We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Parramatta!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites George Street
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Parramatta!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Wouldn't stay anywhere else!! It is a fabulous place to stay!! The rooms are great, its a 10 minute easy drive to Homebush. Its virtually right next to the rivercat to get into Sydney. Great pizza & pasta place just outside the entry. An easy walk to Westfield shopping Centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fiona41_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Fiona41_11,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay here at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Parramatta.

As you have mentioned we are ideally located right in the middle of everything that Parramatta has to offer. We are a short walkaway from the Westfields shopping center or Parramatta Park and also have extremely easy access to the major public transport hubs which our friendly staff can help you navigate.

I hope that you had a safe trip home and that we see you again in the near future so that we have a chance to cement your belief that we are the "Best place to stay in Parramatta".

Warm Regards

Matthew W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,176
    535
    153
    49
    39
See reviews for
578
440
104
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great place to stay. Quite, clean, great staff.
My only feedback which is neither a compliment or criticism, it’s a personal opinion I have stayed in Meritons a few times but really do not enjoy the bathroom products, particularly the soaps. Way to much green colour dye which leaves everything looking dirty.
Would highly recommend Meriton to all travellers. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sandra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Sandra P,

Thank you firstly for your continued support of Meriton Serviced Apartments and secondly for taking the time to write up a review to help us address an issue that has caused you to have a less than perfect stay.

It was nice to read that after a number of different stays you have been overall happy with the service provided. We at Meriton Serviced Apartments try to use only the best quality products to ensure that they add to the feeling of luxury when inside. We have not had a similar complaint since releasing our Peter Morrisey range of toiletries but I understand that with any new product there must be a first complaint and if necessary we will look at changing the product to ensure a more comfortable stay.

I hope that we see you return in the near future and that you continue to feel that we are "a great place to stay".

Warm Regards

Matthew W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our stay at the Meriton was even better than we expected. Mostly due to the lovely staff. Not only were they super friendly but they were so helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. The apartment was lovely and absolutely spotless. I will most definitely return to stay if I'm ever in that area again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Seraphina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Seraphina S,

Thank you for taking the time to write up such a complimentary review of your stay here with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Parramatta.

It is our number one goal to exceed the expectations of our guests no matter how high. I am so glad that the combination of our lovely staff and spotless cleaning managed to win you over.

Seraphina S, I truly hope that we get the opportunity to help you turn your next trip into an excellent trip all over again.

Warm Regards

Matthew W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

It was one pleasant sunday when me and my partner arrived during a noon at paramatta for long weekend we didn't know the hospitality they provided would be so addicted we still feel like we were dreaming and keep missing meriton apartment @ paramatta room no 635 and lastly really appreciate prashant,mukesh you were amazing thanks for ur service :) cheers
Kind regards
Gunjan bom malla

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Linda P,

Thank you for your amazing review of your time with us here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta.

It has been an absolute pleasure to not only read your review but to forward it onto the staff especially Mukesh and Prashanth. It truly is the goal of our entire team to create this feeling for all our guests in the hope that we can encourage you to come back and create more memories with us.

Hopefully you do not spend too much time missing us and make some time very shortly for another holiday.

Warm Regards

Matthew W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We travelled with another family and stayed at the Meriton Serviced Apartments in Paramatta for 7 nights. Staff greeted us really well and helped the two families to stay on the same floor. We've also been given an upgrade to City View apartments. That was very nice of them. One of the apartment was much smaller than the other but had a bigger balcony. We stayed in the corner suite, which was much larger.
It is conveniently located as it is right beside the river ferry and close to shopping district and the mall. Having said that, ferry back to the paramatta from Circular Quay took a lot longer to travel as not all ferries travel to Paramatta.
Apartment service was average, as the cleaners would forget to provide condiments on a daily basis.. Sometimes they would even forget to make the bed. But they're usually good when you request something.
There is only one lift that services the whole apartment. Waiting for the lifts is a pain. Because of this, I am rating it as 4 stars. Sorry guys!!! I am hoping the new Meriton apartments in Paramatta that is currently under construction will have better lifts.

Room Tip: River/City view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MyJoy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear MyJoy76,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay here at Meriton Serviced Apartment – Parramatta. We appreciate you taking the time out to write this review.

As you have mentioned, most of our apartments do differ slightly which gives us the availability to satisfy as many requests as possible. It was great to hear that the team managed to keep your family together which I know can often make all the difference on a family holiday.

In regards to the level of servicing in your apartment, I will definitely address this concerning matter with our housekeeping staff. We at Meriton apartments strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay for each and every guest and it appears that on this occasion we have fallen short of the mark and this had affected your level of enjoyment.

Please accept my sincere apologies about the lifts. We do have them serviced regularly to ensure that they are running at the optimum efficiency but unfortunately there are times when the wait is longer than expected.

I really hope you consider staying with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments in the future and maybe we can both explore all the new possibilities at our new complex.

Warm Regards

Matthew W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Hotel was a little difficult to find, even with the GPS device, but well worth the trouble. We were given a 2 story apartment with views of the Sydney skyline and the Parramatta River. The apartment was immaculate, with everything you could want, including a comfy bed.
Staff were efficient and friendly.It was big night in Parramatta with the Western Wanderers supporters out in force. However,the hotel is in a quiet part of town so the revelers didn't disturb us, surprisingly.Only a short walk to the ferry terminal and numerous restaurants. Have stayed in Meriton apartments before but this was the best so far. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank p0ppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear p0ppies,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I am thrilled that you had a fantastic time with us.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed the apartment in which you stayed, furthermore enjoying the views provided by Sydney City and our lovely Parramatta River. We are quite the popular choice for sporting events and as you experienced even with the busy and sometimes excitable crowd we can still provide that relaxing stay for all our guests. We are extremely close to the Ferry Terminal (as you mentioned) and our proximity to public transport makes us the ideal place to stay when attending concerts, sporting events, or just providing easy transport options for our guests visiting Sydney.

I am sorry that your GPS device had troubles finding us. GPS devices sometimes have trouble locating buildings in city areas due to tall buildings which block out the satelite signals. It happens to mine as well. However, we are extremely glad that you were able to find us and leave us your valuable comments.

Thank you p0ppies for expressing your thoughts and leaving us with this fantastic recommendation. We hope that we see you very soon!

Kind Regards,

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed at the Meriton Serviced Apartments in Parramatta for one night on a business trip. I have limited funds for accommodation, however was able to share with another colleague and booked a two bedroom apartment at a great price. Apartment was two level, with living room, kitchen, laundry and small powder room downstairs. Quality furnishings with a balcony that looked out onto the street. Upstairs was a master bedroom with large ensuite, a second bedroom, bathroom and study. Master bedroom had a balcony that overlooked the enclosed garden square shared by all apartments. Accommodation was quiet, clean and very comfortable. Staff at reception were friendly and very efficient. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyday59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear happyday59,

Thank you for sharing your review with us, I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay! We believe our apartments are a perfect choice for accommodation regardless if they are for business trips, family vacations or just a little getaway for the weekend.

We take great pride in how we furnish our apartments, and our staff do their utmost to provide you with a high quality stay. It is great to see that we have met your expectations for your visit. Many guests enjoy our split level apartment types, however there are many single level apartments available for those who are after something different.

Thank you happyday59 for your wonderful comments, we hope to see you at a Meriton Serviced Apartments very soon!

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
873 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
952 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites George Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites George Street

Property: Meriton Suites George Street
Address: 180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites George Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped fitness centre, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites George Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing