We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“More than I expected”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Hotel was a little difficult to find, even with the GPS device, but well worth the trouble. We were given a 2 story apartment with views of the Sydney skyline and the Parramatta River. The apartment was immaculate, with everything you could want, including a comfy bed.
Staff were efficient and friendly.It was big night in Parramatta with the Western Wanderers supporters out in force. However,the hotel is in a quiet part of town so the revelers didn't disturb us, surprisingly.Only a short walk to the ferry terminal and numerous restaurants. Have stayed in Meriton apartments before but this was the best so far. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank p0ppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear p0ppies,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I am thrilled that you had a fantastic time with us.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed the apartment in which you stayed, furthermore enjoying the views provided by Sydney City and our lovely Parramatta River. We are quite the popular choice for sporting events and as you experienced even with the busy and sometimes excitable crowd we can still provide that relaxing stay for all our guests. We are extremely close to the Ferry Terminal (as you mentioned) and our proximity to public transport makes us the ideal place to stay when attending concerts, sporting events, or just providing easy transport options for our guests visiting Sydney.

I am sorry that your GPS device had troubles finding us. GPS devices sometimes have trouble locating buildings in city areas due to tall buildings which block out the satelite signals. It happens to mine as well. However, we are extremely glad that you were able to find us and leave us your valuable comments.

Thank you p0ppies for expressing your thoughts and leaving us with this fantastic recommendation. We hope that we see you very soon!

Kind Regards,

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,117
    515
    149
    44
    39
See reviews for
551
415
98
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed at the Meriton Serviced Apartments in Parramatta for one night on a business trip. I have limited funds for accommodation, however was able to share with another colleague and booked a two bedroom apartment at a great price. Apartment was two level, with living room, kitchen, laundry and small powder room downstairs. Quality furnishings with a balcony that looked out onto the street. Upstairs was a master bedroom with large ensuite, a second bedroom, bathroom and study. Master bedroom had a balcony that overlooked the enclosed garden square shared by all apartments. Accommodation was quiet, clean and very comfortable. Staff at reception were friendly and very efficient. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyday59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear happyday59,

Thank you for sharing your review with us, I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay! We believe our apartments are a perfect choice for accommodation regardless if they are for business trips, family vacations or just a little getaway for the weekend.

We take great pride in how we furnish our apartments, and our staff do their utmost to provide you with a high quality stay. It is great to see that we have met your expectations for your visit. Many guests enjoy our split level apartment types, however there are many single level apartments available for those who are after something different.

Thank you happyday59 for your wonderful comments, we hope to see you at a Meriton Serviced Apartments very soon!

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We have stayed at the Meriton in a one bedroom apartment twice and would highly recommend staying here.

The staff are friendly and the location is excellent.

Very well set up rooms which made it a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

If you want to stay somewhere central but not in the city this is the place for you.

when we have stayed here we went to ANZ stadium both times and as the train station is only a small walk away it is very convenient.

I High recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Emma L,

Welcome to TripAdvisor! And thank you for choosing to leave us with your first review. We feel honored that you would take the time to express your comments and give such a stellar recommendation.

We find that many of our guests choose to stay with us because of our proximity to many local attractions, (ANZ Stadium in your case) and the ease of taking public transport as we are just footsteps away from the ferry terminal and a short walk to the Train Station.

We are grateful to have an award winning housekeeping team and dedicated staff here to assist you throughout your stay. It is our top priority to make sure you experience only the best quality of service whilst you are here with us. I am proud to see we have fulfilled your expectations.

Emma L, Thank you again for your comments and continued patronage. We certainly hope you will stay with us again, we look forward to it!

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

It was like staying in a 10 star home I am very happy and very impressed. The view was extraordinary I could see all the way to Sydney. The river view was also spectacular thank you for the great deal you gave me :D

Room Tip: The view from the 13th/14th floors was fantastic!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Barbara C,

Thank you for choosing to make your first review on TripAdvisor about us! It is such a pleasure to receive your valuable comments.

It makes me extremely happy to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We agree that our city view rooms provide "extraordinary" views and are appreciative that you found them as such.

Our river view rooms offer gorgeous views of the river and provide a special kind of serenity, extremely rare to the hustle and bustle of city living.

Thank you Barbara C for taking the time to leave us your remarkable comments, we hope to see you very soon. Welcome to TripAdvisor!!

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed at the Meriton apartments Parramatta with my family and we were so pleased with the two bedroom apartment on the top floor! The apartment itself was fabulous, two full sized bedrooms on the entry level with two separate bathrooms, one with a full sized bath. It was a really hot weekend so we were relieved to walk in and find the air conditioners switched on for our arrival. Upstairs was a fully equipped kitchen, powder room and living room opening out to a an enclosed balcony and gorgeous view of the river below and the city skyline in the distance.. I've read some reviews of people who have stayed here for new year's eve and it's definitely something I want to do in future! Even better is the large private terrace on the top floor of the apartment. Overall I was really pleased with the apartment, especially the super comfy beds and pillows and the cleanliness and spaciousness of the apartment. It was perfect for our family of four. We even managed to take some time out of our activities to take a dip in the pool which was popular with the kids and parents.

My family enjoyed our stay very much, the service at the front desk and from the Property Manager Sam was professional and friendly at all times and I am looking forward to staying here again!

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartments (top floor) are perfect for a family getaway or even a girls'/hens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curvaceousC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear curvaceousC ,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us from your stay at Meriton Parramatta.

I am pleased to see that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It sounds like we Wowed you with our exceptional service and spacious fully equipped Apartments. Its good to read in your review that you enjoyed the Terrace which overlooks Parramatta River.

Thank-you for kind remarks I was happy to have assisted you during your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again for another relaxing stay soon.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We booked a two-room apartment for 5 days. The apartment was clean and very spacious. It included air conditioning, kitchen, 2.5 bathrooms, laundry, and family/dining room as well as a balcony. The reason it didn't get a 5/5 was because some things were broken/didnt work like the safe, some of the phones, the air conditioning remote. The reception/front desk was extremely polite and helpful though!! They sent people to repair the remote and the phones. Unfortunately they couldn't fix the safe (this was a big deal to us). You could walk to the ferry (which is practically in the "backyard") and travel on it into the city (approx 1hr) - this is a scenic route... very nice! Shopping is within walking distance... but if you want more selection you'd probably have to walk into the city. Oh... and the wifi was included but kept disconnecting... reception was able to help each time this happened it just was frustrating to have to keep calling them. Overall, good space. I would go back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear kerby21,

Thank you for choosing to stay here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta.

It is fabulous that you enjoyed staying here. As you mentioned, our clean and spacious fully equipped apartments makes us a great choice for travelers, it is great that you were able to experience the home away from home feeling whilst staying here.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort you experienced due to the issues not being picked up prior to arrival. I have brought these issues to the attention of the Housekeeping and Maintenance departments.

We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Parramatta in the not too distant future, and once again, thank you for your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed at Meriton Parramatta over the Christmas period. As we were hosting Christmas for our adult children and their spouses we were very pleased with the spaciousness of the apartment and the beautiful views over the city from our enclosed balcony. We also had the bonus of a rooftop outdoor area as well! The apartment was well equipped, handy to shops and services and really had everything we needed. In addition all of our dealings with the staff were excellent. We can't speak highly enough of their courteousness and attention to detail. We will certainly choose to stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Glenys T,

Many thanks for your fantastic review 5 star review. It is nice to read that you and your family chose to stay at Meriton Parramatta during the Christmas period .

It seems we did not disappoint you and my team did everything to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible.

Thanks also for the compliments on the housekeeping and front desk team, which is always a great motivation for them.

We look forward to your return any minute.

Kind regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Address: 180 George St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped gym, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments - George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing