing quality furnishings and bedding to ensure a comfortable stay.

Our apartments are designed to create a modern yet luxurious homely feeling, and hearing that you enjoyed our apartments surely makes our day!

Thank you NfaTraveller! Your review is extremely valuable to us and we appreciate all the words you have expressed. We are excited for you return to Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,139
    522
    151
    46
    40
See reviews for
561
427
99
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had a great four day stay in a one bed, split level apt with deck & full kitchen. Good views to the City & friendly, helpful staff. Location next to the river ferry terminal was a definite bonus for us. Thoroughly recommended, particularly as it was great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinafiorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Tinafiorini,

Thank you for your comments and wonderful recommendation. I am so pleased to read that your four day stay lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for commenting on the “good views” and “friendly and helpful staff” It is great to hear that we are able to provide you with the level of customer service and amenities to suit your needs.

Thank you again Tinafiorini for your kind words. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This room had 1 bedroom on entry level with ensuite then the kitchen & living area upstairs. A gorgeous river view, with small balcony (outdoor setting making it very cosy) feeling very secluded. The lounge & bed, comfortable as always & fully featured kitchen allowed for us to prepare some meals there.

The weather was shocking with lots of rain. However, it caused a waterfall off the cliff on the other side of the river, which was nice to watch. Foxtel was appreciated.

We asked for a late checkout on the Saturday night and was grateful we checked the forums before-hand and asked for the staff members name, as we received a call on Sunday at 10:30am asking why we hadn’t vacated the room. There was no mention of an extra charge when we called, so it wasn’t applied. However, the staff member who called on Sunday was quite abrupt questioning whether our claims were correct. Without the staff member’s name from the call on Saturday night, I don’t believe we would have been believed.

Overall, a nice relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom river view apartments are very peaceful. Make sure you write down the staff member’s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouDrewG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear LouDrewG,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments; we truly appreciate your review.
It is great to read that you were able to thoroughly enjoy your room, the facilities and the surroundings even when the weather was not so friendly.

LouDrewG, I do apologise about your checkout experience and for the uncharacteristic manner I which you have described. Please know I will be following up with the staff members in question to insure such attitude is not experienced by any future guests.

Thank you again for your valued feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We chose to stay here as it represented great value for money, & met our needs. Apartment was spacious, very clean & quiet. Great views from the top floor, & plenty of space in bedrooms/bathroom/kitchen etc. Ample secure on site parking. Reception always happy to help. Indoor pool a hit with the kids. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: City view rooms offer a great view across Sydney, some have rooftop terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CoffsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear CoffsMuM,

Thank you for your valued 5 star review! It is delightful to find that you found our facilities to be family friendly and that our apartments represented great value for money and that all your needs were met!

Our award winning housekeeping team will be delighted to hear that you found your apartment to be clean, as will our front desk staff to hear that your kind comments about their friendly and helpful nature.

CoffsMuM, thank you again for your fabulous review and we also look forward to welcoming you and your family back to any of our Meriton Serviced Apartments around Australia for your next adventures.

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Wonderful clean apartment. Very helpful staff. Just a shame that foul mouthed men were placed in the apartment next to us. Very disappointing as we have two small children who could hear what was being said. Pool was a little on the cold side as well. The grounds are beautiful. Mattresses could do with changing as i felt like I was sleeping in a trench.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ARK687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear ARK687,

Thank you for your valued comments. We are so happy to have had you stay with us.

I sincerely apologise for the few hurdles you experienced during your stay, and would like to assure you that those experiences are highly uncharacteristic of a Meriton Stay.

As far as the “foul mouthed men” are concerned, I am saddened to hear that you experienced this. Our Reception Desk is attended 24 hours a day, and we have extremely diligent staff who are dedicated to providing you with your ideal stay. We have a strict No Party Policy and have zero tolerance for crude behavior. If our staff notice or are notified about certain behaviors they immediately will commence rectifying the matter.

As far as your bedding concerns, we ask that you had contacted reception as we are more than happy to provide you with a different mattress. Your comfort is our number one priority and having had the opportunity this is another request which would have been attended to immediately.

ARK687, Thank you for the comments you have expressed today. We value all comments; Negative or Positive as it helps us with improving our current skillset. We sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Absolutely loved the Meriton Apartments Parramatta. Great security, friendly staff. We felt like we were right @ home. Close to CBD, shopping, & our own ferry Warf to take a scenic river cruise into Sydney town. definitely will be back to stay @ the Meriton Parramatta. You guys are amazing., See you again very soon. Thankyou. :) :)

Room Tip: High floors, have stunning views , quiet, spacious & relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DLJBROWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear DLJBROWN,

Thank you for leaving us your fantastic comments. There is no greater pleasure than knowing that you are able to create the ideal stay experience for a guest, and considering the great comments you have made I am ecstatic to read that we were able to provide that ideal for your stay.

We are so glad to hear that you felt “right at home” as we take great pride in our ability to provide comfortable and luxurious apartments to all our guests. Our proximity to various modes of Transport and Shopping facilities makes it an even more convenient location to enjoy a stay with us.

Thank you DLJBROWN for your truly wonderful review. We look forward to your return to Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

It was really great time to stay at Meriton Parramatta.. Also very close to ferry terminal. We enjoy lot over here, Specially I like city view. Great service. If i get a chance to come Sydney then i will defiantly stay here. Only one thing I missed that i couldn't stay in apartment for whole day. But surely will spend one whole day at apartment if i will come to Sydney. The rooms are very specious clean and well equipped with all things you need.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pratik_Pushti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Pratik_Pushti,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta.

As you have mentioned, getting to the city is very easy with the rivercat wharf right on our door step. But I am glad that it sounds as though you also enjoyed your time relaxing in the apartment while enjoying the lovely view of the city. Hopefully on your next stay you will be able to have your wish and stay in the apartment all day or maybe even have a chance to make use of our leisure facilities.

I hope you have had a safe trip home and that your travels do indeed bring back to Sydney shortly.

Warm Regards
Matthew W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
851 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
940 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta

Property: Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Address: 180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped fitness centre, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing