We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra ACT
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value apartment”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Very spacious including 3 huge outdoor balconies. A problem in the main bathroom was identified and management very swiftly moved us next door to yet another interestingly designed apartment

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EurostarCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear EurostarCanberra,

Thank you for your 5 star rating!

I am glad to read that eventhough you encountered some issues with your initial apartment, we were able to address the problem immediately and actioned it accordingly.

I sincerely want to thank you for your patience and understanding as we do encounter minor maintenance issues like any other establishment, but we always do our best to ensure that it does not affect your stay with Meriton Parramatta.

Thank you again EurostarCanberra for your feedback and we look forward on your next return.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,202
    546
    157
    51
    41
See reviews for
593
451
106
509
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great service and close to the heart of Parramatta, nice views of the water with a large balcony. The ferry is right outside the door so you can jump on it and travel to the city. The downside is It can get noisy on the weekends with young adults staying there and having parties and doors slamming late at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Nicole S,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review about your stay at Meriton Parramatta.

I am very happy to know that you were able to enjoy the views of the Parramatta River from your very own spacious balcony. Our location is one of the many reasons why majority of travelers choose to stay with Meriton Parramatta. There’s a wide range of restaurants and shops nearby plus, the ferry terminal is right behind us which makes the City very accessible.

In relation to the noise, Meriton has a strict no party/noise policy. Next time, please do not hesitate to report any noise to reception, as we do have staff and security on site to enforce these policies.

Nicole S, on behalf of the team at Meriton Parramatta, we look forward in hosting your next stay.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Perfect view, Room was spotless & great housekeeping. GREAT shower!. Big balcony & kitchen is stocked with every day needs (utensils ect). Good size tv & beautiful entry & friendly staff. I would deffenetly stay again. Reasonable price, Only neg is $25 parking, Should do a deal if staying more than 2 night's. Couches a little small & not good to relax on for a long period. Not comfy in saying that, Beautiful modern rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeatLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear NeatLee,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy the facilities that the apartment had to offer. Meriton apartments were designed with our guests in mind to have a feel of home away from home and at the same time, the luxury and comfort of being on vacation.

Our fantastic apartments, coupled with friendly service from our staff, give you good value for money.

In relation to the parking fee, I can assure you that the cost for parking is standard if not cheaper, around the Parramatta area where parking is scarce. In addition to that, our parking is undercover and patrolled by our security team.

NeatLee, on behalf of the team here at Meriton Parramatta, we look forward to hosting your next stay.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Was on lookout for a good hotel around Sydney Olympic Park. While there were 2-3 well known hotels, preferred the more roomy service apartments about 20 minutes towards Parramatta at not such differential rates. They were great to have me check in a few hours earlier than the usual times. Well kept and maintained apartments, fully furnished and comfortable with fast wi-fi connectivity. Stayed here for about 6 days for a business visit. Nearest station, Parramatta is about 10 min walk where you can catch a train for downtown Sydney. There are a few cafes just below the apartment building and some regular stores. Meriton is a popular chain in Australia and certainly a great one.

Room Tip: choose higher floors, possibly facing the garden, but doesnt really matter if you are higher up.. vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morpheuskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear morpheuskc,

Thank you for your kind words. It’s such a pleasure to read such wonderful feedback from a Senior Contributor like yourself.

Majority of travelers choose us over hotel-style rooms because of the modern, spacious and fully furnished apartments that we offer. I am thrilled that you made the right decision and stayed with us and we had the pleasure of hosting your stay.

In this digital age we live in, it is quite rare for establishments to offer complimentary Wi-Fi. Here at Meriton, we recognise the importance of internet access for our corporate and leisure guests therefore, we include this as part of our service for free.

Location, location, location! That is something we definitely boast about. I am glad you were able to enjoy this during your stay at Meriton Parramatta.

On behalf of the team, we look forward to hosting your next stay in Parramatta.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The apartment was very good and clean. Not just adult but it also made my 3 year old child feel at home. It's location is perfect for shopping and other recreational activities. I would surely recommend this place to my family and friends. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shahina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Shahina K,

Thank you for your short but very sweet feedback!

It is our pleasure in hosting yourself and your child. Our apartments are designed with the comforts of home in mind. Having a spacious and comfortable apartment means our guests can feel at home when traveling away from home.

I am glad you were also able to take advantage of our location and enjoyed the shops and restaurants nearby.

Thank you again Shahina K and for recommending us to your family and friends. We look forward to hosting your next stay.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Accommodation was clean with modern decor. Plenty of room in our apartment. Bathroom/laundry although modern felt more like a utility room than a bathroom. Note, these are apartments, no concierge or room service, if you're after those services book into a hotel. Good location, short walk to transport and restaurants. Tariffs are reasonable for location and for the quality of the apartments.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Greg H,

Thank you for your review! I am glad that you found our apartments to be good value for money. Our location and modern layout will certainly give you more bang for your buck.

The facilities we have in the apartments are one of our strongest features and one of the many reasons why majority of travelers choose us over hotel-style rooms. A well-equipped kitchen, washing machine, dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi ensures our guests enjoy a smooth and enjoyable experience.

Thank you again Greg H. We look forward to hosting your next stay.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

everything was great. from cleanliness, to furniture, to the appliances, the facilities, even location. perfect. the room was fantastic. loved the inside. it was the best ( for a hotel in parramatta, that is).... only one thing negative i have to say about from my experience with this hotel ----- i didnt like the staff at all.. from the receptionists down to the janitors.... they're difficult to negotiate with, hard to approach they have this expression on their face that wasnt very nice. like they talk behind your back. and they charged me 100 dollars fine for a chocolate bar stain on the blanket. cmon guys 100 bucks for a Cadbury chocolate stain?.. im sure that went to the receptionists' pocket... also the remote conrol in the bedroom wasnt working.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Andrea C,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review about your stay here at Meriton Parramatta.

It is wonderful to read that you found the apartments to be great. They are designed with the comforts of home in mind. Having a spacious and comfortable apartment means our guests can feel at home when traveling away from home.

On the contrary, I am very disappointed to read that your experience with the staff was not the same. Rest assured that I have shared your comments with our staff here at Meriton Parramatta and we are working together to address the issues you encountered to avoid future occurrence.

I assure you any extra charges as stated on our terms and conditions upon check in are used for extra cleaning or damage to the Apartment. Our valued guest are always informed prior to charging.

Please accept my sincerest apologies and do not hesitate to contact me on tapar@meriton.net.au so I can look further into your comments.

Thank you again Andrea C, I appreciate your constructive feedback. I hope you will give us another chance in the future and I will personally ensure that you will be looked after.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 12 in Parramatta
966 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta

Property: Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Address: 180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped fitness centre, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing